Bank call report · Draper, UT
Synchrony Bank Call Report
BankRegReports is independent of Synchrony Bank and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Synchrony Bank filed its latest call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 on the FFIEC 031. Below are its 430 reported line items, schedule by schedule (1,298 items filed as zero are left out). The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
| Call report form | FFIEC 031 |
|---|---|
| Latest quarter filed | Q2 2026 (June 30, 2026) |
| Federal Reserve RSSD ID | 1216022 |
| FDIC certificate number | 27314 |
| Total assets | $115.22B |
Official Q2 2026 call report PDF (FFIEC) →
Synchrony Bank call report by schedule, Q2 2026
Dollar amounts are as filed, in the units the form uses. Each line item links to its definition; each schedule links to the full schedule reference for the FFIEC 031.
Schedule RC: Balance Sheet (28 items)
About Schedule RC · Synchrony Bank balance sheet trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | RCFD2170 | $115.22B |
| Total Liabilities, Limited-life Preferred Stock, and Equity Capital | RCFD3300 | $115.22B |
| Total Liabilities and Minority Interest | RCFD2948 | $100.36B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income - Totals | RCFDB528 | $98.76B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income and Allowance | RCFDB529 | $88.70B |
| Total Deposits | RCON2200 | $85.97B |
| Total Interest-bearing Deposits in Foreign and Domestic Offices | RCON6636 | $85.52B |
| Interest-bearing Balances | RCFD0071 | $15.06B |
| Total Equity Capital | RCFD3210 | $14.86B |
| Total Equity Capital Including Noncontrolling Minority Interests in Consolidated Subsidiaries | RCFDG105 | $14.86B |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RCFD3123 | $10.06B |
| Undivided Profits and Capital Reserves | RCFD3632 | $8.71B |
| Other Borrowed Money | RCFD3190 | $8.37B |
| Surplus | RCFD3839 | $6.17B |
| Other Liabilities, Total | RCFD2930 | $5.28B |
| Available-for-sale debt securities (from Schedule RC-B, column D) | RCFD1773 | $4.34B |
| Other Assets | RCFD2160 | $3.54B |
| Direct and Indirect Investments in Real Estate Ventures | RCFD3656 | $1.07B |
| Equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading | RCFDJA22 | $1.07B |
| Subordinated Notes and Debentures | RCFD3200 | $750.0M |
| Intangible Assets | RCFD2143 | $597.0M |
| Goodwill | RCFD3163 | $489.0M |
| Noninterest-bearing Balances and Currency and Coin | RCFD0081 | $448.0M |
| Deposits: Noninterest-bearing | RCON6631 | $446.0M |
| Premises and Fixed Assets (Including Capitalized Leases) | RCFD2145 | $346.0M |
| Investments and Unconsolidated Subsidiaries and Associated Companies | RCFD2130 | $42.0M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCFDB530 | -$19.0M |
| Common Stock | RCFD3230 | $1.0M |
Schedule RI: Income Statement (41 items)
About Schedule RI · Synchrony Bank income statement trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Interest Income | RIAD4107 | $8.79B |
| Interest and Fee Income on Loans, Total | RIAD4010 | $8.40B |
| Loans to Individuals for Households, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards | RIADB485 | $7.84B |
| Net Interest Income | RIAD4074 | $6.97B |
| Total Noninterest Expense | RIAD4093 | $2.68B |
| Provision for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4230 | $2.53B |
| Provisions for Credit Losses on Financial Assets | RIADJJ33 | $2.49B |
| Income (Loss) Before Applicable Income Taxes and Discontinued Operations | RIAD4301 | $2.14B |
| Income (loss) before change in net unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading, applicable income taxes, and discontinued operations operations (item 3 plus or minus items 4, 5.m, 6.a, 6.b, and 7.e) | RIADHT69 | $2.11B |
| Other Noninterest Expense | RIAD4092 | $1.81B |
| Total Interest Expense | RIAD4073 | $1.81B |
| Income (Loss) Before Discontinued Operations | RIAD4300 | $1.62B |
| Net Income (Loss) | RIAD4340 | $1.62B |
| Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Bank and Noncontrolling Minority Interests | RIADG104 | $1.62B |
| Salaries and Employee Benefits | RIAD4135 | $803.0M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RIADHK03 | $748.0M |
| Savings Deposits (Including Mmdas) | RIAD0093 | $562.0M |
| Applicable Income Taxes | RIAD4302 | $516.0M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADB486 | $373.0M |
