Bank call report · Salt Lake City, UT
Sallie Mae Bank Call Report
BankRegReports is independent of Sallie Mae Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Sallie Mae Bank filed its latest call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 on the FFIEC 041. Below are its 329 reported line items, schedule by schedule (1,127 items filed as zero are left out). The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
| Call report form | FFIEC 041 |
|---|---|
| Latest quarter filed | Q2 2026 (June 30, 2026) |
| Federal Reserve RSSD ID | 3394278 |
| FDIC certificate number | 58177 |
| Total assets | $28.54B |
Official Q2 2026 call report PDF (FFIEC) →
Sallie Mae Bank call report by schedule, Q2 2026
Dollar amounts are as filed, in the units the form uses. Each line item links to its definition; each schedule links to the full schedule reference for the FFIEC 041.
Schedule RC: Balance Sheet (25 items)
About Schedule RC · Sallie Mae Bank balance sheet trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | RCON2170 | $28.54B |
| Total Liabilities, Limited-life Preferred Stock, and Equity Capital | RCON3300 | $28.54B |
| Total Liabilities and Minority Interest | RCON2948 | $25.63B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income - Totals | RCONB528 | $20.95B |
| Total Deposits | RCON2200 | $20.33B |
| Total Interest-bearing Deposits in Foreign and Domestic Offices | RCON6636 | $20.22B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income and Allowance | RCONB529 | $19.59B |
| Other Borrowed Money | RCON3190 | $4.86B |
| Interest-bearing Balances | RCON0071 | $4.48B |
| Total Equity Capital | RCON3210 | $2.91B |
| Total Equity Capital Including Noncontrolling Minority Interests in Consolidated Subsidiaries | RCONG105 | $2.91B |
| Other Assets | RCON2160 | $2.13B |
| Surplus | RCON3839 | $2.04B |
| Available-for-sale debt securities (from Schedule RC-B, column D) | RCON1773 | $1.72B |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RCON3123 | $1.36B |
| Undivided Profits and Capital Reserves | RCON3632 | $915.1M |
| Other Liabilities, Total | RCON2930 | $450.7M |
| Noninterest-bearing Balances and Currency and Coin | RCON0081 | $304.4M |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale | RCON5369 | $169.4M |
| Deposits: Noninterest-bearing | RCON6631 | $106.7M |
| Premises and Fixed Assets (Including Capitalized Leases) | RCON2145 | $87.6M |
| Trading Assets, Total | RCON3545 | $55.9M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCONB530 | -$43.8M |
| Investments and Unconsolidated Subsidiaries and Associated Companies | RCON2130 | $7.3M |
| Common Stock | RCON3230 | $1K |
Schedule RI: Income Statement (36 items)
About Schedule RI · Sallie Mae Bank income statement trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Interest Income | RIAD4107 | $1.26B |
| Interest and Fee Income on Loans, Total | RIAD4010 | $1.15B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADB486 | $1.15B |
| Net Interest Income | RIAD4074 | $736.8M |
| Income (Loss) Before Applicable Income Taxes and Discontinued Operations | RIAD4301 | $542.6M |
| Income (loss) before change in net unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading, applicable income taxes, and discontinued operations operations (item 3 plus or minus items 4, 5.m, 6.a, 6.b, and 7.e) | RIADHT69 | $542.6M |
| Total Interest Expense | RIAD4073 | $520.9M |
| Income (Loss) Before Discontinued Operations | RIAD4300 | $404.3M |
| Net Income (Loss) | RIAD4340 | $404.3M |
| Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Bank and Noncontrolling Minority Interests | RIADG104 | $404.3M |
| Total Noninterest Expense | RIAD4093 | $323.4M |
| Total Noninterest Income | RIAD4079 | $243.7M |
| Savings Deposits (Including Mmdas) | RIAD0093 | $210.8M |
| Salaries and Employee Benefits | RIAD4135 | $178.0M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RIADHK03 | $161.1M |
| Net Gains (Losses) on Sales of Loans | RIAD5416 | $146.8M |
| Applicable Income Taxes | RIAD4302 | $138.3M |
| Other Noninterest Expense | RIAD4092 | $128.0M |
| Provision for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4230 | $125.5M |
| Interest on Trading Liabilities and Other Borrowed Money | RIAD4185 | $122.8M |
| Provisions for Credit Losses on Financial Assets | RIADJJ33 | $114.4M |
| Interest Income on Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RIAD4115 | $77.1M |
| Net Servicing Fees | RIADB492 | $64.1M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RIADHK04 | $26.1M |
| Other Noninterest Income | RIADB497 | $25.4M |
| Interest on Other Securities | RIAD4060 | $18.3M |
| Expenses of Premises and Fixed Assets | RIAD4217 | $17.5M |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: Mortgage-backed Securities | RIADB489 | $9.8M |
| Trading Revenue | RIADA220 | $6.3M |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RIADB488 | $4.1M |
| Net Securitization Income | RIADB493 | $1.1M |
| Interest and Fee Income on All Other Loans in Domestic Offices | RIAD4058 | $493K |
