Bank call report · Holly Hill, SC
Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina Call Report
BankRegReports is independent of Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina filed its latest call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 on the FFIEC 051. Below are its 319 reported line items, schedule by schedule (743 items filed as zero are left out). The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
| Call report form | FFIEC 051 |
|---|---|
| Latest quarter filed | Q2 2026 (June 30, 2026) |
| Federal Reserve RSSD ID | 282226 |
| FDIC certificate number | 1660 |
| Total assets | $413.6M |
Official Q2 2026 call report PDF (FFIEC) →
Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina call report by schedule, Q2 2026
Dollar amounts are as filed, in the units the form uses. Each line item links to its definition; each schedule links to the full schedule reference for the FFIEC 051.
Schedule RC: Balance Sheet (22 items)
About Schedule RC · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina balance sheet trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | RCON2170 | $413.6M |
| Total Liabilities, Limited-life Preferred Stock, and Equity Capital | RCON3300 | $413.6M |
| Total Liabilities and Minority Interest | RCON2948 | $352.1M |
| Total Deposits | RCON2200 | $350.8M |
| Total Interest-bearing Deposits in Foreign and Domestic Offices | RCON6636 | $237.4M |
| Available-for-sale debt securities (from Schedule RC-B, column D) | RCON1773 | $185.1M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income - Totals | RCONB528 | $122.9M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income and Allowance | RCONB529 | $121.6M |
| Deposits: Noninterest-bearing | RCON6631 | $113.4M |
| Interest-bearing Balances | RCON0071 | $81.5M |
| Undivided Profits and Capital Reserves | RCON3632 | $66.8M |
| Total Equity Capital | RCON3210 | $61.5M |
| Total Equity Capital Including Noncontrolling Minority Interests in Consolidated Subsidiaries | RCONG105 | $61.5M |
| Noninterest-bearing Balances and Currency and Coin | RCON0081 | $12.7M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCONB530 | -$11.3M |
| Other Assets | RCON2160 | $8.0M |
| Surplus | RCON3839 | $4.8M |
| Premises and Fixed Assets (Including Capitalized Leases) | RCON2145 | $4.1M |
| Other Liabilities, Total | RCON2930 | $1.3M |
| Common Stock | RCON3230 | $1.2M |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RCON3123 | $1.2M |
| Federal Funds Sold | RCONB987 | $500K |
Schedule RI: Income Statement (40 items)
About Schedule RI · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina income statement trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Interest Income | RIAD4107 | $9.7M |
| Net Interest Income | RIAD4074 | $9.1M |
| Income (Loss) Before Applicable Income Taxes and Discontinued Operations | RIAD4301 | $5.3M |
| Income (loss) before change in net unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading, applicable income taxes, and discontinued operations operations (item 3 plus or minus items 4, 5.m, 6.a, 6.b, and 7.e) | RIADHT69 | $5.3M |
| Total Noninterest Expense | RIAD4093 | $5.1M |
| Interest and Fee Income on Loans, Total | RIAD4010 | $4.4M |
| Income (Loss) Before Discontinued Operations | RIAD4300 | $4.2M |
| Net Income (Loss) | RIAD4340 | $4.2M |
| Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Bank and Noncontrolling Minority Interests | RIADG104 | $4.2M |
| Interest and Fee Income on All Other Loans Secured by Real Estate | RIAD4436 | $3.0M |
| Interest Income on Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RIAD4115 | $3.0M |
| Salaries and Employee Benefits | RIAD4135 | $2.7M |
| Other Noninterest Expense | RIAD4092 | $1.7M |
| Total Noninterest Income | RIAD4079 | $1.3M |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RIADB488 | $1.3M |
| Applicable Income Taxes | RIAD4302 | $1.2M |
| Interest and Fee Income on Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties | RIAD4435 | $971K |
| Other Noninterest Income | RIADB497 | $867K |
| Expenses of Premises and Fixed Assets | RIAD4217 | $638K |
| Total Interest Expense | RIAD4073 | $583K |
| Interest on Other Securities | RIAD4060 | $542K |
| Service Charges on Deposit Accounts in Domestic Offices | RIAD4080 | $471K |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Tax-exempt Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RIAD4507 | $380K |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: Mortgage-backed Securities | RIADB489 | $358K |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADB486 | $256K |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RIADHK04 | $228K |
| Savings Deposits (Including Mmdas) | RIAD0093 | $209K |
| Interest and Fee Income on Commercial and Industrial Loans | RIAD4012 | $188K |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RIADHK03 | $91K |
| Interest on Transaction Accounts (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) | RIAD4508 | $55K |
| Other Interest Income | RIAD4518 | $14K |
| Interest and Fee Income on All Other Loans in Domestic Offices | RIAD4058 | $12K |
| Provision for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4230 | $10K |
| Interest Income on Federal Funds Sold and Securities Purchased Under Agreements to Resell | RIAD4020 | $9K |
| Interest and Fee Income on Loans to Finance Agricultural Production and Other Loans to Farmers in Domestic Offices | RIAD4024 | $6K |
| Provisions for Credit Losses on Financial Assets | RIADJJ33 | $4K |
| Estimated Income on Tax-exempt Loans and Leases to States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RIAD4313 | $2K |
| Net Gains (Losses) on Other Real Estate Owned | RIAD5415 | $1K |
| Noninterest income: Income from insurance activities | RIADHT74 | $1K |