| Interest Income on Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RIAD4115 | $309.0M |
| Total Noninterest Income | RIAD4079 | $305.0M |
| Other Noninterest Income | RIADB497 | $237.0M |
| Interest on Trading Liabilities and Other Borrowed Money | RIAD4185 | $209.0M |
| Interest Expense, Interest on Deposits, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RIADHK04 | $180.0M |
| Interest and Fee Income on Commercial and Industrial Loans | RIAD4012 | $180.0M |
| Interest on Transaction Accounts (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) | RIAD4508 | $86.0M |
| Expenses of Premises and Fixed Assets | RIAD4217 | $57.0M |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RIADB488 | $52.0M |
| Net Servicing Fees | RIADB492 | $37.0M |
| Unrealized holding gains (losses) on equity securities not held for trading | RIADHT70 | $32.0M |
| Net Gains (Losses) on Sales of Loans | RIAD5416 | $31.0M |
| Interest on Notes and Debentures Subordinated to Deposits | RIAD4200 | $27.0M |
| Interest on Other Securities | RIAD4060 | $20.0M |
| Amortization Expense and Impairment Losses Intangible Assets | RIADC232 | $9.0M |
| All Other Loans in Domestic Offices | RIADB487 | $7.0M |
| Interest and Dividend Income on Securities: Mortgage-backed Securities | RIADB489 | $4.0M |
| Estimated Net Gain (Losses) on Liabilities, Reported at Fair Value Option, Attributable to Changes in Instrument-specific Credit Risk | RIADF554 | -$1.0M |
| Estimated Net Gain (Losses) on Loans, Reported at Fair Value Option, Attributable to Changes in Instrument-specific Credit Risk | RIADF552 | $1.0M |
| Net Gains (Losses) Recognized in Earnings on Assets That Are Reported at Fair Value Option | RIADF551 | $1.0M |
| Net Gains (Losses) Recognized in Earnings on Liabilities That Are Reported at Fair Value Option | RIADF553 | -$1.0M |
| Number of Full Time Equivalent Employees on Payroll at End of Current Period | RIAD4150 | 9,671 |
Schedule RC-A: Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions (8 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions (consolidated) | RCFD0010 | $15.51B |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions (domestic offices) | RCON0010 | $15.51B |
| Balances Due from Federal Reserve Banks (consolidated) | RCFD0090 | $15.06B |
| Balances Due from Federal Reserve Banks (domestic offices) | RCON0090 | $15.06B |
| Cash Items in Process of Collection and Unposted Debits | RCON0020 | $412.0M |
| Cash Items in Process of Collection, Unposted Debits, and Currency and Coin | RCFD0022 | $412.0M |
| Balances Due from Depository Institutions in the U.S. (consolidated) | RCFD0082 | $36.0M |
| Balances Due from Depository Institutions in the U.S. (domestic offices) | RCON0082 | $36.0M |
Schedule RC-B: Securities (29 items)
About Schedule RC-B · Synchrony Bank securities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCFDG302 | $44.0M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Guaranteed by GNMA: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCFDG303 | $39.0M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCFDG306 | $266.0M |
| Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS): Residential Pass-through Securities: Issued by FNMA and FHLMC: Available-for-sale Fair Value | RCFDG307 | $249.0M |
| Total Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities | RCFD1772 | $4.37B |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale U.S. Treasury Securities | RCFD1286 | $3.46B |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale U.S. Treasury Securities | RCFD1287 | $3.46B |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Debt Securities with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCFDA248 | $2.23B |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCFDA551 | $1.45B |
| Pledged Securities | RCFD0416 | $1.32B |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCFDA550 | $1.23B |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months of Less | RCFDA549 | $1.01B |
| Total (Asset-backed Securities) Fair Value - Available-for-sale | RCFDC027 | $552.0M |