| Service Charges on Deposit Accounts in Domestic Offices | RIAD4080 | $6K |
| Service Charges on Deposits in Domestic Office All Other | RIADH035 | $6K |
| Other Interest Income | RIAD4518 | $1K |
| Number of Full Time Equivalent Employees on Payroll at End of Current Period | RIAD4150 | 1,981 |
Schedule RC-A: Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions (3 items)
Schedule RC-B: Securities (21 items)
About Schedule RC-B · Sallie Mae Bank securities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONG302 | $30.0M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCONG303 | $28.8M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONG306 | $543.7M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCONG307 | $489.1M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Other Residential MBS (Include Cmos, REMICS, and Stripped MBS): All Other Residential MBS - Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONG322 | $2.2M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Other Residential MBS (Include Cmos, REMICS, and Stripped MBS): All Other Residential MBS - Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCONG323 | $2.0M |
| Total Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities | RCON1772 | $1.78B |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale Asset-backed Securities: Other Consumer Loans | RCONB853 | $750.4M |
| Total (Asset-backed Securities) Fair Value - Available-for-sale | RCONC027 | $750.4M |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Asset-backed Securities: Other Consumer Loans | RCONB852 | $749.9M |
| Asset-backed Securities: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONC989 | $749.9M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing of Over Ffteen Years | RCONA554 | $604.9M |
| Pledged Securities | RCON0416 | $590.5M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over 15 Years | RCONA560 | $517.3M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months of Less | RCONA549 | $493.2M |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale U.S. Treasury Securities | RCON1286 | $449.5M |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale U.S. Treasury Securities | RCON1287 | $446.4M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Debt Securities with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONA248 | $446.4M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONA550 | $98.7M |
| OTHER MORTGAGE-BACKED SECURITIES (INCLUDE CMOs, REMICs, AND STRIPPED MBS) WITH AN EXPECTED AVERAGE LIFE OF OVER THREE YEARS | RCONA562 | $2.0M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCONA559 | $543K |
Schedule RC-C, Part I: Loans and Leases (16 items)
About Schedule RC-C, Part I · Sallie Mae Bank loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income | RCON2122 | $21.12B |
| Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) | RCONK207 | $21.10B |
| Pledged Loans and Leases | RCONG378 | $8.68B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over 15 Years | RCONA575 | $8.14B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCONA574 | $7.94B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less | RCONA570 | $4.75B |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - All Other Loans | RCONK165 | $491.1M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other Consumer Loans That Exceed 10 Percent of Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCONK204 | $491.1M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCONHK25 | $491.1M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCONA573 | $192.8M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONA572 | $88.1M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Loans and Leases with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONA247 | $27.3M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Other Loans: All Other Loans (Exclude Consumer Loans) | RCONJ451 | $23.5M |
| Other Loans | RCONJ464 | $23.5M |
| Loans to Finance Commercial Real Estate, Construction, and Land Development Activities Included in Items 1766, 1563 for (Fr Y-9C), in Items 1766, 1563 for (FFIEC 031), in Items 1766, 1564 for (FFIEC 032 and 033), and in Items 1766, 2080 for (FFIEC 034) | RCON2746 | $23.5M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONA571 | $9.0M |
Schedule RC-D: Trading Assets and Liabilities (1 item)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Trading Assets All Other Debt Securities | RCONG386 | $55.9M |
Schedule RC-E: Deposit Liabilities (28 items)
About Schedule RC-E · Sallie Mae Bank deposit liabilities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Nontransaction Accounts (Including Mmda's) | RCON2385 | $20.33B |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporations | RCONB550 | $20.33B |
| Money Market Deposit Accounts (Mmda's) | RCON6810 | $9.54B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Total Deposits in Those MMDA Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP756 | $9.10B |
