Bank call report · Sandy, UT
American Express National Bank Call Report
BankRegReports is independent of American Express National Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
American Express National Bank filed its latest call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 on the FFIEC 031. Below are its 382 reported line items, schedule by schedule (1,192 items filed as zero are left out). The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
| Call report form | FFIEC 031 |
|---|---|
| Latest quarter filed | Q2 2026 (June 30, 2026) |
| Federal Reserve RSSD ID | 1394676 |
| FDIC certificate number | 27471 |
| Total assets | $213.95B |
Official Q2 2026 call report PDF (FFIEC) →
American Express National Bank call report by schedule, Q2 2026
Dollar amounts are as filed, in the units the form uses. Each line item links to its definition; each schedule links to the full schedule reference for the FFIEC 031.
Schedule RC: Balance Sheet (26 items)
About Schedule RC · American Express National Bank balance sheet trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | RCFD2170 | $213.95B |
| Total Liabilities, Limited-life Preferred Stock, and Equity Capital | RCFD3300 | $213.95B |
| Total Liabilities and Minority Interest | RCFD2948 | $194.79B |
| Total Deposits | RCON2200 | $171.55B |
| Total Interest-bearing Deposits in Foreign and Domestic Offices | RCON6636 | $171.14B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income - Totals | RCFDB528 | $170.58B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income and Allowance | RCFDB529 | $164.96B |
| Interest-bearing Balances | RCFD0071 | $39.07B |
| Total Equity Capital | RCFD3210 | $19.15B |
| Total Equity Capital Including Noncontrolling Minority Interests in Consolidated Subsidiaries | RCFDG105 | $19.15B |
| Undivided Profits and Capital Reserves | RCFD3632 | $14.76B |
| Other Borrowed Money | RCFD3190 | $11.78B |
| Other Liabilities, Total | RCFD2930 | $9.96B |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RCFD3123 | $5.61B |
| Surplus | RCFD3839 | $4.41B |
| Available-for-sale debt securities (from Schedule RC-B, column D) | RCFD1773 | $3.04B |
| Other Assets | RCFD2160 | $2.99B |
| Direct and Indirect Investments in Real Estate Ventures | RCFD3656 | $1.81B |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale | RCFD5369 | $1.75B |
| Subordinated Notes and Debentures | RCFD3200 | $1.50B |
| Deposits: Noninterest-bearing | RCON6631 | $413.2M |
| Noninterest-bearing Balances and Currency and Coin | RCFD0081 | $117.0M |
| Equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading | RCFDJA22 | $114.7M |
| Investments and Unconsolidated Subsidiaries and Associated Companies | RCFD2130 | $94.8M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCFDB530 | -$21.3M |
| Common Stock | RCFD3230 | $50K |
Schedule RI: Income Statement (37 items)
About Schedule RI · American Express National Bank income statement trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Noninterest Expense | RIAD4093 | $17.91B |
| Other Noninterest Expense | RIAD4092 | $17.57B |
| Total Noninterest Income | RIAD4079 | $16.07B |
| Other Noninterest Income | RIADB497 | $16.07B |
| Total Interest Income | RIAD4107 | $12.08B |
| Interest and Fee Income on Loans, Total | RIAD4010 | $11.15B |
| Net Interest Income | RIAD4074 | $8.88B |
| Loans to Individuals for Households, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards | RIADB485 | $7.98B |
| Income (loss) before change in net unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading, applicable income taxes, and discontinued operations operations (item 3 plus or minus items 4, 5.m, 6.a, 6.b, and 7.e) | RIADHT69 | $5.21B |
| Income (Loss) Before Applicable Income Taxes and Discontinued Operations | RIAD4301 | $5.21B |
| Income (Loss) Before Discontinued Operations | RIAD4300 | $3.96B |
| Net Income (Loss) | RIAD4340 | $3.96B |
| Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Bank and Noncontrolling Minority Interests | RIADG104 | $3.96B |
| Total Interest Expense | RIAD4073 | $3.19B |
| Interest and Fee Income on Commercial and Industrial Loans | RIAD4012 | $2.64B |
| Savings Deposits (Including Mmdas) | RIAD0093 | $2.17B |
| Provisions for Credit Losses on Financial Assets | RIADJJ33 | $1.83B |
| Provision for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4230 | $1.82B |
| Applicable Income Taxes | RIAD4302 | $1.25B |
| Interest Income on Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RIAD4115 | $888.4M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADB486 | $405.4M |
| Salaries and Employee Benefits | RIAD4135 | $338.9M |
| Interest on Transaction Accounts (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) | RIAD4508 | $332.0M |
| Interest on Trading Liabilities and Other Borrowed Money | RIAD4185 | $310.9M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RIADHK03 | $294.8M |
| All Other Loans in Domestic Offices | RIADB487 | $127.3M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RIADHK04 | $44.7M |
| Interest on Notes and Debentures Subordinated to Deposits | RIAD4200 | $40.0M |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RIADB488 | $21.9M |
