Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union Safe?
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 10.83%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 10.83%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 10.83%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -4.73%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 8.28%
Member deposits (shares) at Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union are insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund (NCUSIF), which covers $250,000 per member, per credit union, per ownership category.
Context: what these ratios mean · how we score.
A health scorecard for Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union against standard NCUA supervisory thresholds for capital, asset quality, earnings, and liquidity. Based on the Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report. Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union reported $352K in assets and 70 members on its latest 5300 filing. It is based in New York, New York.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
NCUA considers a credit union well capitalized at a net worth ratio of 7% or higher, and adequately capitalized at 6%.
Earlier filings: 11.35% for Q1 2026; 7.31% for Q2 2025.
The share of loans 60 or more days delinquent. Lower is better. NCUA sets no threshold; our reference band passes 1% or less and fails above 2%.
The latest quarter's net income, annualized, as a share of total assets. Sustained positive earnings build net worth. NCUA sets no threshold; our reference band passes 0.5% or more and fails below 0%.
Earlier filings: -7.76% for Q1 2026; -9.04% for Q2 2025.
Loans as a share of member deposits (shares). Very high ratios can signal tighter on-hand liquidity. NCUA sets no threshold; our reference band passes 85% or less and fails above 100%.
Earlier filings: 9.38% for Q1 2026; 5.91% for Q2 2025.
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
This scorecard is an automated comparison of public NCUA 5300 figures against NCUA's net worth levels and, for delinquency, ROA and loan-to-share (where NCUA sets no threshold), BankRegReports reference bands. It is not a credit rating, an NCUA examination result, or financial advice. Member deposits at federally insured credit unions are protected by the NCUSIF up to at least $250,000 per member. See the full Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union profile or how this data updates.
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 20060) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 522285)
Frequently asked questions
Is Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 10.83%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Are deposits at Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union insured?
Yes. Member deposits (shares) at Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union are insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund (NCUSIF), which covers $250,000 per member, per credit union, per ownership category.
What are Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union reports net worth 10.83%, delinquency not reported, ROA -4.73%, loan-to-share 8.28%.
What happens to my money if Urban Empowerment Federal Credit Union fails?
NCUA pays insured shares if an insured credit union fails. Coverage is $250,000 per member, per credit union, per ownership category, backed by the full faith and credit of the United States.