Bank Safety Analysis
The Stock Exchange Bank: final safety record
BankRegReports is independent of The Stock Exchange Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Nonperforming loan ratio (nonaccrual plus 90+ days past due) climbed 0.79 percentage points in Q2 2026, from 0.38% to 1.18%. It was the largest change from Q1 2026 among the key lines here. Against a median of 10.95% for banks in the $100M-1B asset tier, The Stock Exchange Bank reported 18.02% on leverage ratio in Q2 2026, 7.07 points higher. From Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, The Stock Exchange Bank's Texas ratio ranged between 0.43% (Q4 2024) and 3.06% (Q2 2026). Between Q2 2025 and Q2 2026, The Stock Exchange Bank's nonperforming loan ratio (nonaccrual plus 90+ days past due) rose from 0.52% to 1.18%, Texas ratio rose from 1.35% to 3.06% and return on assets rose from 0.94% to 1.19%.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Peer cohort: $100M to $1B (2,757 banks) · Industry averages as of Q2 2026.
Leverage ratio of 18.02% exceeds the 9% Community Bank Leverage Ratio threshold. The bank is deemed well-capitalized under CBLR.
Tier 1 leverage of 18.02% is above the 5% well-capitalized threshold.
Nonperforming loans at 1.18% are within industry-normal range.
Texas Ratio of 3.1% is well below the 100% historical failure threshold.
Efficiency ratio of 55.2% reflects competitive operating costs (lower is better).
Note: This bank has elected the Community Bank Leverage Ratio framework, a simplified capital regime for community banks meeting size and complexity criteria. Banks under CBLR don't report CET1 separately; the CBLR leverage threshold serves as the well-capitalized benchmark.
Risk screens
Latest filing (Q2 2026), passing screens included.
| Screen | Value | Trigger | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| CET1 capital ratio supervisory threshold | — | Flags below 7% | Not reported |
| Texas ratio BankRegReports band | 3.06% | Watch at 50%, concern at 100% | Within range |
| Non-performing loan ratio BankRegReports band | 1.18% | Flags at 3% or above | Within range |
| Uninsured deposit share BankRegReports band | — | Watch at 50%, concern at 70% | Not reported |
| Loan-to-deposit ratio BankRegReports band | 56.73% | Flags at 100% or above | Within range |
| Commercial real estate to capital supervisory threshold | 97.87% | Watch at 200%, concern at 300% | Within range |
| Held-to-maturity unrealized loss to equity BankRegReports band | 0.00% | Watch at 10%, concern at 25% | Within range |
Texas Ratio: last 12 quarters
| Quarter | Texas Ratio (%) |
|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 3.06% |
| Q1 2026 | 1.27% |
| Q4 2025 | 1.67% |
| Q3 2025 | 1.09% |
| Q2 2025 | 1.35% |
| Q1 2025 | 0.99% |
| Q4 2024 | 0.43% |
| Q3 2024 | 0.71% |
| Q2 2024 | 0.55% |
| Q1 2024 | 0.62% |
| Q4 2023 | 0.75% |
| Q3 2023 | 0.77% |
The Stock Exchange Bank by quarter
| Quarter end | CET1 | NPL ratio | Texas ratio | ROA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | — | 1.18% | 3.06% | 1.19% |
| Mar 31, 2026 | — | 0.38% | 1.27% | 1.86% |
| Dec 31, 2025 | — | 0.62% | 1.67% | 1.04% |
| Sep 30, 2025 | — | 0.42% | 1.09% | 1.14% |
| Jun 30, 2025 | — | 0.52% | 1.35% | 0.94% |
| Mar 31, 2025 | — | 0.39% | 0.99% | 1.39% |
| Dec 31, 2024 | — | 0.17% | 0.43% | 1.26% |
| Sep 30, 2024 | — | 0.30% | 0.71% | 1.82% |
| Jun 30, 2024 | — | 0.22% | 0.55% | 1.04% |
| Mar 31, 2024 | — | 0.24% | 0.62% | 1.28% |
| Dec 31, 2023 | — | 0.29% | 0.75% | 0.94% |
| Sep 30, 2023 | — | 0.29% | 0.77% | 1.44% |
Methodology & disclaimer
Based on the latest FFIEC call report. Model output is an estimate, not a credit rating, and this page is not investment advice. FDIC insurance covers deposits up to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at any FDIC-insured bank, whatever its safety profile. See the methodology and full profile.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 414) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 958558)
Explore: Full The Stock Exchange Bank profile · Other banks in OK · Metric glossary · How the call report works