| Interest on Other Securities | RIAD4060 | $8.6M |
| Other Interest Income | RIAD4518 | $3.0M |
| Service Charges on Deposit Accounts in Domestic Offices | RIAD4080 | $1.7M |
| Service Charges on Deposits in Domestic Office All Other | RIADH035 | $1.7M |
| Unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading | RIADHT70 | -$1.6M |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: Mortgage-backed Securities | RIADB489 | $179K |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Tax-exempt Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RIAD4507 | $8K |
| Number of Full Time Equivalent Employees on Payroll at End of Current Period | RIAD4150 | 2,582 |
Schedule RC-A: Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions (8 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions (consolidated) | RCFD0010 | $39.18B |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions (domestic offices) | RCON0010 | $39.18B |
| Balances Due from Federal Reserve Banks (consolidated) | RCFD0090 | $39.06B |
| Balances Due from Federal Reserve Banks (domestic offices) | RCON0090 | $39.06B |
| Balances Due from Depository Institutions in the U.S. (consolidated) | RCFD0082 | $72.3M |
| Balances Due from Depository Institutions in the U.S. (domestic offices) | RCON0082 | $72.3M |
| Cash Items in Process of Collection and Unposted Debits | RCON0020 | $49.7M |
| Cash Items in Process of Collection, Unposted Debits, and Currency and Coin | RCFD0022 | $49.7M |
Schedule RC-B: Securities (23 items)
About Schedule RC-B · American Express National Bank securities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCFDG302 | $8.4M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCFDG303 | $8.0M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCFDG306 | $740K |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCFDG307 | $743K |
| Total Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities | RCFD1772 | $3.07B |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale U.S. Treasury Securities | RCFD1286 | $2.94B |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale U.S. Treasury Securities | RCFD1287 | $2.92B |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCFDA551 | $2.48B |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCFDA552 | $497.4M |
| Amortized Cost of Other Available-for-sale Domestic Debt Securities | RCFD1739 | $81.0M |
| Fair Value of Other Available-for-sale Domestic Debt Securities | RCFD1741 | $81.0M |
| Pledged Securities | RCFD0416 | $73.5M |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCFD8498 | $31.9M |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCFD8499 | $24.5M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing of Over Ffteen Years | RCFDA554 | $24.1M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Debt Securities with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCFDA248 | $22.0M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCFDA550 | $17.0M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through Fifteen Years | RCFDA553 | $7.9M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCFDA559 | $6.1M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months of Less | RCFDA549 | $5.0M |
| US government agency obligations (exclude mortgage-backed securities), Available for sale, Amortized Cost | RCFDHT52 | $3.0M |
| US government agency obligations (exclude mortgage-backed securities), Available for sale, Fair Value | RCFDHT53 | $2.8M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over 15 Years | RCFDA560 | $2.6M |
Schedule RC-C, Part I: Loans and Leases (43 items)
About Schedule RC-C, Part I · American Express National Bank loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income (consolidated) | RCFD2122 | $172.33B |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income (domestic offices) | RCON2122 | $172.33B |
| Pledged Loans and Leases | RCFDG378 | $153.44B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less | RCFDA570 | $143.16B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e., Consumer Loans)(includes Purchased Paper): Credit Cards (consolidated) | RCFDB538 | $113.44B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e., Consumer Loans)(includes Purchased Paper): Credit Cards (domestic offices) | RCONB538 | $113.44B |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (consolidated) | RCFD1763 | $48.14B |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (domestic offices) | RCON1763 | $48.14B |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Loans and Leases with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCFDA247 | $29.62B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCFDA572 | $20.96B |
| Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) (consolidated) | RCFDK207 | $8.47B |
| Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) (domestic offices) | RCONK207 | $8.47B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCFDA573 | $5.07B |
