Bank call report · Draper, UT
Nelnet Bank Call Report
BankRegReports is independent of Nelnet Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Nelnet Bank filed its latest call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 on the FFIEC 051. Below are its 219 reported line items, schedule by schedule (485 items filed as zero are left out). The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
| Call report form | FFIEC 051 |
|---|---|
| Latest quarter filed | Q2 2026 (June 30, 2026) |
| Federal Reserve RSSD ID | 5514409 |
| FDIC certificate number | 59205 |
| Total assets | $3.00B |
Official Q2 2026 call report PDF (FFIEC) →
Nelnet Bank call report by schedule, Q2 2026
Dollar amounts are as filed, in the units the form uses. Each line item links to its definition; each schedule links to the full schedule reference for the FFIEC 051.
Schedule RC: Balance Sheet (25 items)
About Schedule RC · Nelnet Bank balance sheet trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | RCON2170 | $3.00B |
| Total Liabilities, Limited-life Preferred Stock, and Equity Capital | RCON3300 | $3.00B |
| Total Liabilities and Minority Interest | RCON2948 | $2.53B |
| Total Deposits | RCON2200 | $2.51B |
| Total Interest-bearing Deposits in Foreign and Domestic Offices | RCON6636 | $2.51B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income - Totals | RCONB528 | $1.64B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income and Allowance | RCONB529 | $1.62B |
| Available-for-sale debt securities (from Schedule RC-B, column D) | RCON1773 | $1.06B |
| Total Equity Capital | RCON3210 | $463.5M |
| Total Equity Capital Including Noncontrolling Minority Interests in Consolidated Subsidiaries | RCONG105 | $463.5M |
| Surplus | RCON3839 | $431.3M |
| Held to maturity securities (ASU 2016-13 adoption) | RCONJJ34 | $210.9M |
| Held-to-maturity Securities, Total | RCON1754 | $210.9M |
| Other Assets | RCON2160 | $85.1M |
| Other Liabilities, Total | RCON2930 | $28.8M |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RCON3123 | $28.3M |
| Undivided Profits and Capital Reserves | RCON3632 | $28.2M |
| Interest-bearing Balances | RCON0071 | $13.1M |
| Investments and Unconsolidated Subsidiaries and Associated Companies | RCON2130 | $6.8M |
| Noninterest-bearing Balances and Currency and Coin | RCON0081 | $4.9M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCONB530 | $4.0M |
| Equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading | RCONJA22 | $2.2M |
| Premises and Fixed Assets (Including Capitalized Leases) | RCON2145 | $1.1M |
| Intangible Assets | RCON2143 | $187K |
| Common Stock | RCON3230 | $1K |
Schedule RI: Income Statement (34 items)
About Schedule RI · Nelnet Bank income statement trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Interest Income | RIAD4107 | $78.4M |
| Interest and Fee Income on Loans, Total | RIAD4010 | $43.2M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADB486 | $41.6M |
| Total Interest Expense | RIAD4073 | $40.9M |
| Net Interest Income | RIAD4074 | $37.4M |
| Interest on Other Securities | RIAD4060 | $33.4M |
| Savings Deposits (Including Mmdas) | RIAD0093 | $30.0M |
| Income (Loss) Before Applicable Income Taxes and Discontinued Operations | RIAD4301 | $20.3M |
| Income (loss) before change in net unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading, applicable income taxes, and discontinued operations operations (item 3 plus or minus items 4, 5.m, 6.a, 6.b, and 7.e) | RIADHT69 | $20.3M |
| Income (Loss) Before Discontinued Operations | RIAD4300 | $15.6M |
| Net Income (Loss) | RIAD4340 | $15.6M |
| Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Bank and Noncontrolling Minority Interests | RIADG104 | $15.6M |
| Total Noninterest Expense | RIAD4093 | $14.5M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RIADHK03 | $7.8M |
| Other Noninterest Expense | RIAD4092 | $7.4M |
| Salaries and Employee Benefits | RIAD4135 | $6.3M |
| Provision for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4230 | $4.8M |
| Applicable Income Taxes | RIAD4302 | $4.8M |
| Provisions for Credit Losses on Financial Assets | RIADJJ33 | $4.5M |
| Other Interest Expense | RIADGW44 | $2.5M |
| Interest Income on Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RIAD4115 | $1.6M |
| Interest and Fee Income on All Other Loans Secured by Real Estate | RIAD4436 | $1.2M |
| Other Noninterest Income | RIADB497 | $1.1M |
| Total Noninterest Income | RIAD4079 | $1.1M |
| Realized Gains (Losses) on Available-for-sale Debt Securities | RIAD3196 | $653K |
| Amortization Expense and Impairment Losses Intangible Assets | RIADC232 | $588K |
| Interest and Fee Income on Commercial and Industrial Loans | RIAD4012 | $418K |
| Expense of Federal Funds Purchased and Securities Sold Under Agreements to Repurchase | RIAD4180 | $363K |