| Total Brokered Deposits | RCON2365 | $8.25B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less (Fully Insured Brokered Deposits) | RCONHK05 | $8.21B |
| Total Time Deposits of Less Than $100,000 | RCON6648 | $6.32B |
| Estimated Amount of Deposits Obtained Through the Use of Deposit Listing Services That Are Not Brokered Deposits | RCONK223 | $5.58B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK06 | $4.83B |
| Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK11 | $3.77B |
| Sweep deposits: Fully insured, non-affiliate sweep deposits | RCONMT91 | $2.37B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK10 | $2.28B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK09 | $1.96B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK07 | $1.91B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK08 | $1.86B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCONJ473 | $1.70B |
| All Time and Savings Deposits Held in IRA and Keogh Plan Accounts | RCON6835 | $1.69B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Total Deposits in Those Other Savings Deposit Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP758 | $1.53B |
| Other Nontransaction Savings Deposits (Excludes Mmda's) | RCON0352 | $1.53B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 | RCONJ474 | $1.24B |
| Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One or Year Less | RCONK222 | $871.7M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK13 | $642.2M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Deposits in All Other Mmdas of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations | RCONP757 | $438.9M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK14 | $287.3M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK12 | $229.6M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK15 | $84.5M |
| Brokered Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONK220 | $38.5M |
| Sweep deposits: Not fully insured, non-affiliate sweep deposits | RCONMT93 | $38.5M |
Schedule RC-F: Other Assets (4 items)
Schedule RC-G: Other Liabilities (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| All Other Liabilities | RCON2938 | $161.5M |
| Other Expenses Accrued and Unpaid | RCON3646 | $158.3M |
| Allowance for Credit Losses on Off-balance Sheet Credit Exposures | RCONB557 | $66.0M |
| Interest Accrued and Unpaid on Deposits (in Domestic Offices) | RCON3645 | $65.0M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Liabilities (2938) or (2942) | RCON3552 | $53.5M |
Schedule RC-K: Quarterly Averages (12 items)
About Schedule RC-K · Sallie Mae Bank quarterly averages trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly Average of Total Assets | RCON3368 | $29.03B |
| Quarterly Average of Total Loans | RCON3360 | $21.19B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other | RCONB562 | $21.16B |
| Nontransaction Accounts in Domestic Offices: Savings Deposits | RCONB563 | $10.95B |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RCONHK16 | $8.37B |
| Quarterly Average of Other Borrowed Money | RCON3355 | $5.01B |
| Quarterly Average of Interest-bearing Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCON3381 | $4.90B |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RCONHK17 | $1.24B |
| All Other Securities | RCONB560 | $734.3M |
| U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RCONB558 | $647.2M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities | RCONB559 | $571.9M |
| Quarterly Average of Assets Held in Trading Accounts | RCON3401 | $48.7M |
Schedule RC-L: Derivatives and Off-Balance-Sheet Items (7 items)
About Schedule RC-L · Sallie Mae Bank derivatives and off-balance-sheet items trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Other Unused Commitments: All Other Unused Commitments | RCONJ459 | $1.73B |
| Commercial Real Estate, Other Construction Loan and Land Development Loan Commitments | RCONF165 | $26.5M |
| Interest Rate Contracts - Notional Value of All Outstanding Interest Rate Swaps | RCON3450 | $12.4M |
| Total Gross Notional Amount of Interest Rate Derivative Contracts Held for Purposes Other Than Trading: Contracts Marked to Market | RCON8725 | $12.4M |
| Interest Rate Swaps Where the Bank Has Agreed to Pay a Fixed Rate | RCONA589 | $5.9M |
| Gross Negative Fair Value of Interest Rate Derivative Contracts Held for Purposes Other Than Trading That Are Marked to Market | RCON8745 | $3K |
| Gross Positive Fair Value of Interest Rate Derivative Contracts Held for Purposes Other Than Trading That Are Marked to Market | RCON8741 | $1K |
Schedule RC-M: Memoranda (4 items)
About Schedule RC-M · Sallie Mae Bank memoranda trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Secured Liabilities: Amount of 'Other Borrowings' That Are Secured | RCONF065 | $4.86B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years | RCONF063 | $4.20B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of One Year or Less | RCONF060 | $651.1M |
| Aggregate Amount of All Extensions of Credit to All Executive Officers, Directors, Principal Shareholders, and Their Related Interests | RCON6164 | $80K |