| Outstanding Credit Card Fees & Finance Charges | RCFDC391 | $3.68B |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCFDHK25 | $2.92B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCFDA571 | $2.54B |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - All Other Loans | RCFDK165 | $1.98B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards That Exceed 10 Percent of Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCFDK098 | $1.88B |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions (consolidated) | RCFDJ454 | $1.65B |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions (domestic offices) | RCONJ454 | $1.65B |
| Other loans to nondepository financial institutions (consolidated) | RCFDPV09 | $1.55B |
| Other loans to nondepository financial institutions (domestic offices) | RCONPV09 | $1.55B |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - Commercial and Industrial Loans: to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) | RCFDK163 | $940.7M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Other Loans: All Other Loans (Exclude Consumer Loans) (consolidated) | RCFDJ451 | $572.3M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Other Loans: All Other Loans (Exclude Consumer Loans) (domestic offices) | RCONJ451 | $572.3M |
| Loans to mortgage credit intermediaries (consolidated) | RCFDPV05 | $96.4M |
| Loans to mortgage credit intermediaries (domestic offices) | RCONPV05 | $96.4M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over 15 Years | RCFDA575 | $29.3M |
| Loans to Finance Commercial Real Estate, Construction, and Land Development Activities Included in Items 1766, 1563 for (Fr Y-9C), in Items 1766, 1563 for (FFIEC 031), in Items 1766, 1564 for (FFIEC 032 and 033), and in Items 1766, 2080 for (FFIEC 034) | RCFD2746 | $28.8M |
| Obligations (Other Than Securities and Leases) of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. (consolidated) | RCFD2107 | $19.4M |
| Obligations (Other Than Securities and Leases) of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. (domestic offices) | RCON2107 | $19.4M |
| Loans to Other Depository Institutions in the U.S. (consolidated) | RCFDB534 | $11.5M |
| Loans to Other Depository Institutions in the U.S. (domestic offices) | RCONB534 | $11.5M |
| Loans to Depository Institutions and Acceptances of Other Banks: to Commercial Banks in the U.S. | RCONB531 | $9.3M |
| Loans to Other Commercial Banks in the U.S. | RCFDB533 | $9.3M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCFDA574 | $5.0M |
| Loans to consumer credit intermediaries (consolidated) | RCFDPV08 | $3.6M |
| Loans to consumer credit intermediaries (domestic offices) | RCONPV08 | $3.6M |
| Loans to Foreign Governments and Official Institutions (consolidated) | RCFD2081 | $2.3M |
| Loans to Foreign Governments and Official Institutions (domestic offices) | RCON2081 | $2.3M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to Non-u.s. Addressees (consolidated) | RCFD1764 | $1.5M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to Non-u.s. Addressees (domestic offices) | RCON1764 | $1.5M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - Commercial and Industrial Loans: to Non-u.s. Addressees (Domicile) | RCFDK164 | $15K |
Schedule RC-C, Part II: Loans to Small Businesses and Small Farms (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5571 | $40.70B |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5573 | $4.92B |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5575 | $2.22B |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5570 | 4,644,457 |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5572 | 67,309 |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5574 | 6,103 |
Schedule RC-E: Deposit Liabilities (31 items)
About Schedule RC-E · American Express National Bank deposit liabilities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Nontransaction Accounts (Including Mmda's) | RCON2385 | $150.99B |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporations | RCONB550 | $150.99B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Total Deposits in Those Other Savings Deposit Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP758 | $120.35B |
| Other Nontransaction Savings Deposits (Excludes Mmda's) | RCON0352 | $120.35B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less (Fully Insured Brokered Deposits) | RCONHK05 | $23.58B |
| Total Brokered Deposits | RCON2365 | $23.58B |
| Total Transaction Accounts | RCON2215 | $20.57B |
| Total Transaction Accounts - Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporation | RCONB549 | $20.57B |
| Total Demand Deposits (See Note Below) | RCON2210 | $19.21B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK06 | $17.67B |
| Sweep deposits: Fully insured, non-affiliate sweep deposits | RCONMT91 | $14.29B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Total Deposits in Those MMDA Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP756 | $12.94B |
| Money Market Deposit Accounts (Mmda's) | RCON6810 | $12.94B |
| Total Time Deposits of Less Than $100,000 | RCON6648 | $11.77B |
| Estimated Amount of Deposits Obtained Through the Use of Deposit Listing Services That Are Not Brokered Deposits | RCONK223 | $10.75B |
| Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK11 | $7.96B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK08 | $6.77B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK09 | $4.48B |
