Bank call report · South Jordan, UT
Merrick Bank Call Report
BankRegReports is independent of Merrick Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Merrick Bank filed its latest call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 on the FFIEC 041. Below are its 344 reported line items, schedule by schedule (942 items filed as zero are left out). The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
| Call report form | FFIEC 041 |
|---|---|
| Latest quarter filed | Q2 2026 (June 30, 2026) |
| Federal Reserve RSSD ID | 2615190 |
| FDIC certificate number | 34519 |
| Total assets | $9.13B |
Official Q2 2026 call report PDF (FFIEC) →
Merrick Bank call report by schedule, Q2 2026
Dollar amounts are as filed, in the units the form uses. Each line item links to its definition; each schedule links to the full schedule reference for the FFIEC 041.
Schedule RC: Balance Sheet (27 items)
About Schedule RC · Merrick Bank balance sheet trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | RCON2170 | $9.13B |
| Total Liabilities, Limited-life Preferred Stock, and Equity Capital | RCON3300 | $9.13B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income - Totals | RCONB528 | $8.67B |
| Total Liabilities and Minority Interest | RCON2948 | $7.52B |
| Total Deposits | RCON2200 | $7.41B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income and Allowance | RCONB529 | $7.34B |
| Total Interest-bearing Deposits in Foreign and Domestic Offices | RCON6636 | $7.00B |
| Total Equity Capital | RCON3210 | $1.61B |
| Total Equity Capital Including Noncontrolling Minority Interests in Consolidated Subsidiaries | RCONG105 | $1.61B |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RCON3123 | $1.33B |
| Undivided Profits and Capital Reserves | RCON3632 | $987.5M |
| Other Assets | RCON2160 | $744.8M |
| Surplus | RCON3839 | $628.0M |
| Interest-bearing Balances | RCON0071 | $609.3M |
| Deposits: Noninterest-bearing | RCON6631 | $409.4M |
| Available-for-sale debt securities (from Schedule RC-B, column D) | RCON1773 | $282.1M |
| Other Liabilities, Total | RCON2930 | $114.7M |
| Intangible Assets | RCON2143 | $112.4M |
| Noninterest-bearing Balances and Currency and Coin | RCON0081 | $23.7M |
| Premises and Fixed Assets (Including Capitalized Leases) | RCON2145 | $11.7M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCONB530 | -$6.3M |
| Held to maturity securities (ASU 2016-13 adoption) | RCONJJ34 | $3.4M |
| Held-to-maturity Securities, Total | RCON1754 | $3.4M |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale | RCON5369 | $1.2M |
| Other Borrowed Money | RCON3190 | $303K |
| Federal Funds Sold | RCONB987 | $277K |
| Common Stock | RCON3230 | $10K |
Schedule RI: Income Statement (36 items)
About Schedule RI · Merrick Bank income statement trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Interest Income | RIAD4107 | $939.7M |
| Interest and Fee Income on Loans, Total | RIAD4010 | $921.1M |
| Net Interest Income | RIAD4074 | $807.7M |
| Loans to Individuals for Households, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards | RIADB485 | $735.4M |
| Provisions for Credit Losses on Financial Assets | RIADJJ33 | $474.2M |
| Provision for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4230 | $470.7M |
| Total Noninterest Expense | RIAD4093 | $318.0M |
| Other Noninterest Expense | RIAD4092 | $255.3M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADB486 | $185.7M |
| Income (Loss) Before Applicable Income Taxes and Discontinued Operations | RIAD4301 | $154.2M |
| Income (loss) before change in net unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading, applicable income taxes, and discontinued operations operations (item 3 plus or minus items 4, 5.m, 6.a, 6.b, and 7.e) | RIADHT69 | $154.2M |
| Total Noninterest Income | RIAD4079 | $138.7M |
| Other Noninterest Income | RIADB497 | $132.7M |
| Total Interest Expense | RIAD4073 | $132.0M |
| Income (Loss) Before Discontinued Operations | RIAD4300 | $116.1M |
| Net Income (Loss) | RIAD4340 | $116.1M |
| Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Bank and Noncontrolling Minority Interests | RIADG104 | $116.1M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RIADHK03 | $115.4M |
| Salaries and Employee Benefits | RIAD4135 | $49.3M |
| Applicable Income Taxes | RIAD4302 | $38.1M |
| Savings Deposits (Including Mmdas) | RIAD0093 | $13.2M |
| Interest Income on Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RIAD4115 | $12.2M |
| Amortization Expense and Impairment Losses Intangible Assets | RIADC232 | $11.0M |
| Net Servicing Fees | RIADB492 | $3.6M |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: Mortgage-backed Securities | RIADB489 | $3.4M |
| Interest on Other Securities | RIAD4060 | $2.7M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RIADHK04 | $2.5M |
| Income from Other Insurance and Reinsurance Activities | RIADC387 | $2.4M |
| Expenses of Premises and Fixed Assets | RIAD4217 | $2.4M |
| Expense of Federal Funds Purchased and Securities Sold Under Agreements to Repurchase | RIAD4180 | $770K |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RIADB488 | $302K |