| Number of Full Time Equivalent Employees on Payroll at End of Current Period | RIAD4150 | 69 |
Schedule RC-B: Securities (20 items)
About Schedule RC-B · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina securities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities | RCON1772 | $200.2M |
| US government agency obligations (exclude mortgage-backed securities), Available for sale, Amortized Cost | RCONHT52 | $145.8M |
| US government agency obligations (exclude mortgage-backed securities), Available for sale, Fair Value | RCONHT53 | $131.8M |
| Pledged Securities | RCON0416 | $114.4M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCONA552 | $97.6M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through Fifteen Years | RCONA553 | $35.2M |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON8498 | $33.8M |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON8499 | $33.0M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONA551 | $30.4M |
| Mortgage backed securities (MBS), Issued or guarnteed by FNMA, FHLMC, or GNMA, Available for sale, Amortized Cost | RCONHT56 | $18.5M |
| Mortgage backed securities (MBS), Issued or guarnteed by FNMA, FHLMC, or GNMA, Available for sale, Fair Value | RCONHT57 | $18.3M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over 15 Years | RCONA560 | $8.3M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCONA559 | $7.0M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing of Over Ffteen Years | RCONA554 | $3.6M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCONA558 | $2.9M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (Mbs):commercial MBS: Commercial Mortgage Pass-through Securities:issued or Guaranteed by Fnma,fhlmc or GNMA: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONK144 | $1.0M |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale U.S. Treasury Securities | RCON1287 | $994K |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (Mbs):commercial MBS: Commercial Mortgage Pass-through Securities:issued or Guaranteed by Fnma,fhlmc or GNMA: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCONK145 | $991K |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale U.S. Treasury Securities | RCON1286 | $983K |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONA557 | $197K |
Schedule RC-C, Part I: Loans and Leases (35 items)
About Schedule RC-C, Part I · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income | RCON2122 | $122.9M |
| Loans Secured by Other Construction Loans and All Land Development and Other Land Loans | RCONF159 | $34.4M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONA572 | $31.5M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCONA573 | $31.0M |
| Loans Secured by Other Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties. | RCONF161 | $23.1M |
| All Other Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties: Secured by First Liens | RCON5367 | $22.5M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Loans and Leases with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONA247 | $20.2M |
| Adjustable Rate Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties | RCON5370 | $19.9M |
| Loans Secured by Owner Occupied Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties | RCONF160 | $19.7M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONA571 | $17.0M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less | RCONA570 | $15.7M |
| Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCONA567 | $8.4M |
| Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONA566 | $8.0M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCON1766 | $5.4M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCONA574 | $5.0M |
| Revolving, Open-end Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties and Extended Under Lines of Credit | RCON1797 | $4.5M |
| Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) | RCONK207 | $4.0M |
| Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONA565 | $3.6M |
| Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Construction | RCONF158 | $3.5M |
| Real Estate Loans Secured by Farmland | RCON1420 | $2.7M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCONHK25 | $2.2M |
| Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less | RCONA564 | $1.8M |
| Automobile Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e., Consumer Loans)(includes Purchased Paper) | RCONK137 | $1.6M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - Construction, Land Development, and Other Land Loans: Other Construction Loans and All Land Development and Other Land Loans | RCONK159 | $1.5M |
| All Other Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties: Secured by Junior Liens | RCON5368 | $647K |
| Other Loans | RCONJ464 | $545K |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCONK256 | $318K |
| Unearned Income on Loans | RCON2123 | $287K |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e., Consumer Loans)(includes Purchased Paper): Other Revolving Credit Plans | RCONB539 | $246K |
| Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCONA568 | $222K |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty and in Compliance with Modified Terms: Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties in Domestic Offices | RCONF576 | $199K |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - Construction, Land Development, and Other Land Loans: Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties: Loans Secured by Owner-occupied Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties | RCONK161 | $190K |
| Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties in Domestic Offices in Process of Foreclosure (Included in Rc-c, Part I, Items 1.C.(1), 1.C.(2)(A), and 1.C.(2)(B) | RCONF577 | $172K |