| All Time and Savings Deposits Held in IRA and Keogh Plan Accounts | RCON6835 | $4.43B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCONJ473 | $3.17B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 | RCONJ474 | $2.75B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK10 | $2.51B |
| Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One or Year Less | RCONK222 | $2.28B |
| Components of Total Transaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Coporations: Total Deposits in Those Interest-bearing Transaction Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP754 | $2.25B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK13 | $1.90B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK07 | $1.19B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK14 | $444.2M |
| Components of Total Transaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Coporations: Total Deposits in Those Noninterest-bearing Transaction Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP753 | $378.9M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK12 | $375.4M |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK15 | $30.8M |
| Total Transaction Accounts - Deposits of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCON2203 | $137K |
Schedule RC-E, Part I: Deposit Liabilities in Domestic Offices (1 item)
About Schedule RC-E, Part I · American Express National Bank deposit liabilities in domestic offices trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Sweep deposits: Fully insured, non-affiliate, retail sweep deposits | RCONMT92 | $13.27B |
Schedule RC-F: Other Assets (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Net Deferred Tax Assets | RCFD2148 | $1.70B |
| Other Assets | RCFD2168 | $895.3M |
| Accounts Receivable | RCFDFT34 | $602.9M |
| Historical Cost of All Other Available-for-sale Equity Securities | RCFD1752 | $189.6M |
| Life Insurance Assets: Separate Account Life Insurance Assets | RCFDK202 | $156.4M |
| Accrued Interest Receivable | RCFDB556 | $49.3M |
Schedule RC-G: Other Liabilities (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| All Other Liabilities | RCFD2938 | $7.08B |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Liabilities (2938) or (2942) | RCFD3553 | $3.92B |
| Other Expenses Accrued and Unpaid | RCFD3646 | $2.62B |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Liabilities (2938) or (2942) | RCFD3552 | $1.87B |
| Interest Accrued and Unpaid on Deposits (in Domestic Offices) | RCON3645 | $255.3M |
Schedule RC-K: Quarterly Averages (14 items)
About Schedule RC-K · American Express National Bank quarterly averages trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly Average of Total Assets | RCFD3368 | $216.68B |
| Quarterly Average of Total Loans | RCON3360 | $168.14B |
| Nontransaction Accounts in Domestic Offices: Savings Deposits | RCONB563 | $134.10B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards | RCONB561 | $110.12B |
| Quarterly Average of Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCON3387 | $45.90B |
| Quarterly Average of Interest-bearing Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCFD3381 | $44.53B |
| Transaction Accounts (in Domestic Offices) (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) - Quarterly Average | RCON3485 | $18.71B |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RCONHK16 | $14.65B |
| Quarterly Average of Other Borrowed Money | RCFD3355 | $12.38B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other | RCONB562 | $8.09B |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RCONHK17 | $2.58B |
| U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RCFDB558 | $2.02B |
| All Other Securities | RCFDB560 | $844.2M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities | RCFDB559 | $9.9M |
Schedule RC-L: Derivatives and Off-Balance-Sheet Items (6 items)
About Schedule RC-L · American Express National Bank derivatives and off-balance-sheet items trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Unused Commitments - Credit Card Lines | RCFD3815 | $399.98B |
| Credit Card Lines: Unused Consumer Credit Card Lines | RCFDJ455 | $342.83B |
| Credit Card Lines: Other Unused Credit Card Lines | RCFDJ456 | $57.16B |
| Other Unused Commitments: Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCFDJ457 | $7.95B |
| Other Unused Commitments: All Other Unused Commitments | RCFDJ459 | $132.3M |
| Commercial Real Estate, Construction, and Land Development: Commitments to Fund Loans Not Secured by Real Estate | RCFD6550 | $30.2M |
Schedule RC-M: Memoranda (7 items)
About Schedule RC-M · American Express National Bank memoranda trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Secured Liabilities: Amount of 'Other Borrowings' That Are Secured | RCFDF065 | $11.78B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Year Through Five Years. | RCFDF062 | $7.94B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years | RCFDF063 | $1.99B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCFDF061 | $1.85B |
| Cost of equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading | RCFDJA29 | $122.5M |