| Interest on Transaction Accounts (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) | RIAD4508 | $48K |
| Realized Gains (Losses) on Available-for-sale Debt Securities | RIAD3196 | $31K |
| Interest Income on Federal Funds Sold and Securities Purchased Under Agreements to Resell | RIAD4020 | $4K |
| Interest on Trading Liabilities and Other Borrowed Money | RIAD4185 | $3K |
| Number of Full Time Equivalent Employees on Payroll at End of Current Period | RIAD4150 | 471 |
Schedule RC-A: Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCON0010 | $633.0M |
| Balances Due from Federal Reserve Banks | RCON0090 | $520.3M |
| Balances Due from Depository Institutions in the U.S. | RCON0082 | $89.8M |
| Cash Items in Process of Collection and Unposted Debits | RCON0020 | $22.9M |
| Balances Due from Banks in Foreign Countries and Foreign Central Banks | RCON0070 | $2K |
Schedule RC-B: Securities (38 items)
About Schedule RC-B · Merrick Bank securities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONG302 | $15.9M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCONG303 | $15.5M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Held-to-maturity Amortized Cost | RCONG300 | $3.0M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Held-to-maturity Fair Value | RCONG301 | $2.8M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONG306 | $87.8M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCONG307 | $82.4M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Held-to-maturity Amortized Cost | RCONG304 | $202K |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Held-to-maturity Fair Value | RCONG305 | $189K |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Other Residential MBS (Include Cmos, REMICS, and Stripped MBS): Issued or Guaranteed by FNMA, FHLMC, or GNMA - Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONG314 | $53.1M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Other Residential MBS (Include Cmos, REMICS, and Stripped MBS): Issued or Guaranteed by FNMA, FHLMC, or GNMA - Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCONG315 | $53.2M |
| Total Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities | RCON1772 | $290.4M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months of Less | RCONA549 | $99.7M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over 15 Years | RCONA560 | $82.3M |
| Total (Asset-backed Securities) Fair Value - Available-for-sale | RCONC027 | $52.8M |
| Asset-backed Securities: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONC989 | $52.8M |
| OTHER MORTGAGE-BACKED SECURITIES (INCLUDE CMOs, REMICs, AND STRIPPED MBS) WITH AN EXPECTED AVERAGE LIFE OF OVER THREE YEARS | RCONA562 | $51.3M |
| Fair Value of Other Available-for-sale Domestic Debt Securities | RCON1741 | $34.1M |
| Amortized Cost of Other Available-for-sale Domestic Debt Securities | RCON1739 | $34.0M |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON8498 | $27.9M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing of Over Ffteen Years | RCONA554 | $25.5M |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON8499 | $25.3M |
| US government agency obligations (exclude mortgage-backed securities), Available for sale, Amortized Cost | RCONHT52 | $12.6M |
| US government agency obligations (exclude mortgage-backed securities), Available for sale, Fair Value | RCONHT53 | $12.6M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONA555 | $11.7M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Debt Securities with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONA248 | $7.0M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONA556 | $6.8M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONA551 | $6.0M |
| Asset-backed securities and structured financial products, Structured financial products, Available for sale, Amortized Cost | RCONHT60 | $5.9M |
| Structured financial products guaranteed by U.S. Government agencies or sponsored agencies included in Schedule HC-B, item 5.b -- Available-for-sale: Amortized Cost | RCONPV00 | $5.9M |
| Asset-backed securities and structured financial products, Structured financial products, Available for sale, Fair Value | RCONHT61 | $5.9M |
| Guaranteed by U.S. Government Agencies or Sponsored Agencies Included in Schedule Rc-b, Item 5.B - Available-for-sale, Fair Value | RCONPV01 | $5.9M |
| Total Fair Value of Held-to-maturity Securities | RCON1771 | $3.1M |
| OTHER MORTGAGE-BACKED SECURITIES (INCLUDE CMOs, REMICs, AND STRIPPED MBS) WITH AN EXPECTED AVERAGE LIFE OF THREE YEARS OR LESS | RCONA561 | $1.9M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCONA559 | $316K |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (Mbs):commercial MBS: Commercial Mortgage Pass-through Securities:issued or Guaranteed by Fnma,fhlmc or GNMA: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONK144 | $271K |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (Mbs):commercial MBS: Commercial Mortgage Pass-through Securities:issued or Guaranteed by Fnma,fhlmc or GNMA: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCONK145 | $271K |
