Skip to main content

Bank call report · Chula Vista, CA

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Call Report

BankRegReports is independent of Balboa Thrift and Loan Association and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association filed its latest call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 on the FFIEC 051. Below are its 191 reported line items, schedule by schedule (489 items filed as zero are left out). The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association call report filing details
Call report formFFIEC 051
Latest quarter filedQ2 2026 (June 30, 2026)
Federal Reserve RSSD ID696168
FDIC certificate number26704
Total assets$394.5M

Official Q2 2026 call report PDF (FFIEC) →

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association call report by schedule, Q2 2026

Dollar amounts are as filed, in the units the form uses. Each line item links to its definition; each schedule links to the full schedule reference for the FFIEC 051.

Schedule RC: Balance Sheet (19 items)

About Schedule RC · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association balance sheet trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Total Assets RCON2170 $394.5M
Total Liabilities, Limited-life Preferred Stock, and Equity Capital RCON3300 $394.5M
Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income - Totals RCONB528 $355.2M
Total Liabilities and Minority Interest RCON2948 $350.5M
Total Deposits RCON2200 $348.3M
Total Interest-bearing Deposits in Foreign and Domestic Offices RCON6636 $347.0M
Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income and Allowance RCONB529 $346.1M
Total Equity Capital RCON3210 $44.0M
Total Equity Capital Including Noncontrolling Minority Interests in Consolidated Subsidiaries RCONG105 $44.0M
Undivided Profits and Capital Reserves RCON3632 $40.3M
Interest-bearing Balances RCON0071 $24.2M
Other Assets RCON2160 $11.8M
Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses RCON3123 $9.1M
Noninterest-bearing Balances and Currency and Coin RCON0081 $7.9M
Common Stock RCON3230 $3.6M
Federal Funds Sold RCONB987 $3.4M
Other Liabilities, Total RCON2930 $2.1M
Deposits: Noninterest-bearing RCON6631 $1.4M
Premises and Fixed Assets (Including Capitalized Leases) RCON2145 $957K
Schedule RI: Income Statement (31 items)

About Schedule RI · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association income statement trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RI, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Total Interest Income RIAD4107 $17.2M
Interest and Fee Income on Loans, Total RIAD4010 $16.7M
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) RIADB486 $11.8M
Net Interest Income RIAD4074 $9.8M
Total Interest Expense RIAD4073 $7.4M
Total Noninterest Expense RIAD4093 $7.1M
Provision for Loan and Lease Losses RIAD4230 $5.1M
Provisions for Credit Losses on Financial Assets RIADJJ33 $5.1M
Interest and Fee Income on All Other Loans Secured by Real Estate RIAD4436 $3.9M
Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less RIADHK03 $3.8M
Other Noninterest Expense RIAD4092 $3.6M
Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 RIADHK04 $3.5M
Salaries and Employee Benefits RIAD4135 $3.2M
Income (Loss) Before Applicable Income Taxes and Discontinued Operations RIAD4301 -$1.9M
Income (loss) before change in net unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading, applicable income taxes, and discontinued operations operations (item 3 plus or minus items 4, 5.m, 6.a, 6.b, and 7.e) RIADHT69 -$1.9M
Income (Loss) Before Discontinued Operations RIAD4300 -$1.4M
Net Income (Loss) RIAD4340 -$1.4M
Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Bank and Noncontrolling Minority Interests RIADG104 -$1.4M
Interest and Fee Income on Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties RIAD4435 $1.0M
Applicable Income Taxes RIAD4302 -$529K
Interest Income on Balances Due from Depository Institutions RIAD4115 $500K
Total Noninterest Income RIAD4079 $410K
Other Noninterest Income RIADB497 $291K
Expenses of Premises and Fixed Assets RIAD4217 $240K
Net Gains (Losses) on Sales of Loans RIAD5416 $114K
Savings Deposits (Including Mmdas) RIAD0093 $66K
Interest and Fee Income on Commercial and Industrial Loans RIAD4012 $12K
Interest Income on Federal Funds Sold and Securities Purchased Under Agreements to Resell RIAD4020 $10K
Noninterest income: Income from insurance activities RIADHT74 $5K
Expense of Federal Funds Purchased and Securities Sold Under Agreements to Repurchase RIAD4180 $2K
Number of Full Time Equivalent Employees on Payroll at End of Current Period RIAD4150 87
Schedule RC-C, Part I: Loans and Leases (25 items)