| Aggregate Amount of All Extensions of Credit to All Executive Officers, Directors, Principal Shareholders, and Their Related Interests | RCFD6164 | $9.6M |
| Number of Executive Officers, Directors, and Principal Shareholders to Whom the Amount of All Extensions of Credit by the Reporting Bank (Including Extensions of Credit to Related Interests) Equals or Exceeds the Lesser of $500,000 or 5 Percent of Total Capital as Defined for This Purpose in Agency Regulations | RCFD6165 | 3 |
Schedule RC-N: Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets (36 items)
About Schedule RC-N · American Express National Bank past due and nonaccrual loans, leases, and other assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFD1406 | $925.8M |
| Additions to Nonaccrual Assets | RCFDC410 | $651.4M |
| Total Loans and Lease Finance Receivables: Nonaccrual | RCFD1403 | $572.3M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDB575 | $568.8M |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFD1407 | $515.5M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards - Nonaccrual | RCFDB577 | $389.8M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDB576 | $331.7M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) - Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFD1251 | $321.8M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDHK26 | $185.1M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFD1252 | $171.6M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) - Nonaccrual | RCFD1253 | $164.0M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty: All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK126 | $109.9M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Credit Card Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK274 | $105.0M |
| Loan Mod to Borrowers Experiencing Fin Dfclty : Commercial and Industrial Loans - to US Addressees - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK120 | $75.2M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDHK27 | $65.7M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : All Other Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDK127 | $39.8M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Credit Card Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDK275 | $38.2M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : Commercial and Industrial Loans - to US Addressees - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK121 | $25.9M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK216 | $20.4M |
| All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFD5459 | $14.7M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Nonaccrual | RCFDHK28 | $14.4M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions Included in Schedule Rc-n, Item 7 - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDPV23 | $12.6M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Nonaccrual | RCFDK218 | $11.6M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : All Other Loans - Nonaccrual | RCFDK128 | $9.9M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Credit Card Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Nonaccrual | RCFDK276 | $9.1M |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale-past Due 30 Thru 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDC240 | $7.3M |
| All Other Loans - Nonaccrual | RCFD5461 | $6.7M |
| All Other Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFD5460 | $6.2M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDK217 | $5.8M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions Included in Schedule Rc-n, Item 7 - Nonaccrual | RCFDPV25 | $5.7M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions Included in Schedule Rc-n, Item 7 - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDPV24 | $5.5M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : Commercial and Industrial Loans - to US Addressees - Nonaccrual | RCFDK122 | $4.5M |
| Loans to Depository Institutions and Acceptances of Other Banks: to U.S. Banks and Other U.S. Depository Institutions - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFD5378 | $119K |
| Loans to Depository Institutions and Acceptances of Other Banks: to U.S. Banks and Other U.S. Depository Institutions - Nonaccrual | RCFD5379 | $118K |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale-past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDC241 | $100K |
| Loans to Depository Institutions and Acceptances of Other Banks: to U.S. Banks and Other U.S. Depository Institutions - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFD5377 | $37K |
Schedule RC-O: Other Data for Deposit Insurance Assessments (13 items)
About Schedule RC-O · American Express National Bank other data for deposit insurance assessments trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Subordinated Notes and Debentures with a Remaining Maturity of Over Five Years | RCFDG472 | $1.50B |
| Average Consolidated Total Assets for the Calendar Quarter | RCFDK652 | $216.68B |
| Total Deposit Liabilities as Defined in Section 3(1) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act Before Exclusions | RCFDF236 | $174.89B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of $250,000 or Less | RCONF049 | $110.05B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF051 | $60.36B |