| Amortized Cost of Held-to-maturity Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON8496 | $153K |
| Fair Value of Held-to-maturity Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON8497 | $149K |
Schedule RC-C, Part I: Loans and Leases (15 items)
About Schedule RC-C, Part I · Merrick Bank loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income | RCON2122 | $8.68B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e., Consumer Loans)(includes Purchased Paper): Credit Cards | RCONB538 | $6.28B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less | RCONA570 | $6.27B |
| Pledged Loans and Leases | RCONG378 | $4.67B |
| Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) | RCONK207 | $2.40B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONA572 | $1.15B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCONA573 | $690.8M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCONA574 | $361.8M |
| Outstanding Credit Card Fees & Finance Charges | RCONC391 | $200.0M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONA571 | $156.7M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - All Other Loans | RCONK165 | $66.3M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards That Exceed 10 Percent of Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCONK098 | $66.3M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCONHK25 | $66.3M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Loans and Leases with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONA247 | $26.1M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over 15 Years | RCONA575 | $5.9M |
Schedule RC-E: Deposit Liabilities (32 items)
About Schedule RC-E · Merrick Bank deposit liabilities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Nontransaction Accounts (Including Mmda's) | RCON2385 | $7.40B |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporations | RCONB550 | $7.15B |
| Total Brokered Deposits | RCON2365 | $5.85B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less (Fully Insured Brokered Deposits) | RCONHK05 | $5.85B |
| Total Time Deposits of Less Than $100,000 | RCON6648 | $5.45B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK06 | $3.38B |
| Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK11 | $3.17B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK08 | $2.20B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK09 | $2.01B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK07 | $968.7M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK10 | $729.6M |
| Money Market Deposit Accounts (Mmda's) | RCON6810 | $717.4M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Deposits in All Other Mmdas of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations | RCONP757 | $692.4M |
| Other Nontransaction Savings Deposits (Excludes Mmda's) | RCON0352 | $630.4M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Deposits in All Other Other Savings Deposits Accounts of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations | RCONP759 | $620.5M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCONJ473 | $452.4M |
| Estimated Amount of Deposits Obtained Through the Use of Deposit Listing Services That Are Not Brokered Deposits | RCONK223 | $225.2M |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts of Commercial Banks and Other Depository Institutions in the U.S. | RCONB552 | $153.3M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 | RCONJ474 | $148.3M |
| Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One or Year Less | RCONK222 | $103.7M |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON2530 | $96.9M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK12 | $52.6M |
| All Time and Savings Deposits Held in IRA and Keogh Plan Accounts | RCON6835 | $52.4M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK13 | $51.1M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK14 | $38.1M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Total Deposits in Those Other Savings Deposit Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP758 | $9.9M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK15 | $6.6M |
| Components of Total Transaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Coporations: Total Deposits in Those Noninterest-bearing Transaction Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP753 | $5.1M |
| Total Demand Deposits (See Note Below) | RCON2210 | $5.1M |
| Total Transaction Accounts | RCON2215 | $5.1M |
| Total Transaction Accounts - Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporation | RCONB549 | $5.1M |
| Brokered Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONK220 | $500K |
Schedule RC-F: Other Assets (7 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Other Assets | RCON2168 | $331.3M |
| Net Deferred Tax Assets | RCON2148 | $323.4M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Assets (2168) | RCON3549 | $125.5M |
| Accrued Interest Receivable | RCONB556 | $90.2M |
