Skip to main content

Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. Financials, FR Y-9C Data and Filings

BankRegReports is independent of Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Bank Holding Company Kentucky RSSD 1070644 Ticker CTBI FRS Est. 1981

Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. is a bank holding company based in Kentucky with $6.99B in total consolidated assets as of June 30, 2026, according to its FR Y-9C filing with the Federal Reserve. It owns 1 bank that files a call report: Community Trust Bank, Inc. ($6.95B in assets). Its shares trade under the ticker CTBI, and it files with the SEC under CIK 350852: see its SEC filings and 8-K events.

Key Financials FR Y-9C, consolidated, as of June 30, 2026

Total assets
$6.99B
Total deposits
$5.66B
Total equity
$891.8M
Net income (Q2 2026)
$29.6M
ROA
1.72%
ROE
13.44%
Net interest margin
3.74%
CET1 ratio
Not reported
Total loans
$5.12B
Efficiency ratio
48.03%
Equity / assets
12.76%
Tier 1 leverage ratio
13.89%
Total capital ratio
Not reported
Employees (FTE)
970

Source: FR Y-9C for June 30, 2026, consolidated across the holding company's banks and nonbank subsidiaries. Net income is for Q2 2026 alone; ROA, ROE and net interest margin annualize that quarter, and the margin is tax-equivalent, on average earning assets. Deposits add domestic and foreign-office deposits (Schedule HC, item 13). Capital ratios are as filed on Schedule HC-R (CET1: BHCAP793). Bank-level figures in the tables below come from each bank's own call report.

Bank Subsidiaries 1 bank held directly or through another holding company

Bank Charter State Total assets (call report) Share of bank assets Held through
Community Trust Bank, Inc. State Member Bank KY $6.95B 100.0% Held directly

Questions About Community Trust Bancorp, Inc.

What are Community Trust Bancorp, Inc.'s total assets?

Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. reported $6.99B in total consolidated assets as of June 30, 2026, according to its FR Y-9C filing with the Federal Reserve.

How many banks does Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. own?

Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. owns 1 bank that files a call report: Community Trust Bank, Inc.

Who owns Community Trust Bank, Inc.?

Community Trust Bank, Inc. is owned by Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. The bank reported $6.95B in total assets on its latest call report.

Where can I find Community Trust Bancorp, Inc.'s FR Y-9C?

Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. files the FR Y-9C with the Federal Reserve every quarter. The reports are public on the FFIEC National Information Center under RSSD ID 1070644. This page summarizes the FR Y-9C for Q2 2026.

Does Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. file with the SEC?

Yes. Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. files with the SEC under Central Index Key (CIK) 350852 and trades under the ticker CTBI.

Filing Details fiscal year and SEC registration

Fiscal year end
December 31
Ticker
CTBI
SEC CIK
350852

Organization Map select + to expand a subsidiary's own holdings

Holding company Reporting bank Nonbank subsidiary
  • Community Trust Bancorp, Inc.
    Holding Company KY RSSD 1070644
    $6.99B
    • State Member Bank KY RSSD 509811
      $6.95B
    • Community Trust and Investment Company
      Nonbank Subsidiary KY RSSD 2142294
    • Community Trust Asset Management Inc
      Nonbank Subsidiary KY RSSD 5138207
    • Ctbi Preferred Capital Trust III
      Nonbank Subsidiary KY RSSD 3709920
    • CTB Protected Cell of Medtrans
      Nonbank Subsidiary PA RSSD 6142724

Direct Subsidiaries 5 active direct subsidiaries

Entity Type State Total Assets Share of bank subsidiary assets
Community Trust Bank, Inc. · 509811 State Member Bank KY $6.95B 100.0%
Community Trust and Investment Company · 2142294 Nonbank Subsidiary KY — —
Community Trust Asset Management Inc · 5138207 Nonbank Subsidiary KY — —
Ctbi Preferred Capital Trust III · 3709920 Nonbank Subsidiary KY — —
CTB Protected Cell of Medtrans · 6142724 Nonbank Subsidiary PA — —

Share of bank subsidiary assets divides each bank's total assets by the combined assets of the bank subsidiaries listed. Nonbank subsidiaries are not counted.

Regulator records: FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1070644)