| Estimated Amount of Uninsured Assessable Deposits in Domestic Offices of the Bank and in Insured Branches in Puerto Rico and U.S. Territories and Possessions, Including Related Interest Accrued and Unpaid | RCON5597 | $31.17B |
| Average Tangible Equity for the Calendar Quarter | RCFDK654 | $19.66B |
| Amount of Retirement Deposits Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF045 | $4.48B |
| Nonbrokered Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 in Domestic Offices | RCONK678 | $2.75B |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts)of $250,000 or Less | RCONF050 | 4,427,655 |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF052 | 91,973 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF046 | 25 |
| Averaging Method Used | RCFDK653 | 1 |
Schedule RC-R, Part I: Regulatory Capital Components and Ratios (24 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part I · American Express National Bank regulatory capital components and ratios trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Leverage Exposure | RCFAH015 | $258.26B |
| Average total consolidated assets | RCFAKW03 | $216.68B |
| Average Total Assets (Net of Deductions) | RCFAA224 | $216.67B |
| Risk-weighted Assets (Net of Allowances and Other Deductions) | RCFAA223 | $176.34B |
| Total Qualifying Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCFA3792 | $22.90B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital | RCFAP859 | $19.15B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Before Adjustments and Deductions | RCFAP840 | $19.15B |
| Subtotal of Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Adjustments and Deductions | RCFAP852 | $19.15B |
| Tier 1 Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCFA8274 | $19.15B |
| Retained Earnings | RCFAKW00 | $14.76B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Common Stock Plus Related Surplus, Net of Treasury Stock and Unearned Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) Shares | RCFAP742 | $4.41B |
| Tier 2 (Supplementary) Capital | RCFA5311 | $3.75B |
| Tier 2 Capital Before Deductions | RCFAP870 | $3.75B |
| General Loan and Lease Valuation Allowances | RCFA5310 | $2.25B |
| Tier 2 Capital Instruments Plus Related Surplus | RCFAP866 | $1.50B |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCFAB530 | -$21.3M |
| Less:other Deductions from Assets for Leverage Capital Purposes | RCFAB596 | $18.1M |
| Total Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCFA7205 | 0.1299 |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Ratio | RCFAP793 | 0.1086 |
| Tier 1 Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCFA7206 | 0.1086 |
| Tier 1 Leverage Capital Ratio | RCFA7204 | 0.0884 |
| Advanced Approaches Only: Supplemententary Leverage Ratio | RCFAH036 | 0.0742 |
| Institution-specific Capital Buffer Necessary to Avoid Limitations on Distributions and Discretionary Bonus Payments: Capital Conservation Buffer | RCFAH311 | 0.0486 |
| Institution-specific Capital Buffer Necessary to Avoid Limitations on Distributions and Discretionary Bonus Payments: (Advanced Approaches Holding Companies That Exit Parallel Run Only): Total Applicable Capital Buffer | RCFWH312 | 0.025 |
Schedule RC-R, Part II: Risk-Weighted Assets (52 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part II · American Express National Bank risk-weighted assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Unconditionally Cancellable Commitments | RCFDS540 | $407.93B |
| Risk-weighted Assets for Purposes of Calculating the Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses 1.25 Percent Threshold | RCFDS580 | $179.74B |
| Total Risk-weighted Assets | RCFDG641 | $176.34B |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG637 | $176.27B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG633 | $176.27B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD990 | $175.29B |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures | RCFDS457 | $169.49B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS462 | $169.48B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG630 | $42.25B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD987 | $42.18B |
| Total Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCFDD957 | $39.18B |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD958 | $39.07B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCFDS500 | -$5.61B |
| Total All Other Assets | RCFDD981 | $4.89B |
| All Other Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD985 | $3.94B |
| Available-for-sale debt securities and equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading purposes, Total Fair Value | RCFDJA21 | $3.15B |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD967 | $2.93B |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - Face, Notional, or Other Amount | RCFDG624 | $1.93B |
| Loans and Leases Held for Sale, All Other Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS436 | $1.75B |