| Prepaid Expenses | RCON2166 | $22.2M |
| Other Repossessed Assets (Net) | RCON1578 | $8.7M |
| Computer Software | RCONFT33 | $601K |
Schedule RC-G: Other Liabilities (8 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Other Expenses Accrued and Unpaid | RCON3646 | $57.8M |
| All Other Liabilities | RCON2938 | $39.9M |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Liabilities (2938) or (2942) | RCON3553 | $16.4M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Liabilities (2938) or (2942) | RCON3552 | $11.2M |
| Operating lease liabilities | RCONLB56 | $10.5M |
| Interest Accrued and Unpaid on Deposits (in Domestic Offices) | RCON3645 | $10.1M |
| Allowance for Credit Losses on Off-balance Sheet Credit Exposures | RCONB557 | $6.9M |
| Accounts Payable | RCON3066 | $908K |
Schedule RC-K: Quarterly Averages (15 items)
About Schedule RC-K · Merrick Bank quarterly averages trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly Average of Total Assets | RCON3368 | $9.18B |
| Quarterly Average of Total Loans | RCON3360 | $8.64B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards | RCONB561 | $6.20B |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RCONHK16 | $5.80B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other | RCONB562 | $2.44B |
| Nontransaction Accounts in Domestic Offices: Savings Deposits | RCONB563 | $1.37B |
| Quarterly Average of Interest-bearing Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCON3381 | $644.5M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities | RCONB559 | $165.2M |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RCONHK17 | $129.5M |
| All Other Securities | RCONB560 | $117.6M |
| Quarterly Average of Federal Funds Purchased and Securities Sold Under Agreements to Repurchase | RCON3353 | $37.1M |
| U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RCONB558 | $13.3M |
| Transaction Accounts (in Domestic Offices) (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) - Quarterly Average | RCON3485 | $5.8M |
| Quarterly Average of Other Borrowed Money | RCON3355 | $301K |
| Quarterly Average of Federal Funds Sold and Securities Purchased Under Agreements to Resell | RCON3365 | $248K |
Schedule RC-L: Derivatives and Off-Balance-Sheet Items (4 items)
About Schedule RC-L · Merrick Bank derivatives and off-balance-sheet items trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Year-to-date Merchant Credit Card Sales Volume: Sales for Which the Reporting Bank Is the Acquiring Bank | RCONC223 | $32.67B |
| Credit Card Lines: Unused Consumer Credit Card Lines | RCONJ455 | $4.91B |
| Unused Commitments - Credit Card Lines | RCON3815 | $4.91B |
| Other Unused Commitments: All Other Unused Commitments | RCONJ459 | $215.2M |
Schedule RC-M: Memoranda (4 items)
About Schedule RC-M · Merrick Bank memoranda trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| All other intangible assets | RCONJF76 | $112.4M |
| Secured Liabilities: Amount of 'Other Borrowings' That Are Secured | RCONF065 | $303K |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Year Through Five Years. | RCONF062 | $222K |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONF061 | $81K |
Schedule RC-N: Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets (18 items)
About Schedule RC-N · Merrick Bank past due and nonaccrual loans, leases, and other assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCON1406 | $325.3M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONB576 | $263.1M |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCON1407 | $263.1M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONB575 | $233.8M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK216 | $91.5M |
| Total Loans and Lease Finance Receivables: Nonaccrual | RCON1403 | $42.5M |
| Additions to Nonaccrual Assets | RCONC410 | $40.9M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Nonaccrual | RCONK218 | $22.6M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards - Nonaccrual | RCONB577 | $19.9M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Credit Card Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK274 | $12.3M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty: All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK126 | $12.3M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONHK26 | $12.3M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Credit Card Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK275 | $8.1M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : All Other Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK127 | $8.1M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONHK27 | $8.1M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Credit Card Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Nonaccrual | RCONK276 | $177K |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : All Other Loans - Nonaccrual | RCONK128 | $177K |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Nonaccrual | RCONHK28 | $177K |
Schedule RC-O: Other Data for Deposit Insurance Assessments (11 items)