| Asset-backed Securities: Available-for-sale Amortized Cost | RCFDC989 | $551.0M |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale Asset-backed Securities: Credit Card Receivables | RCFDB841 | $496.0M |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Asset-backed Securities: Credit Card Receivables | RCFDB840 | $495.0M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCFDA552 | $325.0M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over 15 Years | RCFDA560 | $177.0M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCFDA559 | $94.0M |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Asset-backed Securities: Auto Loans | RCFDB848 | $56.0M |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale Asset-backed Securities: Auto Loans | RCFDB849 | $56.0M |
| Amortized Cost of Available-for-sale Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCFD8498 | $34.0M |
| Fair Value of Available-for-sale Securities Issued by States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. | RCFD8499 | $33.0M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing of Over Ffteen Years | RCFDA554 | $27.0M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCFDA558 | $14.0M |
| Fair Value of Other Available-for-sale Domestic Debt Securities | RCFD1741 | $9.0M |
| Amortized Cost of Other Available-for-sale Domestic Debt Securities | RCFD1739 | $8.0M |
| Securities Issued by the U.S. Treasury, U.S. Government Agencies, and States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S., Other Non-mortgage Debt Securities, and Mortgage Pass-through Securities Other Than Those Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years Through Fifteen Years | RCFDA553 | $7.0M |
| Mortgage Pass-through Securities Backed by Closed-end First Lien 1-4 Family Residential Mortgages with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCFDA557 | $3.0M |
Schedule RC-C, Part I: Loans and Leases (43 items)
About Schedule RC-C, Part I · Synchrony Bank loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income (consolidated) | RCFD2122 | $98.76B |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income (domestic offices) | RCON2122 | $98.76B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e., Consumer Loans)(includes Purchased Paper): Credit Cards (consolidated) | RCFDB538 | $90.78B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e., Consumer Loans)(includes Purchased Paper): Credit Cards (domestic offices) | RCONB538 | $90.78B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCFDA572 | $48.76B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Three Months or Less | RCFDA570 | $45.88B |
| Pledged Loans and Leases | RCFDG378 | $37.84B |
| Outstanding Credit Card Fees & Finance Charges | RCFDC391 | $6.05B |
| Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) (consolidated) | RCFDK207 | $5.23B |
| Other Consumer Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (Includes Single Payment, Installment, and All Student Loans) (domestic offices) | RCONK207 | $5.23B |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (consolidated) | RCFD1763 | $2.60B |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (domestic offices) | RCON1763 | $2.60B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Years Through Five Years | RCFDA573 | $1.93B |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Five Years Through 15 Years | RCFDA574 | $1.92B |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCFDHK25 | $957.0M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - All Other Loans | RCFDK165 | $951.0M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards That Exceed 10 Percent of Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty That Are in Compliance with Their Modified Terms | RCFDK098 | $951.0M |
| Fixed Rate and Floating Rate Loans and Leases with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCFDA247 | $252.0M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCFDA571 | $230.0M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions (consolidated) | RCFDJ454 | $79.0M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions (domestic offices) | RCONJ454 | $79.0M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Other Loans: All Other Loans (Exclude Consumer Loans) (consolidated) | RCFDJ451 | $42.0M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions and Other Loans: Other Loans: All Other Loans (Exclude Consumer Loans) (domestic offices) | RCONJ451 | $42.0M |
| Loans to mortgage credit intermediaries (consolidated) | RCFDPV05 | $35.0M |
| Loans to mortgage credit intermediaries (domestic offices) | RCONPV05 | $35.0M |
| Other loans to nondepository financial institutions (consolidated) | RCFDPV09 | $28.0M |
| Other loans to nondepository financial institutions (domestic offices) | RCONPV09 | $28.0M |