Schedule RC-N: Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets (15 items)
About Schedule RC-N · Sallie Mae Bank past due and nonaccrual loans, leases, and other assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK216 | $436.3M |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCON1406 | $436.3M |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCON1407 | $136.4M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK217 | $136.4M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Other Consumer (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK280 | $101.0M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty: All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK126 | $101.0M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONHK26 | $101.0M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Other Consumer (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK281 | $47.0M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : All Other Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK127 | $47.0M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONHK27 | $47.0M |
| Additions to Nonaccrual Assets | RCONC410 | $2.6M |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale-past Due 30 Thru 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONC240 | $423K |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Nonaccrual | RCONK218 | $150K |
| Total Loans and Lease Finance Receivables: Nonaccrual | RCON1403 | $150K |
| All Other Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCON5460 | $4K |
Schedule RC-O: Other Data for Deposit Insurance Assessments (14 items)
About Schedule RC-O · Sallie Mae Bank other data for deposit insurance assessments trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Average Consolidated Total Assets for the Calendar Quarter | RCONK652 | $29.03B |
| Total Deposit Liabilities as Defined in Section 3(1) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act Before Exclusions | RCONF236 | $20.82B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of $250,000 or Less | RCONF049 | $15.60B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF051 | $3.53B |
| Average Tangible Equity for the Calendar Quarter | RCONK654 | $2.92B |
| Amount of Retirement Deposits Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF045 | $1.68B |
| Estimated Amount of Uninsured Assessable Deposits in Domestic Offices of the Bank and in Insured Branches in Puerto Rico and U.S. Territories and Possessions, Including Related Interest Accrued and Unpaid | RCON5597 | $1.45B |
| Nonbrokered Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 in Domestic Offices | RCONK678 | $1.24B |
| Amount of Retirement Deposit Accounts of More Than $250,000 | RCONF047 | $13.2M |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts)of $250,000 or Less | RCONF050 | 355,213 |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF052 | 6,537 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF046 | 3 |
| Averaging Method Used | RCONK653 | 1 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of More Than $250,000 | RCONF048 | 1 |
Schedule RC-Q: Assets and Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis (14 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Other Trading Assets - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCONG501 | $55.9M |
| Other Trading Assets - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCONG497 | $55.9M |
| Total Assets Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCONG502 | $1.77B |
| Available-for-sale debt securities and equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading purposes | RCONJA36 | $1.72B |
| Total Assets Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Level 2 Fair Value Measurements | RCONG505 | $1.72B |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Level 2 Fair Value Measurements | RCONG476 | $1.72B |
| Total Assets Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCONG506 | $57.4M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCONG477 | $1.5M |
| All Other Liabilities - Level 2 Fair Value Measurements | RCONG808 | $3K |
| All Other Liabilities - Total Fair Value Reported on Balance Sheet | RCONG805 | $3K |
| Total Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Level 2 Fair Value Measurements | RCONG534 | $3K |
| Total Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCONG531 | $3K |
| All Other Assets - Level 2 Fair Value Measurements | RCONG396 | $1K |
| All Other Assets - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCONG391 | $1K |
Schedule RC-R: Regulatory Capital (2 items)
About Schedule RC-R · Sallie Mae Bank regulatory capital trends
Schedule RC-R, Part I: Regulatory Capital Components and Ratios (22 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part I · Sallie Mae Bank regulatory capital components and ratios trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Average Total Assets (Net of Deductions) | RCOAA224 | $29.03B |
| Average total consolidated assets | RCOAKW03 | $29.03B |