| Loans to Finance Agricultural Production and Other Loans to Farmers | RCON1590 | $151K |
| Real Estate Loans Secured by Multi-family (5 or More) Residential Properties | RCON1460 | $124K |
Schedule RC-C, Part II: Loans to Small Businesses and Small Farms (22 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5569 | $12.8M |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5567 | $4.3M |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5573 | $2.6M |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5571 | $1.8M |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5565 | $1.1M |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5575 | $962K |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans Secured by Farmland (Including Farm Residential and Other Improvements) (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5581 | $612K |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans Secured by Farmland (Including Farm Residential and Other Improvements) (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $500,000 | RCON5583 | $528K |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans Secured by Farmland (Including Farm Residential and Other Improvements) (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5579 | $238K |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans to Finance Agricultural Production and Other Loans to Farmers (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5587 | $86K |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans to Finance Agricultural Production and Other Loans to Farmers (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5585 | $65K |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5570 | 68 |
| Number of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5568 | 33 |
| Number of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5566 | 32 |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5572 | 26 |
| Number of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5564 | 24 |
| Number of Loans Secured by Farmland (Including Farm Residential and Other Improvements) (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5578 | 9 |
| Number of Loans Secured by Farmland (Including Farm Residential and Other Improvements) (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5580 | 5 |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5574 | 4 |
| Number of Loans to Finance Agricultural Production and Other Loans to Farmers (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5584 | 4 |
| Number of Loans Secured by Farmland (Including Farm Residential and Other Improvements) (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $500,000 | RCON5582 | 3 |
| Number of Loans to Finance Agricultural Production and Other Loans to Farmers (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5586 | 1 |
Schedule RC-E: Deposit Liabilities (22 items)
About Schedule RC-E · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina deposit liabilities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Transaction Accounts | RCON2215 | $241.9M |
| Total Demand Deposits (See Note Below) | RCON2210 | $179.5M |
| Total Transaction Accounts - Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporation | RCONB549 | $176.9M |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts (Including Mmda's) | RCON2385 | $108.9M |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporations | RCONB550 | $108.0M |
| Other Nontransaction Savings Deposits (Excludes Mmda's) | RCON0352 | $67.6M |
| Total Transaction Accounts - Deposits of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON2203 | $65.0M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 | RCONJ474 | $16.8M |
| Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One or Year Less | RCONK222 | $15.3M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK13 | $11.5M |
| Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK11 | $11.2M |
| Money Market Deposit Accounts (Mmda's) | RCON6810 | $10.0M |
| Total Time Deposits of Less Than $100,000 | RCON6648 | $9.7M |
| All Time and Savings Deposits Held in IRA and Keogh Plan Accounts | RCON6835 | $9.5M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK08 | $7.7M |
| Individual Retirement Accounts (Iras) and Keogh Plan Accounts Included in Memorandum Item 2.C, 'Total Time Deposits of $100,000 or More,' Above | RCONF233 | $5.5M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCONJ473 | $4.8M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK07 | $4.2M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK12 | $3.9M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK09 | $2.6M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK14 | $1.5M |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON2530 | $934K |
Schedule RC-F: Other Assets (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Net Deferred Tax Assets | RCON2148 | $4.1M |
| Accrued Interest Receivable | RCONB556 | $1.7M |
| Life Insurance Assets: General Account Life Insurance Assets | RCONK201 | $1.5M |
| Other Assets | RCON2168 | $408K |
| Historical Cost of All Other Available-for-sale Equity Securities | RCON1752 | $400K |
| Prepaid Expenses | RCON2166 | $332K |
Schedule RC-G: Other Liabilities (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| All Other Liabilities | RCON2938 | $764K |
| Deferred Compensation Liabilities | RCONC011 | $748K |
| Other Expenses Accrued and Unpaid | RCON3646 | $339K |
| Interest Accrued and Unpaid on Deposits (in Domestic Offices) | RCON3645 | $112K |
| Allowance for Credit Losses on Off-balance Sheet Credit Exposures | RCONB557 | $54K |
Schedule RC-K: Quarterly Averages (16 items)
About Schedule RC-K · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina quarterly averages trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly Average of Total Assets | RCON3368 | $439.5M |