| Interest on Transaction Accounts (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) | RIAD4508 | $312K |
| Realized Gains (Losses) on Held-to-maturity Securities | RIAD3521 | $149K |
| Expenses of Premises and Fixed Assets | RIAD4217 | $143K |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: Mortgage-backed Securities | RIADB489 | $123K |
| Other Interest Income | RIAD4518 | $27K |
| Number of Full Time Equivalent Employees on Payroll at End of Current Period | RIAD4150 | 65 |
Schedule RC-B: Securities (19 items)
About Schedule RC-B · Nelnet Bank securities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months of Less | RCONA549 | $1.16B |
| Total Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities | RCON1772 | $1.05B |
| Asset-backed securities and structured financial products, Structured financial products, Available for sale, Amortized Cost | RCONHT60 | $691.5M |
| Asset-backed securities and structured financial products, Structured financial products, Available for sale, Fair Value | RCONHT61 | $689.8M |
| Total (Asset-backed Securities) Fair Value - Available-for-sale | RCONC027 | $360.5M |
| Asset-backed Securities: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCONC989 | $355.9M |
| Pledged Securities | RCON0416 | $242.1M |
| Total Fair Value of Held-to-maturity Securities | RCON1771 | $215.0M |
| Asset-backed Securities: Held-to-maturity-fair Value | RCONC988 | $207.9M |
| Total (Asset-backed Securities) Amortized Cost - Held to Maturity | RCONC026 | $204.1M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing of Over Ffteen Years | RCONA554 | $48.8M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Debt Securities with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONA248 | $40.5M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through Fifteen Years | RCONA553 | $31.4M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCONA552 | $17.5M |
| Mortgage backed securities (MBS), Issued or guarnteed by FNMA, FHLMC, or GNMA, Available for sale, Amortized Cost | RCONHT56 | $7.2M |
| Fair Value of Held-to-maturity Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON8497 | $7.0M |
| Amortized Cost of Held-to-maturity Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON8496 | $6.8M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over 15 Years | RCONA560 | $6.4M |
| Mortgage backed securities (MBS), Issued or guarnteed by FNMA, FHLMC, or GNMA, Available for sale, Fair Value | RCONHT57 | $6.4M |
Schedule RC-C, Part I: Loans and Leases (15 items)
About Schedule RC-C, Part I · Nelnet Bank loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income | RCON2122 | $1.64B |
| Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) | RCONK207 | $1.60B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less | RCONA570 | $950.3M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over 15 Years | RCONA575 | $309.3M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCONA574 | $306.3M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Loans and Leases with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONA247 | $43.0M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCONA573 | $38.2M |
| Loans Secured by Other Construction Loans and All Land Development and Other Land Loans | RCONF159 | $36.9M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONA572 | $31.7M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCON1766 | $11.4M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONA571 | $8.9M |
| Real Estate Loans Secured by Multi-family (5 or More) Residential Properties | RCON1460 | $1.3M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - All Other Loans | RCONK165 | $1.3M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other Consumer Loans That Exceed 10 Percent of Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCONK204 | $1.3M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCONHK25 | $1.3M |
Schedule RC-C, Part II: Loans to Small Businesses and Small Farms (2 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5575 | $907K |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5574 | 1 |
Schedule RC-E: Deposit Liabilities (23 items)
About Schedule RC-E · Nelnet Bank deposit liabilities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Nontransaction Accounts (Including Mmda's) | RCON2385 | $2.49B |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporations | RCONB550 | $2.41B |
| Other Nontransaction Savings Deposits (Excludes Mmda's) | RCON0352 | $1.46B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less (Fully Insured Brokered Deposits) | RCONHK05 | $759.1M |
| Total Brokered Deposits | RCON2365 | $759.1M |
| Total Time Deposits of Less Than $100,000 | RCON6648 | $732.3M |
| Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK11 | $618.7M |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK06 | $609.5M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK07 | $389.8M |