| Risk-weighted Assets (Net of Allowances and Other Deductions) | RCOAA223 | $25.04B |
| Total Qualifying Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCOA3792 | $3.28B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital | RCOAP859 | $2.95B |
| Subtotal of Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Adjustments and Deductions | RCOAP852 | $2.95B |
| Tier 1 Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCOA8274 | $2.95B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Before Adjustments and Deductions | RCOAP840 | $2.91B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Common Stock Plus Related Surplus, Net of Treasury Stock and Unearned Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) Shares | RCOAP742 | $2.04B |
| Retained Earnings | RCOAKW00 | $915.1M |
| General Loan and Lease Valuation Allowances | RCOA5310 | $326.8M |
| Tier 2 (Supplementary) Capital | RCOA5311 | $326.8M |
| Tier 2 Capital Before Deductions | RCOAP870 | $326.8M |
| Less: Net Unrealized Gains (Losses) on Available-for-sale Debt Securities (If a Gain, Report as a Positive Value, If a Loss, Report as a Negative Value) | RCOAP844 | -$43.8M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCOAB530 | -$43.8M |
| Accumulated Net Gains (Losses)on Cash-flow Hedges (If a Gain, Report as a Positive Value, If a Loss, Report as a Negative Value) | RCOAP846 | $41K |
| A. AOCI Opt-out Election (Enter '1' for Yes, Enter '0' for No.) | RCOAP838 | 1 |
| Total Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCOA7205 | 0.1309 |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Ratio | RCOAP793 | 0.1178 |
| Tier 1 Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCOA7206 | 0.1178 |
| Tier 1 Leverage Capital Ratio | RCOA7204 | 0.1017 |
| Institution-specific Capital Buffer Necessary to Avoid Limitations on Distributions and Discretionary Bonus Payments: Capital Conservation Buffer | RCOAH311 | 0.0509 |
Schedule RC-R, Part II: Risk-Weighted Assets (61 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part II · Sallie Mae Bank risk-weighted assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Risk-weighted Assets for Purposes of Calculating the Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses 1.25 Percent Threshold | RCONS580 | $26.14B |
| Total Risk-weighted Assets | RCONG641 | $25.04B |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG637 | $23.22B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG633 | $23.22B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND990 | $22.86B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS462 | $20.81B |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures | RCONS457 | $20.81B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG630 | $4.79B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND987 | $4.79B |
| Total Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCOND957 | $4.78B |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND958 | $4.31B |
| Total All Other Assets | RCOND981 | $2.23B |
| All Other Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND985 | $1.88B |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, Face, Notional or Other Amount | RCONS525 | $1.73B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG631 | $1.02B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND988 | $1.02B |
| On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Available-for-sale Securities - Ssfa Risk Weight Exposure, by Calculation Methodology | RCONS483 | $975.8M |
| Available-for-sale debt securities and equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading purposes, Total Fair Value | RCONJA21 | $966.3M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS573 | $872.4M |
| On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Available-for-sale Securities - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCONS481 | $750.4M |
| Total On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Available-for-sale Securities | RCONS480 | $750.4M |
| On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Trading Assets - Ssfa Risk Weight Exposure, by Calculation Method | RCONS488 | $654.0M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCONS500 | -$624.0M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND968 | $543.7M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND967 | $479.5M |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND959 | $475.0M |
| All Other Assets - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONH293 | $348.9M |
| The total of all components in the 250% balance sheet asset category on Call Report Schedule RC-R is multiplied by 250% | RCONS504 | $348.9M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS562 | $348.9M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, 100% | RCONS530 | $345.9M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, Credit Equivalent Amount | RCONS526 | $345.9M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS572 | $212.8M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG635 | $204.1M |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale, All Other Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS436 | $169.4M |