About Schedule RC-O · Merrick Bank other data for deposit insurance assessments trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Average Consolidated Total Assets for the Calendar Quarter | RCONK652 | $9.18B |
| Total Deposit Liabilities as Defined in Section 3(1) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act Before Exclusions | RCONF236 | $7.42B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of $250,000 or Less | RCONF049 | $6.85B |
| Average Tangible Equity for the Calendar Quarter | RCONK654 | $1.57B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF051 | $474.6M |
| Estimated Amount of Uninsured Assessable Deposits in Domestic Offices of the Bank and in Insured Branches in Puerto Rico and U.S. Territories and Possessions, Including Related Interest Accrued and Unpaid | RCON5597 | $352.8M |
| Amount of Retirement Deposits Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF045 | $92.0M |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts)of $250,000 or Less | RCONF050 | 199,793 |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF052 | 464 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF046 | 5 |
| Averaging Method Used | RCONK653 | 1 |
Schedule RC-R: Regulatory Capital (2 items)
About Schedule RC-R · Merrick Bank regulatory capital trends
Schedule RC-R, Part I: Regulatory Capital Components and Ratios (23 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part I · Merrick Bank regulatory capital components and ratios trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Average total consolidated assets | RCOAKW03 | $9.18B |
| Average Total Assets (Net of Deductions) | RCOAA224 | $9.06B |
| Risk-weighted Assets (Net of Allowances and Other Deductions) | RCOAA223 | $8.95B |
| Total Qualifying Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCOA3792 | $1.63B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Before Adjustments and Deductions | RCOAP840 | $1.61B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital | RCOAP859 | $1.50B |
| Subtotal of Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Adjustments and Deductions | RCOAP852 | $1.50B |
| Tier 1 Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCOA8274 | $1.50B |
| Retained Earnings | RCOAKW00 | $987.5M |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Common Stock Plus Related Surplus, Net of Treasury Stock and Unearned Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) Shares | RCOAP742 | $628.0M |
| General Loan and Lease Valuation Allowances | RCOA5310 | $126.4M |
| Tier 2 (Supplementary) Capital | RCOA5311 | $126.4M |
| Tier 2 Capital Before Deductions | RCOAP870 | $126.4M |
| Intangible Assets (Other Than Goodwill and Mortgage Servicing Assets (Msas)), Net of Associated Dtls | RCOAP842 | $112.4M |
| Less: Deductions from Common Equity Tier 1 Capital and Additional Tier 1 Capital (Sum of Items 6, 7, 8, 10.B, 11, 13 Through 17 and Certain Elements of Item 24 - See Instructions) | RCOAP875 | $112.4M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCOAB530 | -$6.3M |
| Less: Net Unrealized Gains (Losses) on Available-for-sale Debt Securities (If a Gain, Report as a Positive Value, If a Loss, Report as a Negative Value) | RCOAP844 | -$6.3M |
| A. AOCI Opt-out Election (Enter '1' for Yes, Enter '0' for No.) | RCOAP838 | 1 |
| Total Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCOA7205 | 0.1821 |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Ratio | RCOAP793 | 0.168 |
| Tier 1 Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCOA7206 | 0.168 |
| Tier 1 Leverage Capital Ratio | RCOA7204 | 0.1659 |
| Institution-specific Capital Buffer Necessary to Avoid Limitations on Distributions and Discretionary Bonus Payments: Capital Conservation Buffer | RCOAH311 | 0.1021 |
Schedule RC-R, Part II: Risk-Weighted Assets (57 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part II · Merrick Bank risk-weighted assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Risk-weighted Assets for Purposes of Calculating the Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses 1.25 Percent Threshold | RCONS580 | $10.11B |
| Total Risk-weighted Assets | RCONG641 | $8.95B |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG637 | $8.78B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG633 | $8.78B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND990 | $8.78B |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures | RCONS457 | $8.37B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS462 | $8.31B |
| Unconditionally Cancellable Commitments | RCONS540 | $5.08B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCONS500 | -$1.18B |
| Total All Other Assets | RCOND981 | $868.9M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS573 | $808.4M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG630 | $654.5M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND987 | $654.5M |
| Total Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCOND957 | $633.0M |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND958 | $597.7M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS572 | $462.8M |