| Sweep deposits: Fully insured, non-affiliate sweep deposits | RCONMT91 | $265.0M |
| Total sweep deposits that are not brokered deposits | RCONMT95 | $265.0M |
| Money Market Deposit Accounts (Mmda's) | RCON6810 | $250.9M |
| Total reciprocal deposits | RCONJH83 | $250.8M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK08 | $228.9M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK10 | $94.5M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK09 | $70.8M |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts of Commercial Banks and Other Depository Institutions in the U.S. | RCONB552 | $55.2M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCONJ473 | $51.7M |
| Estimated Amount of Deposits Obtained Through the Use of Deposit Listing Services That Are Not Brokered Deposits | RCONK223 | $24.5M |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON2530 | $20.5M |
| Total Transaction Accounts | RCON2215 | $14.7M |
| Total Transaction Accounts - Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporation | RCONB549 | $14.7M |
| All Time and Savings Deposits Held in IRA and Keogh Plan Accounts | RCON6835 | $2.0M |
Schedule RC-F: Other Assets (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Accrued Interest Receivable | RCONB556 | $72.5M |
| Other Assets | RCON2168 | $7.1M |
| Net Deferred Tax Assets | RCON2148 | $4.2M |
| Accounts Receivable | RCONFT34 | $4.0M |
| Derivatives with a Position Fair Value Held for Purposes Other Than Trading | RCONC010 | $2.8M |
| Historical Cost of All Other Available-for-sale Equity Securities | RCON1752 | $1.2M |
Schedule RC-G: Other Liabilities (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Other Expenses Accrued and Unpaid | RCON3646 | $19.4M |
| Interest Accrued and Unpaid on Deposits (in Domestic Offices) | RCON3645 | $5.5M |
| All Other Liabilities | RCON2938 | $3.5M |
| Accounts Payable | RCON3066 | $2.0M |
| Operating lease liabilities | RCONLB56 | $1.2M |
| Allowance for Credit Losses on Off-balance Sheet Credit Exposures | RCONB557 | $486K |
Schedule RC-K: Quarterly Averages (13 items)
About Schedule RC-K · Nelnet Bank quarterly averages trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly Average of Total Assets | RCON3368 | $2.89B |
| Nontransaction Accounts in Domestic Offices: Savings Deposits | RCONB563 | $1.65B |
| Quarterly Average of Total Loans | RCON3360 | $1.51B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other | RCONB562 | $1.46B |
| All Other Securities | RCONB560 | $1.20B |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RCONHK16 | $612.8M |
| Quarterly Average of Other Borrowed Money | RCON3355 | $144.5M |
| Quarterly Average of Interest-bearing Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCON3381 | $123.4M |
| Quarterly Average of Federal Funds Purchased and Securities Sold Under Agreements to Repurchase | RCON3353 | $39.6M |
| Quarterly Average of All Other Loans Secured by Real Estate | RCON3466 | $35.5M |
| Transaction Accounts (in Domestic Offices) (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) - Quarterly Average | RCON3485 | $15.0M |
| Quarterly Average of Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCON3387 | $11.5M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities | RCONB559 | $7.3M |
Schedule RC-L: Derivatives and Off-Balance-Sheet Items (4 items)
About Schedule RC-L · Nelnet Bank derivatives and off-balance-sheet items trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Gross Notional Amount of Interest Rate Derivative Contracts Held for Purposes Other Than Trading: Contracts Marked to Market | RCON8725 | $245.0M |
| Other Unused Commitments: All Other Unused Commitments | RCONJ459 | $52.9M |
| Commercial Real Estate, Other Construction Loan and Land Development Loan Commitments | RCONF165 | $36.4M |
| Other Unused Commitments: Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCONJ457 | $4.6M |
Schedule RC-M: Memoranda (1 item)
About Schedule RC-M · Nelnet Bank memoranda trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| All other intangible assets | RCONJF76 | $187K |
Schedule RC-N: Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets (14 items)
About Schedule RC-N · Nelnet Bank past due and nonaccrual loans, leases, and other assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK216 | $40.4M |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCON1406 | $40.4M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK217 | $35.7M |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCON1407 | $35.7M |
| Loans and Leases Reported in the Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases and Other Assets Which Are Wholly or Partially Guaranteed by the U.S. Government , Excluding Loans and Leases Covered by Loss-sharing Agreements with the FDIC - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK036 | $33.8M |