| Total Loans and Leases Held for Sale, All Other Exposures | RCFDS431 | $1.75B |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS572 | $1.63B |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS573 | $1.55B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS455 | $1.09B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS561 | $1.09B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS503 | $1.09B |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual | RCFDS449 | $1.09B |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - Credit Equivalent Amount | RCFDG625 | $963.8M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG629 | $897.6M |
| All Other Assets - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDH293 | $621.5M |
| The total of all components in the 250% balance sheet asset category on Call Report Schedule RC-R is multiplied by 250% | RCFDS504 | $621.5M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS562 | $621.5M |
| All Other Assets, Separate Account Bank-owned Life Insurance - Application of Other Risk Weighting Approaches Risk-weighted Asset Amount | RCFDH297 | $223.6M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG631 | $200.7M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD988 | $200.7M |
| All Other Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD982 | $181.6M |
| All Other Assets, Separate Account Bank-owned Life Insurance - Application of Other Risk Weighting Approaches Exposure Amount | RCFDH296 | $156.4M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - Other Risk Weighting Approaches Exposure Amount | RCFDH300 | $156.4M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD970 | $122.2M |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD959 | $117.0M |
| All Other Off- Balance Sheet Liabilities - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG623 | $88.2M |
| All Other Off- Balance Sheet Liabilities - Credit Equivalent Amount | RCFDG619 | $88.2M |
| All Other Off- Balance Sheet Liabilities - Face, Notional or Other Amount | RCFDG618 | $88.2M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD968 | $74.2M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG626 | $66.2M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG635 | $40.1M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG632 | $24.5M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD989 | $24.5M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD969 | $24.5M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG636 | $12.2M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS460 | $9.4M |
| All Other Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD983 | $32K |
| All Other Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD984 | $1K |
Schedule RC-V: Variable Interest Entities (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Assets of considated variable interest entites (VIEs) that can be used only to settle obligations of the consolidated VIEs, Loans and Leases held for investment and held for sale, net of allowance, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDHU22 | $25.71B |
| Liabilities of consolidated VIEs for which creditors do not have recourse to the general credit of the reporting bank: Other borrowed money, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDJF92 | $11.78B |
| Assets of considated variable interest entites (VIEs) that can be used only to settle obligations of the consolidated VIEs, Securities, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDHU20 | $73.5M |
| Liabilities of consolidated VIEs for which creditors do not have recourse to the general credit of the reporting bank: Other liabilities, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDJF93 | $67.1M |
| Assets of Consolidated Variable Interest Entities (VIES) That Can Be Used Only to Settle Obligations of the Consolidated VIES: Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - Securitization Vehicles | RCFDJ981 | $4.3M |
Schedule RI-A: Changes in Bank Equity Capital (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Equity Capital | RIAD3210 | $19.15B |
| Balance End of Previous Calendar Year as Restated | RIADB508 | $19.01B |
| Equity Capital, Most Recently Reported for the End of Previous Calendar Year (I.e., After Adjustments from Amended Reports of Income) | RIAD3217 | $19.01B |
| Cash Dividends Declared on Common Stock | RIAD4460 | $3.80B |
| Other Comprehensive Income | RIADB511 | -$15.9M |
Schedule RI-B, Part I: Charge-offs and Recoveries on Loans and Leases (12 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part I · American Express National Bank charge-offs and recoveries on loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4635 | $2.71B |
| Charge-offs on Loans to Credit Cards | RIADB514 | $1.79B |
| Charge-offs on Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees | RIAD4645 | $795.0M |
| Recoveries on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4605 | $654.4M |
| Recoveries on Loans to Credit Cards | RIADB515 | $494.4M |
| Recoveries on Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) | RIAD4617 | $138.3M |
| Charge-offs All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK205 | $86.0M |
| Charge-offs on All Other Loans | RIAD4644 | $36.4M |
