Skip to main content

Bank Safety Analysis

Prescott State Bank: final safety record

BankRegReports is independent of Prescott State Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Merged bank Prescott State Bank merged into Exchange State Bank on September 1, 2026. The figures below are from its final call report (Q2 2026) and are historical. They do not describe an operating bank, so this page gives no current safety verdict.

Net interest margin rose 0.14 percentage points from Q1 2026 to Q2 2026, ending at 3.64% against 3.50%. It was the largest change among the key lines on this page. Prescott State Bank reported 14.83% on leverage ratio for Q2 2026, 2.20 points above the 12.62% median for banks in the < $100M asset tier. From Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, Prescott State Bank's Texas ratio held at 0.00% in every quarter. Between Q2 2025 and Q2 2026, Prescott State Bank's nonperforming loan ratio (nonaccrual plus 90+ days past due) held at 0.00%, Texas ratio held at 0.00% and return on assets rose from 0.22% to 0.78%.

Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update

Scorecard by dimension

Peer cohort: Under $100M (578 banks) · Industry averages as of Q2 2026.

Capital Adequacy PASS
Community Bank Leverage Ratio: 14.83% · 583 bps above the 9.0% CBLR well-capitalized line
Peer tier avg: 25.12% Industry avg: 13.74%
Pass: > 9.0% (CBLR elected); 8.0% from July 1, 2026 · Fail: ≤ 8.0%

Leverage ratio of 14.83% exceeds the 9% Community Bank Leverage Ratio threshold. The bank is deemed well-capitalized under CBLR.

Leverage PASS
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio: 14.83% · 983 bps above the 5.0% well-capitalized line
Peer tier avg: 14.13% Industry avg: 9.01%
Pass: ≥ 5.0% (well-capitalized) · Fail: < 4.0% (below minimum)

Tier 1 leverage of 14.83% is above the 5% well-capitalized threshold.

Asset Quality PASS
Nonperforming Loans (NPL) Ratio: 0.00% · 150 bps below the 1.5% BankRegReports watch band
Peer tier avg: 1.23% Industry avg: 0.93%
Pass: < 1.5% · Fail: > 3.0%

Nonperforming loans at 0.00% are within industry-normal range.

Stress Buffer PASS
Texas Ratio: 0.00% · 5,000 bps below the 50% BankRegReports watch band
Peer tier avg: 7.23% Industry avg: 5.58%
Pass: < 50% · Fail: > 100% (historical failure threshold)

Texas Ratio of 0.0% is well below the 100% historical failure threshold.

Operating Efficiency PASS
Efficiency Ratio: 74.36% · 64 bps below the 75% BankRegReports watch band
Peer tier avg: 79.57% Industry avg: 56.25%
Pass: ≤ 75% (lower is better) · Fail: ≥ 90%

Efficiency ratio of 74.4% is inside the 75% pass line, though above the 65% level typical of lower-cost banks.

Note: This bank has elected the Community Bank Leverage Ratio framework, a simplified capital regime for community banks meeting size and complexity criteria. Banks under CBLR don't report CET1 separately; the CBLR leverage threshold serves as the well-capitalized benchmark.

Risk screens

Latest filing (Q2 2026), passing screens included.

Risk screens for Prescott State Bank
Screen Value Trigger Result
CET1 capital ratio supervisory threshold — Flags below 7% Not reported
Texas ratio BankRegReports band 0.00% Watch at 50%, concern at 100% Within range
Non-performing loan ratio BankRegReports band 0.00% Flags at 3% or above Within range
Uninsured deposit share BankRegReports band — Watch at 50%, concern at 70% Not reported
Loan-to-deposit ratio BankRegReports band 57.15% Flags at 100% or above Within range
Commercial real estate to capital supervisory threshold 13.09% Watch at 200%, concern at 300% Within range
Held-to-maturity unrealized loss to equity BankRegReports band 0.40% Watch at 10%, concern at 25% Within range

Texas Ratio: last 12 quarters

Texas Ratio (%)
Quarter Texas Ratio (%)
Q2 2026 0.00%
Q1 2026 0.00%
Q4 2025 0.00%
Q3 2025 0.00%
Q2 2025 0.00%
Q1 2025 0.00%
Q4 2024 0.00%
Q3 2024 0.00%
Q2 2024 0.00%
Q1 2024 0.00%
Q4 2023 0.00%
Q3 2023 0.00%

Prescott State Bank by quarter

Key safety ratios, last 12 quarters
Quarter end CET1 NPL ratio Texas ratio ROA
Jun 30, 2026 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.78%
Mar 31, 2026 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.64%
Dec 31, 2025 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.56%
Sep 30, 2025 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.33%
Jun 30, 2025 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.22%
Mar 31, 2025 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.34%
Dec 31, 2024 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.30%
Sep 30, 2024 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.41%
Jun 30, 2024 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.29%
Mar 31, 2024 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.31%
Dec 31, 2023 — 0.00% 0.00% 0.26%
Sep 30, 2023 — 0.00% 0.00% -0.05%

Methodology & disclaimer

Based on the latest FFIEC call report. Model output is an estimate, not a credit rating, and this page is not investment advice. FDIC insurance covers deposits up to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at any FDIC-insured bank, whatever its safety profile. See the methodology and full profile.