| Total Loans and Leases Held for Sale, All Other Exposures | RCONS431 | $169.4M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS561 | $141.9M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS503 | $141.9M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS455 | $136.4M |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual | RCONS449 | $136.4M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Adjustment to Totals Reported in Column a | RCONS402 | -$59.1M |
| On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Trading Assets - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCONS486 | $55.9M |
| Total On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Trading Assets | RCONS485 | $55.9M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - Face, Notional, or Other Amount | RCONG624 | $26.5M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG629 | $13.3M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - Credit Equivalent Amount | RCONG625 | $13.3M |
| Notional Principal Amounts of Centrally Cleared Dervative Contracts, Interest Rate - Over One Year Through Five Years | RCONS604 | $12.4M |
| All Other Assets - Adjustments to Totals Reported in Column a | RCONS469 | -$9.8M |
| Allocation by Risk Weight Category 150%, All Other Assets | RCONH185 | $5.4M |
| All Other Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND982 | $3.8M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG632 | $2.3M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND989 | $2.3M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND969 | $2.2M |
| All Other Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND983 | $1.7M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG636 | $1.1M |
| Centrally Cleared Derivatives - 4 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS552 | $83K |
| Centrally Cleared Derivatives - Credit Equivalent Amount | RCONS549 | $83K |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 4 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS559 | $83K |
| Current Credit Exposure Across All Derivative Contracts Covered by the Regulatory Capital Rules | RCONG642 | $54K |
| All Other Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND984 | $33K |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 4 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS570 | $3K |
| Notional Principal Amounts of Centrally Cleared Dervative Contracts, Interest Rate - One Year or Less | RCONS603 | $2K |
Schedule RC-S: Servicing, Securitization, and Asset Sale Activities (7 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Outstanding Principal Balance of Loans Other Than 1-4 Family Residential Mortgage Loans That Are Serviced for Others | RCONA591 | $15.76B |
| Outstanding Principal Balance of Assets Sold and Securitized with Recourse or Other Seller-provided Credit Enhancements - All Other Loans | RCONB711 | $13.01B |
| Total amount of ownership (or sellers) interest carried as securities or loans, Commercial and Industrial Loans, All other Loans, All Leases, and All Other Assets | RCONHU19 | $806.3M |
| Past Due Loan Amounts Included in Item 1: 30-89 Days All Other Loans | RCONB739 | $393.8M |
| Charge-offs on Assets Sold and Securitized with Recourse or Other Seller-provided Credit Enhancements (Calendar Year-to-date): All Other Loans | RIADB753 | $186.5M |
| Past Due Loan Amounts Included in Item 1: 90 Days or More All Other Loans | RCONB746 | $121.7M |
| Recoveries on Assets Sold and Securitized with Recourse or Other Seller-provided Credit Enhancements (Calendar Year-to-date): All Other Loans | RIADB760 | $16.4M |
Schedule RC-V: Variable Interest Entities (7 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Assets of considated variable interest entites (VIEs) that can be used only to settle obligations of the consolidated VIEs, Loans and Leases held for investment and held for sale, net of allowance, Securitization Vehicles | RCONHU22 | $5.78B |
| Liabilities of consolidated VIEs for which creditors do not have recourse to the general credit of the reporting bank: Other borrowed money, Securitization Vehicles | RCONJF92 | $4.86B |
| Liabilities of consolidated VIEs for which creditors do not have recourse to the general credit of the reporting bank: Other liabilities, Securitization Vehicles | RCONJF93 | $528.9M |
| Assets of consolidated variable interest entities (VIEs) that can be used only to settle obligations of the consolidated VIEs: Other Assets, Securitization Vehicles | RCONJF91 | $411.0M |
| Assets of Consolidated Variable Interest Entities (VIES) That Can Be Used Only to Settle Obligations of the Consolidated VIES: Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - Securitization Vehicles | RCONJ981 | $174.9M |
| All other assets of consolidated VIEs (not included in Cash and Balances due and Other Assets), Other VIEs | RCONJF87 | $3.6M |
| Total assets of ABCP conduit VIEs | RCONJF77 | $3.6M |