| Transaction Accounts (in Domestic Offices) (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) - Quarterly Average | RCON3485 | $147.7M |
| U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RCONB558 | $146.9M |
| Quarterly Average of Total Loans | RCON3360 | $123.4M |
| Quarterly Average of Interest-bearing Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCON3381 | $98.6M |
| Quarterly Average of All Other Loans Secured by Real Estate | RCON3466 | $84.5M |
| Nontransaction Accounts in Domestic Offices: Savings Deposits | RCONB563 | $78.7M |
| All Other Securities | RCONB560 | $34.8M |
| Quarterly Average of Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties | RCON3465 | $27.1M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities | RCONB559 | $17.2M |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RCONHK17 | $17.0M |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RCONHK16 | $14.3M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other | RCONB562 | $5.9M |
| Quarterly Average of Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCON3387 | $5.6M |
| Quarterly Average of Federal Funds Sold and Securities Purchased Under Agreements to Resell | RCON3365 | $500K |
| Quarterly Average of Loans to Finance Agricultural Production and Other Loans to Farmers | RCON3386 | $144K |
Schedule RC-L: Derivatives and Off-Balance-Sheet Items (6 items)
About Schedule RC-L · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina derivatives and off-balance-sheet items trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial Real Estate, Other Construction Loan and Land Development Loan Commitments | RCONF165 | $7.9M |
| Unused Commitments - Revolving, Open-end Lines Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties | RCON3814 | $3.5M |
| Other Unused Commitments: All Other Unused Commitments | RCONJ459 | $3.4M |
| 1-4 Family Residential Construction Loan Commitments | RCONF164 | $2.2M |
| Other Unused Commitments: Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCONJ457 | $1.1M |
| Financial Standby Letters of Credit and Foreign Office Guarantees | RCON3819 | $25K |
Schedule RC-M: Memoranda (1 item)
About Schedule RC-M · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina memoranda trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Aggregate Amount of All Extensions of Credit to All Executive Officers, Directors, Principal Shareholders, and Their Related Interests | RCON6164 | $479K |
Schedule RC-N: Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets (21 items)
About Schedule RC-N · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina past due and nonaccrual loans, leases, and other assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Lease Finance Receivables: Nonaccrual | RCON1403 | $904K |
| Closed-end Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties:secured by First Liens-nonaccural | RCONC229 | $549K |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCON1406 | $319K |
| Closed-end Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties:secured by First Liens-past Due 30 Thru 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONC236 | $266K |
| Additions to Nonaccrual Assets | RCONC410 | $132K |
| Loans Secured by Other Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties, Nonaccrual | RCONF183 | $101K |
| Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties: Revolving, Open-end Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties and Extended Under Lines of Credit - Nonaccrual | RCON5400 | $72K |
| Other Construction Loans and All Land Development and Other Land Loans, Nonaccrual | RCONF177 | $58K |
| Loans Secured by Owner-occupied Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties, Nonaccrual | RCONF182 | $53K |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans - Nonaccrual | RCON1608 | $38K |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Secured by 1-4 Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing. | RCONF661 | $36K |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONHK26 | $36K |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Automobile Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK213 | $34K |
| Closed-end Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties:secured by Junior Liens-nonaccural | RCONC230 | $33K |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Secured by 1-4 Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) - Nonaccrual | RCONF663 | $11K |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Nonaccrual | RCONHK28 | $11K |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans - Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCON1606 | $10K |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK217 | $9K |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCON1407 | $9K |
| All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCON5459 | $8K |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK216 | $1K |
Schedule RC-O: Other Data for Deposit Insurance Assessments (12 items)
About Schedule RC-O · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina other data for deposit insurance assessments trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Average Consolidated Total Assets for the Calendar Quarter | RCONK652 | $439.5M |
| Total Deposit Liabilities as Defined in Section 3(1) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act Before Exclusions | RCONF236 | $350.9M |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of $250,000 or Less | RCONF049 | $173.1M |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF051 | $168.3M |
| Average Tangible Equity for the Calendar Quarter | RCONK654 | $72.5M |
| Amount of Retirement Deposits Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF045 | $6.1M |
