Bank Safety Analysis
Community Bank: final safety record
BankRegReports is independent of Community Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
The standout move of Q1 2026 was in return on assets: 10.95 percentage points lower than in Q4 2025, at 1.73%. From Q2 2023 to Q1 2026, Community Bank's CET1 ratio ranged between 7.44% (Q3 2025) and 19.30% (Q3 2023) and its Texas ratio ranged between 1.33% (Q3 2024) and 17.28% (Q1 2025). Between Q1 2025 and Q1 2026, Community Bank's nonperforming loan ratio (nonaccrual plus 90+ days past due) fell from 3.05% to 1.04%, Texas ratio fell from 17.28% to 6.08% and return on assets rose from 0.46% to 1.73%.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Peer cohort: $100M to $1B (2,757 banks) · Industry averages as of Q2 2026.
Leverage ratio of 10.86% exceeds the 9% Community Bank Leverage Ratio threshold. The bank is deemed well-capitalized under CBLR.
Tier 1 leverage of 10.86% is above the 5% well-capitalized threshold.
Nonperforming loans at 1.04% are within industry-normal range.
Texas Ratio of 6.1% is well below the 100% historical failure threshold.
Efficiency ratio of 48.6% reflects competitive operating costs (lower is better).
Note: This bank has elected the Community Bank Leverage Ratio framework, a simplified capital regime for community banks meeting size and complexity criteria. Banks under CBLR don't report CET1 separately; the CBLR leverage threshold serves as the well-capitalized benchmark.
Risk screens
Latest filing (Q1 2026), passing screens included.
| Screen | Value | Trigger | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| CET1 capital ratio supervisory threshold | — | Flags below 7% | Not reported |
| Texas ratio BankRegReports band | 6.08% | Watch at 50%, concern at 100% | Within range |
| Non-performing loan ratio BankRegReports band | 1.04% | Flags at 3% or above | Within range |
| Uninsured deposit share BankRegReports band | — | Watch at 50%, concern at 70% | Not reported |
| Loan-to-deposit ratio BankRegReports band | 73.63% | Flags at 100% or above | Within range |
| Commercial real estate to capital supervisory threshold | 10.32% | Watch at 200%, concern at 300% | Within range |
| Held-to-maturity unrealized loss to equity BankRegReports band | 0.00% | Watch at 10%, concern at 25% | Within range |
Capital ratio: last 8 quarters
| Quarter | CET1 (%) |
|---|---|
| Q3 2025 | 7.44% |
| Q4 2024 | 16.82% |
| Q3 2024 | 17.66% |
| Q2 2024 | 17.39% |
| Q1 2024 | 17.78% |
| Q4 2023 | 17.86% |
| Q3 2023 | 19.30% |
| Q2 2023 | 18.85% |
Texas Ratio: last 12 quarters
| Quarter | Texas Ratio (%) |
|---|---|
| Q1 2026 | 6.08% |
| Q4 2025 | 9.26% |
| Q3 2025 | 10.37% |
| Q2 2025 | 15.71% |
| Q1 2025 | 17.28% |
| Q4 2024 | 1.36% |
| Q3 2024 | 1.33% |
| Q2 2024 | 1.61% |
| Q1 2024 | 1.52% |
| Q4 2023 | 2.15% |
| Q3 2023 | 2.56% |
| Q2 2023 | 2.16% |
Community Bank by quarter
| Quarter end | CET1 | NPL ratio | Texas ratio | ROA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 31, 2026 | — | 1.04% | 6.08% | 1.73% |
| Dec 31, 2025 | — | 1.66% | 9.26% | 12.68% |
| Sep 30, 2025 | 7.44% | 2.07% | 10.37% | -14.58% |
| Jun 30, 2025 | — | 2.94% | 15.71% | 0.88% |
| Mar 31, 2025 | — | 3.05% | 17.28% | 0.46% |
| Dec 31, 2024 | 16.82% | 0.22% | 1.36% | -0.52% |
| Sep 30, 2024 | 17.66% | 0.29% | 1.33% | 0.70% |
| Jun 30, 2024 | 17.39% | 0.30% | 1.61% | 0.50% |
| Mar 31, 2024 | 17.78% | 0.30% | 1.52% | 0.39% |
| Dec 31, 2023 | 17.86% | 0.45% | 2.15% | 0.21% |
| Sep 30, 2023 | 19.30% | 0.43% | 2.56% | 0.32% |
| Jun 30, 2023 | 18.85% | 0.42% | 2.16% | 0.29% |
Methodology & disclaimer
Based on the latest FFIEC call report. Model output is an estimate, not a credit rating, and this page is not investment advice. FDIC insurance covers deposits up to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at any FDIC-insured bank, whatever its safety profile. See the methodology and full profile.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 25750) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 250850)
Explore: Full Community Bank profile · Other banks in OK · Metric glossary · How the call report works