About Schedule RC-C, Part I · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association loans and leases trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-C, Part I, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income RCON2122 $355.2M
Automobile Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e., Consumer Loans)(includes Purchased Paper) RCONK137 $213.7M
All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years RCONA572 $102.5M
All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Five Years Through 15 Years RCONA574 $100.7M
All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Years Through Five Years RCONA573 $88.2M
Real Estate Loans Secured by Multi-family (5 or More) Residential Properties RCON1460 $79.8M
Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Loans and Leases with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less RCONA247 $56.2M
Pledged Loans and Leases RCONG378 $25.8M
All Other Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties: Secured by First Liens RCON5367 $24.9M
All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months RCONA571 $23.6M
Loans Secured by Other Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties. RCONF161 $20.3M
Adjustable Rate Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties RCON5370 $19.8M
Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) RCONK207 $15.0M
All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less RCONA570 $12.8M
Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months RCONA565 $11.0M
Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less RCONA564 $8.8M
Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years RCONA566 $3.4M
Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties in Domestic Offices in Process of Foreclosure (Included in Rc-c, Part I, Items 1.C.(1), 1.C.(2)(A), and 1.C.(2)(B) RCONF577 $1.7M
Loans Secured by Owner Occupied Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties RCONF160 $1.2M
All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over 15 Years RCONA575 $352K
Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - All Other Loans RCONK165 $321K
Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms RCONHK25 $321K
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Automobile Loans That Exceed 10 Percent of Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms RCONK203 $285K
Commercial and Industrial Loans RCON1766 $199K
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other Consumer Loans That Exceed 10 Percent of Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms RCONK204 $36K
Schedule RC-C, Part II: Loans to Small Businesses and Small Farms (6 items)

About Schedule RC-C, Part II

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-C, Part II, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 RCON5569 $4.8M
Amount Currently Outstanding of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 RCON5567 $475K
Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 RCON5575 $199K
Number of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 RCON5568 14
Number of Loans Secured by Nonfarm Nonresidential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 RCON5566 5
Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 RCON5574 1
Schedule RC-E: Deposit Liabilities (25 items)

About Schedule RC-E · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association deposit liabilities trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-E, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Total Nontransaction Accounts (Including Mmda's) RCON2385 $347.0M
Total Nontransaction Accounts Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporations RCONB550 $309.6M
Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 RCONJ474 $160.9M
Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of $100,000 Through $250,000 RCONJ473 $134.3M
Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less RCONHK11 $116.7M
Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One or Year Less RCONK222 $96.4M
Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months RCONHK08 $68.7M
Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years RCONHK09 $57.6M
Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years RCONHK14 $55.4M
Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months RCONHK13 $51.2M
Total Brokered Deposits RCON2365 $48.4M
Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less RCONHK07 $48.0M
Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less RCONHK12 $45.2M
Total Time Deposits of Less Than $100,000 RCON6648 $42.8M
Estimated Amount of Deposits Obtained Through the Use of Deposit Listing Services That Are Not Brokered Deposits RCONK223 $37.4M
Total Nontransaction Accounts of Commercial Banks and Other Depository Institutions in the U.S. RCONB552 $37.4M
Brokered Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less RCONK220 $17.1M
Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years RCONHK15 $9.1M
Other Nontransaction Savings Deposits (Excludes Mmda's) RCON0352 $9.0M
Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less (Fully Insured Brokered Deposits) RCONHK05 $4.1M
Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years RCONHK10 $2.8M
Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less RCONHK06 $2.2M
Total Demand Deposits (See Note Below) RCON2210 $1.4M
Total Transaction Accounts RCON2215 $1.4M
Total Transaction Accounts - Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporation RCONB549 $1.4M
Schedule RC-F: Other Assets (7 items)

About Schedule RC-F

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-F, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Other Assets RCON2168 $6.7M
Other Repossessed Assets (Net) RCON1578 $3.5M
Net Deferred Tax Assets RCON2148 $2.8M
Accrued Interest Receivable RCONB556 $2.3M
Accounts Receivable RCONFT34 $1.1M
Prepaid Expenses RCON2166 $314K
Computer Software RCONFT33 $85K
Schedule RC-G: Other Liabilities (7 items)