Schedule RI-A: Changes in Bank Equity Capital (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Equity Capital | RIAD3210 | $2.91B |
| Balance End of Previous Calendar Year as Restated | RIADB508 | $2.89B |
| Equity Capital, Most Recently Reported for the End of Previous Calendar Year (I.e., After Adjustments from Amended Reports of Income) | RIAD3217 | $2.89B |
| Cash Dividends Declared on Common Stock | RIAD4460 | $400.0M |
| Other Transactions with Stockholders (Including Parent Holding Company) | RIAD4415 | $16.8M |
| Other Comprehensive Income | RIADB511 | -$3.7M |
Schedule RI-B, Part I: Charge-offs and Recoveries on Loans and Leases (4 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part I · Sallie Mae Bank charge-offs and recoveries on loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Charge-offs All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK205 | $225.3M |
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4635 | $225.3M |
| Recoveries All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK206 | $23.4M |
| Recoveries on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4605 | $23.4M |
Schedule RI-B, Part II: Changes in Allowances for Credit Losses (5 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part II · Sallie Mae Bank changes in allowances for credit losses trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Balance Most Recently Reported for the December 31, 2000, Reports of Condition and Income(i.e., After Adjustments from Amended Report of Income) | RIADB522 | $1.44B |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD3123 | $1.36B |
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIADC079 | $225.3M |
| Estimated amount of expected recoveries of amounts previously written off included within the allowance for credit losses on loans and leases held for investment (included in item 7, column A, 'Balance end of current period,' above) | RIADMG94 | -$92.8M |
| Provisions for credit losses on off-balance-sheet exposures | RIADMG93 | -$11.1M |
Schedule RI-C: Disaggregated Data on the Allowance for Credit Losses (4 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ09 | $20.95B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ11 | $20.95B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Allowance Balance | RCONJJ17 | $1.36B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Allowance Balance | RCONJJ19 | $1.36B |
Schedule RI-E: Explanations (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Marketing and Other Professional Services | RIAD0497 | $40.0M |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of Other Noninterest Expense (4092) | RIAD4467 | $35.4M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of All Other Noninterest Income (5408) | RIAD4461 | $25.4M |
| First Itemized Transaction of Other Transactions with Stockholders (Including Parent Holding Company) (4415) | RIAD4498 | $16.8M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of Other Noninterest Expense (4092) | RIAD4464 | $15.5M |
| Data Processing Expenses | RIADC017 | $10.3M |
Sallie Mae Bank call reports on file
Each link opens the bank's filed report on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
- Q2 2026 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2026)
- Q1 2026 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2026)
- Q4 2025 call report (quarter ended December 31, 2025)
- Q3 2025 call report (quarter ended September 30, 2025)
- Q2 2025 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2025)
- Q1 2025 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2025)
Where can I find the Sallie Mae Bank call report?
The Sallie Mae Bank call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 is on this page, schedule by schedule. The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository, linked here for every quarter on file. Call reports are public: anyone can read or download them without an account.
Which call report form does Sallie Mae Bank file?
Sallie Mae Bank files the FFIEC 041. The FFIEC 031 is for banks with foreign offices, the FFIEC 041 for banks with domestic offices only, and the FFIEC 051 is the streamlined form most domestic banks under $5 billion in total assets may file.
What is the Sallie Mae Bank call report number?
A call report has no number of its own. It is filed and looked up by the bank's identifiers: Sallie Mae Bank has Federal Reserve RSSD ID 3394278 and FDIC certificate number 58177. Either one finds its filings on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
How often does Sallie Mae Bank file a call report?
Every quarter, as of March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31. The report is due 30 calendar days after the quarter ends, or 35 days for a bank with more than one foreign office.
Sallie Mae Bank financial reports and ratios →
New to call reports? What a call report is, every call report code explained, and how the UBPR turns it into ratios.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 58177) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 3394278)