Skip to main content

University Bancorp, Inc. Financials, FR Y-9C Data and Filings

BankRegReports is independent of University Bancorp, Inc. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Bank Holding Company Michigan RSSD 1496253 Ticker UNIB FRS Est. 1989

University Bancorp, Inc. is a bank holding company based in Michigan with $1.29B in total consolidated assets as of June 30, 2026, according to its FR Y-9C filing with the Federal Reserve. It owns 2 banks that file a call report, the largest being University Bank ($1.24B in assets). Its shares trade under the ticker UNIB, and it files with the SEC under CIK 811211: see its filings on EDGAR.

Key Financials FR Y-9C, consolidated, as of June 30, 2026

Total assets
$1.29B
Total deposits
$1.05B
Total equity
$134.8M
Net income (Q2 2026)
$2.4M
ROA
0.79%
ROE
7.03%
Net interest margin
4.00%
CET1 ratio
Not reported
Total loans
$1.09B
Efficiency ratio
83.26%
Equity / assets
10.44%
Tier 1 leverage ratio
10.93%
Total capital ratio
Not reported
Employees (FTE)
546

Source: FR Y-9C for June 30, 2026, consolidated across the holding company's banks and nonbank subsidiaries. Net income is for Q2 2026 alone; ROA, ROE and net interest margin annualize that quarter, and the margin is tax-equivalent, on average earning assets. Deposits add domestic and foreign-office deposits (Schedule HC, item 13). Capital ratios are as filed on Schedule HC-R (CET1: BHCAP793). Bank-level figures in the tables below come from each bank's own call report.

Bank Subsidiaries 2 banks held directly or through another holding company

Bank Charter State Total assets (call report) Share of bank assets Held through
University Bank State Non-Member Bank MI $1.24B 89.1% Held directly
Bank of Whittier, N.A. National Bank CA $152.6M 10.9% Held directly

Questions About University Bancorp, Inc.

What are University Bancorp, Inc.'s total assets?

University Bancorp, Inc. reported $1.29B in total consolidated assets as of June 30, 2026, according to its FR Y-9C filing with the Federal Reserve.

How many banks does University Bancorp, Inc. own?

University Bancorp, Inc. owns 2 banks that file a call report: University Bank and Bank of Whittier, N.A.

Who owns University Bank?

University Bank is owned by University Bancorp, Inc. The bank reported $1.24B in total assets on its latest call report.

Where can I find University Bancorp, Inc.'s FR Y-9C?

University Bancorp, Inc. files the FR Y-9C with the Federal Reserve every quarter. The reports are public on the FFIEC National Information Center under RSSD ID 1496253. This page summarizes the FR Y-9C for Q2 2026.

Does University Bancorp, Inc. file with the SEC?

Yes. University Bancorp, Inc. files with the SEC under Central Index Key (CIK) 811211 and trades under the ticker UNIB.

Filing Details fiscal year and SEC registration

Fiscal year end
December 31
Ticker
UNIB
SEC CIK
811211
SEC filings
—

Organization Map select + to expand a subsidiary's own holdings

Holding company Reporting bank Nonbank subsidiary
  • University Bancorp, Inc.
    Holding Company MI RSSD 1496253
    $1.29B

Direct Subsidiaries 5 active direct subsidiaries

Entity Type State Total Assets Share of bank subsidiary assets
University Bank · 137652 State Non-Member Bank MI $1.24B 89.1%
Bank of Whittier, N.A. · 209362 National Bank CA $152.6M 10.9%
Crescent Assurance PCC. · 5970087 Nonbank Subsidiary MI — —
Hyrex Capital Holding Company, LLC · 5953642 Nonbank Subsidiary MI — —
Hyrex Servicing Holding Company, LLC · 5953624 Nonbank Subsidiary MI — —

Share of bank subsidiary assets divides each bank's total assets by the combined assets of the bank subsidiaries listed. Nonbank subsidiaries are not counted.

Regulator records: FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1496253)