About Schedule RC-G

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-G, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
All Other Liabilities RCON2938 $1.9M
First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Liabilities (2938) or (2942) RCON3552 $1.2M
Operating lease liabilities RCONLB56 $417K
Other Expenses Accrued and Unpaid RCON3646 $143K
Accounts Payable RCON3066 $69K
Interest Accrued and Unpaid on Deposits (in Domestic Offices) RCON3645 $63K
Allowance for Credit Losses on Off-balance Sheet Credit Exposures RCONB557 $6K
Schedule RC-K: Quarterly Averages (11 items)

About Schedule RC-K · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association quarterly averages trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-K, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Quarterly Average of Total Assets RCON3368 $402.6M
Quarterly Average of Total Loans RCON3360 $361.6M
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other RCONB562 $230.5M
Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less RCONHK16 $180.1M
Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 RCONHK17 $164.1M
Quarterly Average of All Other Loans Secured by Real Estate RCON3466 $103.3M
Quarterly Average of Interest-bearing Balances Due from Depository Institutions RCON3381 $28.9M
Quarterly Average of Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties RCON3465 $26.0M
Nontransaction Accounts in Domestic Offices: Savings Deposits RCONB563 $9.1M
Quarterly Average of Federal Funds Sold and Securities Purchased Under Agreements to Resell RCON3365 $707K
Quarterly Average of Commercial and Industrial Loans RCON3387 $297K
Schedule RC-L: Derivatives and Off-Balance-Sheet Items (2 items)

About Schedule RC-L · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association derivatives and off-balance-sheet items trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-L, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Commercial Real Estate, Other Construction Loan and Land Development Loan Commitments RCONF165 $4.7M
Other Unused Commitments: All Other Unused Commitments RCONJ459 $101K
Schedule RC-M: Memoranda (2 items)

About Schedule RC-M · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association memoranda trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-M, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Aggregate Amount of All Extensions of Credit to All Executive Officers, Directors, Principal Shareholders, and Their Related Interests RCON6164 $1.3M
Number of Executive Officers, Directors, and Principal Shareholders to Whom the Amount of All Extensions of Credit by the Reporting Bank (Including Extensions of Credit to Related Interests) Equals or Exceeds the Lesser of $500,000 or 5 Percent of Total Capital as Defined for This Purpose in Agency Regulations RCON6165 1
Schedule RC-N: Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets (19 items)

About Schedule RC-N · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association past due and nonaccrual loans, leases, and other assets trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-N, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing RCON1406 $13.6M
Additions to Nonaccrual Assets RCONC410 $12.1M
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Automobile Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing RCONK213 $9.1M
Nonaccrual Assets Sold During the Quarter RCONC411 $5.8M
Total Loans and Lease Finance Receivables: Nonaccrual RCON1403 $4.0M
Loans Secured by Real Estate (in Domestic Offices): Secured by Multifamily (5 or More) Residential Properties - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing RCON3499 $2.7M
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Automobile Loans - Nonaccrual RCONK215 $2.2M
Closed-end Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties:secured by First Liens-nonaccural RCONC229 $1.7M
Closed-end Loans Secured by 1-4 Family Residential Properties:secured by First Liens-past Due 30 Thru 89 Days and Still Accruing RCONC236 $1.6M
Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Automobile Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Nonaccrual RCONK279 $915K
Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : All Other Loans - Nonaccrual RCONK128 $915K
Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Nonaccrual RCONHK28 $915K
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing RCONK216 $210K
Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Automobile Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing RCONK277 $133K
Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty: All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing RCONK126 $133K
Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing RCONHK26 $133K
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Automobile Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing RCONK214 $88K
Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing RCON1407 $88K
Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Nonaccrual RCONK218 $37K
Schedule RC-O: Other Data for Deposit Insurance Assessments (8 items)

About Schedule RC-O · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association other data for deposit insurance assessments trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-O, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Average Consolidated Total Assets for the Calendar Quarter RCONK652 $402.6M
Total Deposit Liabilities as Defined in Section 3(1) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act Before Exclusions RCONF236 $348.4M
Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of $250,000 or Less RCONF049 $182.9M
Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 RCONF051 $165.5M
Average Tangible Equity for the Calendar Quarter RCONK654 $43.1M
Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts)of $250,000 or Less RCONF050 4,241
Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 RCONF052 307
Averaging Method Used RCONK653 1
Schedule RC-R, Part I: Regulatory Capital Components and Ratios (17 items)