| Guaranteed Portion of Loans and Leases Included in Item 10, Excluding Rebooked 'Gnma Loans' Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK039 | $33.1M |
| Loans and Leases Reported in the Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases and Other Assets Which Are Wholly or Partially Guaranteed by the U.S. Government , Excluding Loans and Leases Covered by Loss-sharing Agreements with the FDIC - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK037 | $32.6M |
| Guaranteed Portion of Loans and Leases Included in Item 10, Excluding Rebooked 'Gnma Loans' Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK040 | $31.9M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Other Consumer (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK280 | $313K |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty: All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONK126 | $313K |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCONHK26 | $313K |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Other Consumer (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK281 | $98K |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : All Other Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONK127 | $98K |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCONHK27 | $98K |
Schedule RC-O: Other Data for Deposit Insurance Assessments (11 items)
About Schedule RC-O · Nelnet Bank other data for deposit insurance assessments trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Average Consolidated Total Assets for the Calendar Quarter | RCONK652 | $2.89B |
| Total Deposit Liabilities as Defined in Section 3(1) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act Before Exclusions | RCONF236 | $2.51B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of $250,000 or Less | RCONF049 | $2.47B |
| Average Tangible Equity for the Calendar Quarter | RCONK654 | $419.0M |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF051 | $41.9M |
| Estimated Amount of Uninsured Assessable Deposits in Domestic Offices of the Bank and in Insured Branches in Puerto Rico and U.S. Territories and Possessions, Including Related Interest Accrued and Unpaid | RCON5597 | $40.9M |
| Amount of Retirement Deposits Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF045 | $2.0M |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts)of $250,000 or Less | RCONF050 | 2,341 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF046 | 46 |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF052 | 5 |
| Averaging Method Used | RCONK653 | 1 |
Schedule RC-R, Part I: Regulatory Capital Components and Ratios (20 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part I · Nelnet Bank regulatory capital components and ratios trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | RCOA2170 | $3.00B |
| Average Total Assets (Net of Deductions) | RCOAA224 | $2.90B |
| Average total consolidated assets | RCOAKW03 | $2.89B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Before Adjustments and Deductions | RCOAP840 | $463.5M |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital | RCOAP859 | $461.4M |
| Subtotal of Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Adjustments and Deductions | RCOAP852 | $461.4M |
| Tier 1 Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCOA8274 | $461.4M |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Common Stock Plus Related Surplus, Net of Treasury Stock and Unearned Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) Shares | RCOAP742 | $431.3M |
| Off-balance sheet exposures: Unused portion of conditionally cancellable commitments | RCOAKX79 | $93.9M |
| Total off-balance sheet exposures (sum of items 34.a through 34.c) Report as a dollar amount in Column A and as a percentage of total assets (25% limit) in Column B | RCOAKX82 | $93.9M |
| Retained Earnings | RCOAKW00 | $28.2M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCOAB530 | $4.0M |
| Accumulated Net Gain (Loss) on Cash Flow Hedges Included in AOCI, Net of Applicable Tax Effects, That Relate to the Hedging of Items That Are Not Recognized at Fair Value on the Balance Sheet | RCOAP849 | $1.9M |
| Amount of allowances for credit losses on purchased credit-deteriorated assets - Loans and leases held for investment | RCOAJJ30 | $1.6M |
| Less:other Deductions from Assets for Leverage Capital Purposes | RCOAB596 | -$1.1M |
| Intangible Assets (Other Than Goodwill and Mortgage Servicing Assets (Msas)), Net of Associated Dtls | RCOAP842 | $187K |
| Less: Deductions from Common Equity Tier 1 Capital and Additional Tier 1 Capital (Sum of Items 6, 7, 8, 10.B, 11, 13 Through 17 and Certain Elements of Item 24 - See Instructions) | RCOAP875 | $187K |
| Do you qualify for and opt-in to CBLR? | RCOALE74 | 1 |
| Tier 1 Leverage Capital Ratio | RCOA7204 | 0.1594 |
| Total off-balance sheet exposures (sum of items 15a through 15.c) | RCOAKX83 | 0.0313 |