| Amount of Retirement Deposit Accounts of More Than $250,000 | RCONF047 | $3.4M |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts)of $250,000 or Less | RCONF050 | 13,292 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF046 | 301 |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF052 | 157 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of More Than $250,000 | RCONF048 | 9 |
| Averaging Method Used | RCONK653 | 1 |
Schedule RC-R: Regulatory Capital (1 item)
About Schedule RC-R · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina regulatory capital trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Risk-weighted Assets Before Deductions for Excess Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses and Allocated Transfer Risk Reserve - 100% | RCONB704 | $170.6M |
Schedule RC-R, Part I: Regulatory Capital Components and Ratios (21 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part I · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina regulatory capital components and ratios trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Average Total Assets (Net of Deductions) | RCOAA224 | $439.5M |
| Average total consolidated assets | RCOAKW03 | $439.5M |
| Risk-weighted Assets (Net of Allowances and Other Deductions) | RCOAA223 | $170.6M |
| Total Qualifying Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCOA3792 | $74.1M |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital | RCOAP859 | $72.8M |
| Subtotal of Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Adjustments and Deductions | RCOAP852 | $72.8M |
| Tier 1 Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCOA8274 | $72.8M |
| Retained Earnings | RCOAKW00 | $66.8M |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Before Adjustments and Deductions | RCOAP840 | $61.5M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCOAB530 | -$11.3M |
| Less: Net Unrealized Gains (Losses) on Available-for-sale Debt Securities (If a Gain, Report as a Positive Value, If a Loss, Report as a Negative Value) | RCOAP844 | -$11.3M |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Common Stock Plus Related Surplus, Net of Treasury Stock and Unearned Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) Shares | RCOAP742 | $6.0M |
| General Loan and Lease Valuation Allowances | RCOA5310 | $1.3M |
| Tier 2 (Supplementary) Capital | RCOA5311 | $1.3M |
| Tier 2 Capital Before Deductions | RCOAP870 | $1.3M |
| A. AOCI Opt-out Election (Enter '1' for Yes, Enter '0' for No.) | RCOAP838 | 1 |
| Total Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCOA7205 | 0.4342 |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Ratio | RCOAP793 | 0.4267 |
| Tier 1 Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCOA7206 | 0.4267 |
| Institution-specific Capital Buffer Necessary to Avoid Limitations on Distributions and Discretionary Bonus Payments: Capital Conservation Buffer | RCOAH311 | 0.3542 |
| Tier 1 Leverage Capital Ratio | RCOA7204 | 0.1656 |
Schedule RC-R, Part II: Risk-Weighted Assets (51 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part II · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina risk-weighted assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG631 | $193.3M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND988 | $193.3M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND968 | $188.9M |
| Available-for-sale debt securities and equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading purposes, Total Fair Value | RCONJA21 | $185.1M |
| Risk-weighted Assets for Purposes of Calculating the Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses 1.25 Percent Threshold | RCONS580 | $170.6M |
| Total Risk-weighted Assets | RCONG641 | $170.6M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG637 | $113.7M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG633 | $113.7M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND990 | $107.7M |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures | RCONS457 | $94.8M |
| Total Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCOND957 | $94.2M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG630 | $94.1M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND987 | $94.1M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS462 | $93.2M |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND958 | $93.1M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG635 | $38.7M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG632 | $35.3M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND989 | $34.2M |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Residential Mortgage Exposures | RCONS439 | $27.7M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Residential Mortgage Exposures - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS442 | $23.9M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG636 | $17.7M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCONS500 | -$16.2M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Adjustment to Totals Reported in Column a | RCONS402 | -$15.0M |
| Total All Other Assets | RCOND981 | $12.1M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - Face, Notional, or Other Amount | RCONG624 | $11.3M |
| All Other Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND985 | $10.8M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND969 | $10.3M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, Face, Notional or Other Amount | RCONS525 | $6.8M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - Credit Equivalent Amount | RCONG625 | $5.7M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG629 | $4.6M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Residential Mortgage Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS443 | $3.8M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS460 | $1.6M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, Credit Equivalent Amount | RCONS526 | $1.4M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, 100% | RCONS530 | $1.3M |