About Schedule RC-R, Part I · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association regulatory capital components and ratios trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RC-R, Part I, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Average total consolidated assets RCOAKW03 $402.6M
Average Total Assets (Net of Deductions) RCOAA224 $401.2M
Total Assets RCOA2170 $394.5M
Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Before Adjustments and Deductions RCOAP840 $44.0M
Common Equity Tier 1 Capital RCOAP859 $42.6M
Subtotal of Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Adjustments and Deductions RCOAP852 $42.6M
Tier 1 Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines RCOA8274 $42.6M
Retained Earnings RCOAKW00 $40.3M
Off-balance sheet exposures: Unused portion of conditionally cancellable commitments RCOAKX79 $4.8M
Total off-balance sheet exposures (sum of items 34.a through 34.c) Report as a dollar amount in Column A and as a percentage of total assets (25% limit) in Column B RCOAKX82 $4.8M
Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Common Stock Plus Related Surplus, Net of Treasury Stock and Unearned Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) Shares RCOAP742 $3.6M
Deferred Tax Assets (DTAS) That Arise from Net Operating Loss and Tax Credit Carryforwards, Net of Any Related Valuation Allowances and Net of Dtls RCOAP843 $1.4M
Less: Deductions from Common Equity Tier 1 Capital and Additional Tier 1 Capital (Sum of Items 6, 7, 8, 10.B, 11, 13 Through 17 and Certain Elements of Item 24 - See Instructions) RCOAP875 $1.4M
A. AOCI Opt-out Election (Enter '1' for Yes, Enter '0' for No.) RCOAP838 1
Do you qualify for and opt-in to CBLR? RCOALE74 1
Tier 1 Leverage Capital Ratio RCOA7204 0.1061
Total off-balance sheet exposures (sum of items 15a through 15.c) RCOAKX83 0.0122
Schedule RI-A: Changes in Bank Equity Capital (3 items)

About Schedule RI-A

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RI-A, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Balance End of Previous Calendar Year as Restated RIADB508 $45.4M
Equity Capital, Most Recently Reported for the End of Previous Calendar Year (I.e., After Adjustments from Amended Reports of Income) RIAD3217 $45.4M
Total Equity Capital RIAD3210 $44.0M
Schedule RI-B, Part I: Charge-offs and Recoveries on Loans and Leases (5 items)

About Schedule RI-B, Part I · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association charge-offs and recoveries on loans and leases trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RI-B, Part I, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses RIAD4635 $5.0M
Charge-offs on Automobile Loans RIADK129 $4.9M
Recoveries on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses RIAD4605 $401K
Recoveries on Automobile Loans RIADK133 $401K
Charge-offs All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) RIADK205 $83K
Schedule RI-B, Part II: Changes in Allowances for Credit Losses (4 items)

About Schedule RI-B, Part II · Balboa Thrift and Loan Association changes in allowances for credit losses trends

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association Schedule RI-B, Part II, Q2 2026
Line item Code Q2 2026
Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses RIAD3123 $9.1M
Balance Most Recently Reported for the December 31, 2000, Reports of Condition and Income(i.e., After Adjustments from Amended Report of Income) RIADB522 $8.5M
Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses RIADC079 $5.0M
Provisions for credit losses on off-balance-sheet exposures RIADMG93 -$3K

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association call reports on file

Each link opens the bank's filed report on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.

Where can I find the Balboa Thrift and Loan Association call report?

The Balboa Thrift and Loan Association call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 is on this page, schedule by schedule. The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository, linked here for every quarter on file. Call reports are public: anyone can read or download them without an account.

Which call report form does Balboa Thrift and Loan Association file?

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association files the FFIEC 051. The FFIEC 031 is for banks with foreign offices, the FFIEC 041 for banks with domestic offices only, and the FFIEC 051 is the streamlined form most domestic banks under $5 billion in total assets may file.

What is the Balboa Thrift and Loan Association call report number?

A call report has no number of its own. It is filed and looked up by the bank's identifiers: Balboa Thrift and Loan Association has Federal Reserve RSSD ID 696168 and FDIC certificate number 26704. Either one finds its filings on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.

How often does Balboa Thrift and Loan Association file a call report?

Every quarter, as of March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31. The report is due 30 calendar days after the quarter ends, or 35 days for a bank with more than one foreign office.

Balboa Thrift and Loan Association financial reports and ratios →

New to call reports? What a call report is, every call report code explained, and how the UBPR turns it into ratios.