| All Other Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND985 | $426.2M |
| All Other Assets - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONH293 | $323.4M |
| The total of all components in the 250% balance sheet asset category on Call Report Schedule RC-R is multiplied by 250% | RCONS504 | $323.4M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS562 | $323.4M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS561 | $308.6M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS503 | $308.6M |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual | RCONS449 | $305.6M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS455 | $305.4M |
| Available-for-sale debt securities and equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading purposes, Total Fair Value | RCONJA21 | $282.1M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG631 | $215.6M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND988 | $215.6M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND968 | $179.0M |
| All Other Assets - Adjustments to Totals Reported in Column a | RCONS469 | $114.4M |
| Amount of allowances for credit losses on purchased credit-deteriorated assets - Loans and leases held for investment | RCONJJ30 | $50.8M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - Adjustments to Totals Reported in Column a | RCONS458 | $50.8M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND967 | $49.5M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG635 | $43.1M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, Face, Notional or Other Amount | RCONS525 | $41.0M |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND959 | $35.3M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND970 | $34.0M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG632 | $28.5M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND989 | $28.5M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND969 | $27.9M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG636 | $14.3M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Adjustment to Totals Reported in Column a | RCONS402 | -$8.3M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, 100% | RCONS530 | $8.2M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, Credit Equivalent Amount | RCONS526 | $8.2M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS459 | $3.5M |
| Total Held-to-maturity Securities | RCOND961 | $3.4M |
| Allocation by Risk Weight Category 150%, All Other Assets | RCONH185 | $3.1M |
| Held-to-maturity Securities - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND962 | $3.0M |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale, All Other Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS436 | $1.2M |
| Total Loans and Leases Held for Sale, All Other Exposures | RCONS431 | $1.2M |
| All Other Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND983 | $886K |
| All Other Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND984 | $511K |
| All Other Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND982 | $469K |
| Federal Funds Sold in Domestic Offices | RCOND971 | $277K |
| Federal Funds Sold in Domestic Offices - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND973 | $277K |
| Held-to-maturity Securities - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND963 | $202K |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS451 | $163K |
| Held-to-maturity Securities - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND964 | $153K |
Schedule RC-S: Servicing, Securitization, and Asset Sale Activities (1 item)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Outstanding Principal Balance of Loans Other Than 1-4 Family Residential Mortgage Loans That Are Serviced for Others | RCONA591 | $142.5M |
Schedule RI-A: Changes in Bank Equity Capital (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Balance End of Previous Calendar Year as Restated | RIADB508 | $1.88B |
| Equity Capital, Most Recently Reported for the End of Previous Calendar Year (I.e., After Adjustments from Amended Reports of Income) | RIAD3217 | $1.88B |
| Total Equity Capital | RIAD3210 | $1.61B |
| Cash Dividends Declared on Common Stock | RIAD4460 | $390.0M |
| Other Transactions with Stockholders (Including Parent Holding Company) | RIAD4415 | $5.8M |
| Other Comprehensive Income | RIADB511 | -$599K |
Schedule RI-B, Part I: Charge-offs and Recoveries on Loans and Leases (7 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part I · Merrick Bank charge-offs and recoveries on loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4635 | $592.0M |
| Charge-offs on Loans to Credit Cards | RIADB514 | $496.8M |
| Uncollectible Credit Card Fees & Finance Charges Reversed Against Income (I.e., Not Included in Charge-offs Against the Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses) | RIADC388 | $142.6M |
| Charge-offs All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK205 | $95.2M |
| Recoveries on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4605 | $87.8M |