Schedule RI-A: Changes in Bank Equity Capital (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Equity Capital | RIAD3210 | $463.5M |
| Balance End of Previous Calendar Year as Restated | RIADB508 | $294.6M |
| Equity Capital, Most Recently Reported for the End of Previous Calendar Year (I.e., After Adjustments from Amended Reports of Income) | RIAD3217 | $294.6M |
| Other Transactions with Stockholders (Including Parent Holding Company) | RIAD4415 | $153.4M |
| Other Comprehensive Income | RIADB511 | -$48K |
Schedule RI-B, Part I: Charge-offs and Recoveries on Loans and Leases (4 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part I · Nelnet Bank charge-offs and recoveries on loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Charge-offs All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK205 | $5.7M |
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4635 | $5.7M |
| Recoveries All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK206 | $829K |
| Recoveries on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4605 | $829K |
Schedule RI-B, Part II: Changes in Allowances for Credit Losses (7 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part II · Nelnet Bank changes in allowances for credit losses trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD3123 | $28.3M |
| Balance Most Recently Reported for the December 31, 2000, Reports of Condition and Income(i.e., After Adjustments from Amended Report of Income) | RIADB522 | $25.7M |
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIADC079 | $5.7M |
| Adjustments | RIADC233 | $2.6M |
| Provisions for credit losses on off-balance-sheet exposures | RIADMG93 | -$275K |
| Allowance for credit losses on other financial assets measured at amortized cost | RCONJJ03 | $138K |
| Provisions for credit losses on other financial assets measured at amortized cost | RIADJJ02 | -$12K |
Schedule RI-C: Disaggregated Data on the Allowance for Credit Losses (7 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ11 | $1.64B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ09 | $1.60B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Real estate loans, Construction loans, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ04 | $36.9M |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Allowance Balance | RCONJJ17 | $28.3M |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Allowance Balance | RCONJJ19 | $28.3M |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Commerical loans, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ07 | $11.4M |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Real estate loans, Residential real estate loans, Amortized Cost | RCONJJ06 | $1.3M |
Schedule RI-E: Explanations (2 items)
Schedule SU: Supplemental Information (1 item)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets of Consolidated Variable Interest Entities | RCONFT14 | $418K |
Nelnet Bank call reports on file
Each link opens the bank's filed report on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
- Q2 2026 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2026)
- Q1 2026 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2026)
- Q4 2025 call report (quarter ended December 31, 2025)
- Q3 2025 call report (quarter ended September 30, 2025)
- Q2 2025 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2025)
- Q1 2025 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2025)
Where can I find the Nelnet Bank call report?
The Nelnet Bank call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 is on this page, schedule by schedule. The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository, linked here for every quarter on file. Call reports are public: anyone can read or download them without an account.
Which call report form does Nelnet Bank file?
Nelnet Bank files the FFIEC 051. The FFIEC 031 is for banks with foreign offices, the FFIEC 041 for banks with domestic offices only, and the FFIEC 051 is the streamlined form most domestic banks under $5 billion in total assets may file.
What is the Nelnet Bank call report number?
A call report has no number of its own. It is filed and looked up by the bank's identifiers: Nelnet Bank has Federal Reserve RSSD ID 5514409 and FDIC certificate number 59205. Either one finds its filings on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
How often does Nelnet Bank file a call report?
Every quarter, as of March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31. The report is due 30 calendar days after the quarter ends, or 35 days for a bank with more than one foreign office.
Nelnet Bank financial reports and ratios →
New to call reports? What a call report is, every call report code explained, and how the UBPR turns it into ratios.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 59205) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 5514409)