| Recoveries All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK206 | $15.1M |
| Recoveries on All Other Loans | RIAD4628 | $6.5M |
| Charge-offs on Loans to Foreign Governments and Official Institutions | RIAD4643 | $78K |
| Charge-offs on Commercial and Industrial Loans to Non-u.s. Addressees | RIAD4646 | $62K |
Schedule RI-B, Part II: Changes in Allowances for Credit Losses (8 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part II · American Express National Bank changes in allowances for credit losses trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Balance Most Recently Reported for the December 31, 2000, Reports of Condition and Income(i.e., After Adjustments from Amended Report of Income) | RIADB522 | $5.85B |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD3123 | $5.61B |
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIADC079 | $2.71B |
| Estimated amount of expected recoveries of amounts previously written off included within the allowance for credit losses on loans and leases held for investment (included in item 7, column A, 'Balance end of current period,' above) | RIADMG94 | $1.30B |
| Amount of Allowance for Credit Losses on Loan and Lease Losses Attributable to Credit Card Fees and Finance Charges | RIADC390 | $762.7M |
| Allowance for credit losses on other financial assets measured at amortized cost | RCFDJJ03 | $24.1M |
| Provisions for credit losses on other financial assets measured at amortized cost | RIADJJ02 | $4.7M |
| Adjustments | RIADC233 | -$1.8M |
Schedule RI-C, Part II: Disaggregated Data on the Allowance for Credit Losses, Part II (8 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ11 | $170.58B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Credit cards, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ08 | $113.44B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Commerical loans, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ07 | $48.66B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ09 | $8.47B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Allowance Balance | RCFDJJ19 | $5.61B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Credit cards, Allowance Balance | RCFDJJ16 | $3.87B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Commerical loans, Allowance Balance | RCFDJJ15 | $1.51B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Allowance Balance | RCFDJJ17 | $236.3M |
Schedule RI-E: Explanations (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Bank Card and Credit Card Interchange Fees | RIADF555 | $11.87B |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of Other Noninterest Expense (4092) | RIAD4467 | $10.72B |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of All Other Noninterest Income (5408) | RIAD4462 | $3.96B |
| Marketing and Other Professional Services | RIAD0497 | $3.33B |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of Other Noninterest Expense (4092) | RIAD4464 | $3.03B |
| First Itemized Adjustment to Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses (4815) | RIAD4521 | -$1.8M |
American Express National Bank call reports on file
Each link opens the bank's filed report on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
- Q2 2026 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2026)
- Q1 2026 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2026)
- Q4 2025 call report (quarter ended December 31, 2025)
- Q3 2025 call report (quarter ended September 30, 2025)
- Q2 2025 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2025)
- Q1 2025 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2025)
Where can I find the American Express National Bank call report?
The American Express National Bank call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 is on this page, schedule by schedule. The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository, linked here for every quarter on file. Call reports are public: anyone can read or download them without an account.
Which call report form does American Express National Bank file?
American Express National Bank files the FFIEC 031. The FFIEC 031 is for banks with foreign offices, the FFIEC 041 for banks with domestic offices only, and the FFIEC 051 is the streamlined form most domestic banks under $5 billion in total assets may file.
What is the American Express National Bank call report number?
A call report has no number of its own. It is filed and looked up by the bank's identifiers: American Express National Bank has Federal Reserve RSSD ID 1394676 and FDIC certificate number 27471. Either one finds its filings on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
How often does American Express National Bank file a call report?
Every quarter, as of March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31. The report is due 30 calendar days after the quarter ends, or 35 days for a bank with more than one foreign office.
American Express National Bank financial reports and ratios →
New to call reports? What a call report is, every call report code explained, and how the UBPR turns it into ratios.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 27471) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1394676)