| Recoveries on Loans to Credit Cards | RIADB515 | $78.6M |
| Recoveries All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK206 | $9.2M |
Schedule RI-B, Part II: Changes in Allowances for Credit Losses (6 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part II · Merrick Bank changes in allowances for credit losses trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Balance Most Recently Reported for the December 31, 2000, Reports of Condition and Income(i.e., After Adjustments from Amended Report of Income) | RIADB522 | $1.37B |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD3123 | $1.33B |
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIADC079 | $592.0M |
| Estimated amount of expected recoveries of amounts previously written off included within the allowance for credit losses on loans and leases held for investment (included in item 7, column A, 'Balance end of current period,' above) | RIADMG94 | $323.5M |
| Amount of Allowance for Credit Losses on Loan and Lease Losses Attributable to Credit Card Fees and Finance Charges | RIADC390 | $104.4M |
| Provisions for credit losses on off-balance-sheet exposures | RIADMG93 | $3.5M |
Schedule RI-C: Disaggregated Data on the Allowance for Credit Losses (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ11 | $8.67B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Credit cards, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ08 | $6.28B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ09 | $2.40B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Allowance Balance | RCONJJ19 | $1.33B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Credit cards, Allowance Balance | RCONJJ16 | $909.8M |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Allowance Balance | RCONJJ17 | $424.0M |
Schedule RI-E: Explanations (16 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of Other Noninterest Expense (4092) | RIAD4464 | $112.9M |
| Bank Card and Credit Card Interchange Fees | RIADF555 | $59.0M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of All Other Noninterest Income (5408) | RIAD4461 | $53.4M |
| Marketing and Other Professional Services | RIAD0497 | $48.3M |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of Other Noninterest Expense (4092) | RIAD4467 | $19.5M |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of All Other Noninterest Income (5408) | RIAD4462 | $18.4M |
| Data Processing Expenses | RIADC017 | $18.0M |
| First Itemized Transaction of Other Transactions with Stockholders (Including Parent Holding Company) (4415) | RIAD4498 | $5.8M |
| Legal Expense | RIAD4141 | $3.3M |
| Operating Expenses Communications - Postage, Monthly | RIAD8403 | $3.1M |
| Printing, Stationery, and Supplies | RIADC018 | $1.5M |
| Insurance Expenses (Not Included in Emplouee Expenses, Premises and Fixed Asset Expenses, and Other Real Estate Owned Expenses) | RIADY924 | $1.4M |
| Consulting and Advisory Expense | RIADF557 | $1.1M |
| Accounting and Auditing Expenses | RIADF556 | $1.0M |
| Telecommunications Expense | RIADF559 | $755K |
| Directors' Fees | RIAD4136 | $177K |
Merrick Bank call reports on file
Each link opens the bank's filed report on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
- Q2 2026 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2026)
- Q1 2026 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2026)
- Q4 2025 call report (quarter ended December 31, 2025)
- Q3 2025 call report (quarter ended September 30, 2025)
- Q2 2025 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2025)
- Q1 2025 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2025)
Where can I find the Merrick Bank call report?
The Merrick Bank call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 is on this page, schedule by schedule. The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository, linked here for every quarter on file. Call reports are public: anyone can read or download them without an account.
Which call report form does Merrick Bank file?
Merrick Bank files the FFIEC 041. The FFIEC 031 is for banks with foreign offices, the FFIEC 041 for banks with domestic offices only, and the FFIEC 051 is the streamlined form most domestic banks under $5 billion in total assets may file.
What is the Merrick Bank call report number?
A call report has no number of its own. It is filed and looked up by the bank's identifiers: Merrick Bank has Federal Reserve RSSD ID 2615190 and FDIC certificate number 34519. Either one finds its filings on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
How often does Merrick Bank file a call report?
Every quarter, as of March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31. The report is due 30 calendar days after the quarter ends, or 35 days for a bank with more than one foreign office.
Merrick Bank financial reports and ratios →
New to call reports? What a call report is, every call report code explained, and how the UBPR turns it into ratios.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 34519) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 2615190)