| All Other Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND983 | $1.2M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONG628 | $1.1M |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND959 | $1.0M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND967 | $983K |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS572 | $546K |
| Federal Funds Sold in Domestic Offices | RCOND971 | $500K |
| Federal Funds Sold in Domestic Offices - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND973 | $500K |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS455 | $364K |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS561 | $364K |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCONS503 | $364K |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual | RCONS449 | $364K |
| All Other Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND984 | $48K |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, 50% | RCONS529 | $42K |
| Financial Standby Letters of Credit - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND996 | $25K |
| Financial Standby Letters of Credit - Credit Equivalent Amount | RCOND992 | $25K |
| Financial Standby Letters of Credit - Face, Notional, or Other Amount | RCOND991 | $25K |
| All Other Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCOND982 | $14K |
Schedule RI-A: Changes in Bank Equity Capital (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Equity Capital | RIAD3210 | $61.5M |
| Balance End of Previous Calendar Year as Restated | RIADB508 | $59.1M |
| Equity Capital, Most Recently Reported for the End of Previous Calendar Year (I.e., After Adjustments from Amended Reports of Income) | RIAD3217 | $59.1M |
| Other Comprehensive Income | RIADB511 | -$1.4M |
| Cash Dividends Declared on Common Stock | RIAD4460 | $375K |
Schedule RI-B, Part I: Charge-offs and Recoveries on Loans and Leases (9 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part I · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina charge-offs and recoveries on loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4635 | $93K |
| Charge-offs All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK205 | $49K |
| Charge-offs on Automobile Loans | RIADK129 | $35K |
| Recoveries on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4605 | $22K |
| Charge-offs on All Other Loans | RIAD4644 | $9K |
| Recoveries All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK206 | $9K |
| Recoveries on All Other Loans | RIAD4628 | $6K |
| Recoveries on Automobile Loans | RIADK133 | $4K |
| Recoveries on Commercial and Industrial Loans | RIAD4608 | $3K |
Schedule RI-B, Part II: Changes in Allowances for Credit Losses (4 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part II · Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina changes in allowances for credit losses trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Balance Most Recently Reported for the December 31, 2000, Reports of Condition and Income(i.e., After Adjustments from Amended Report of Income) | RIADB522 | $1.3M |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD3123 | $1.2M |
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIADC079 | $93K |
| Provisions for credit losses on off-balance-sheet exposures | RIADMG93 | -$6K |
Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina call reports on file
Each link opens the bank's filed report on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
- Q2 2026 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2026)
- Q1 2026 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2026)
- Q4 2025 call report (quarter ended December 31, 2025)
- Q3 2025 call report (quarter ended September 30, 2025)
- Q2 2025 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2025)
- Q1 2025 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2025)
Where can I find the Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina call report?
The Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 is on this page, schedule by schedule. The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository, linked here for every quarter on file. Call reports are public: anyone can read or download them without an account.
Which call report form does Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina file?
Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina files the FFIEC 051. The FFIEC 031 is for banks with foreign offices, the FFIEC 041 for banks with domestic offices only, and the FFIEC 051 is the streamlined form most domestic banks under $5 billion in total assets may file.
What is the Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina call report number?
A call report has no number of its own. It is filed and looked up by the bank's identifiers: Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina has Federal Reserve RSSD ID 282226 and FDIC certificate number 1660. Either one finds its filings on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
How often does Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina file a call report?
Every quarter, as of March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31. The report is due 30 calendar days after the quarter ends, or 35 days for a bank with more than one foreign office.
Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina financial reports and ratios →
New to call reports? What a call report is, every call report code explained, and how the UBPR turns it into ratios.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 1660) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 282226)