| Obligations (Other Than Securities and Leases) of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. (consolidated) | RCFD2107 | $13.0M |
| Obligations (Other Than Securities and Leases) of States and Political Subdivisions in the U.S. (domestic offices) | RCON2107 | $13.0M |
| Loans to business credit intermediaries (consolidated) | RCFDPV06 | $12.0M |
| Loans to business credit intermediaries (domestic offices) | RCONPV06 | $12.0M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty - Commercial and Industrial Loans: to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) | RCFDK163 | $6.0M |
| Loans Secured by Other Construction Loans and All Land Development and Other Land Loans (consolidated) | RCFDF159 | $6.0M |
| Loans Secured by Other Construction Loans and All Land Development and Other Land Loans (domestic offices) | RCONF159 | $6.0M |
| All Loans and Leases Other Than Closed-end Loans Secured by First Liens on 1-4 Family Residential Properties (in Domestic Offices) with a Remaining Maturity or Repricing Frequency of Over 15 Years | RCFDA575 | $4.0M |
| Lease Financing Receivables (Net of Unearned Income) | RCON2165 | $4.0M |
| Leases to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures (I.e. Consumer Leases) | RCFDF162 | $4.0M |
| Loans to private equity funds (consolidated) | RCFDPV07 | $3.0M |
| Loans to private equity funds (domestic offices) | RCONPV07 | $3.0M |
| Loans to Depository Institutions and Acceptances of Other Banks: to Commercial Banks in the U.S. | RCONB531 | $1.0M |
| Loans to Other Commercial Banks in the U.S. | RCFDB533 | $1.0M |
| Loans to consumer credit intermediaries (consolidated) | RCFDPV08 | $1.0M |
| Loans to consumer credit intermediaries (domestic offices) | RCONPV08 | $1.0M |
Schedule RC-C, Part II: Loans to Small Businesses and Small Farms (6 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5571 | $2.43B |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5573 | $32.0M |
| Amount Currently Outstanding of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5575 | $30.0M |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of $100,000 or Less | RCON5570 | 1,402,937 |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCON5572 | 824 |
| Number of Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (in Domestic Offices) with Original Amounts of More Than $250,000 Through $1,000,000 | RCON5574 | 343 |
Schedule RC-E: Deposit Liabilities (32 items)
About Schedule RC-E · Synchrony Bank deposit liabilities trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Nontransaction Accounts (Including Mmda's) | RCON2385 | $79.89B |
| Total Nontransaction Accounts Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporations | RCONB550 | $79.89B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Total Deposits in Those Other Savings Deposit Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP758 | $29.95B |
| Other Nontransaction Savings Deposits (Excludes Mmda's) | RCON0352 | $29.95B |
| Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK11 | $27.36B |
| Total Time Deposits of Less Than $100,000 | RCON6648 | $20.05B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK08 | $18.94B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of $100,000 Through $250,000 | RCONJ473 | $17.38B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Accounts: Total Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 | RCONJ474 | $9.55B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK07 | $8.42B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK09 | $7.40B |
| Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 with a Remaining Maturity of One or Year Less | RCONK222 | $7.35B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less (Fully Insured Brokered Deposits) | RCONHK05 | $6.14B |
| Total Brokered Deposits | RCON2365 | $6.14B |
| Total Demand Deposits (See Note Below) | RCON2210 | $6.08B |
| Total Transaction Accounts | RCON2215 | $6.08B |
| Total Transaction Accounts - Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Corporation | RCONB549 | $6.08B |
| Estimated Amount of Deposits Obtained Through the Use of Deposit Listing Services That Are Not Brokered Deposits | RCONK223 | $5.97B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Months Through 12 Months | RCONHK13 | $5.20B |
| All Time and Savings Deposits Held in IRA and Keogh Plan Accounts | RCON6835 | $4.20B |
| Selected Components of Total Deposits, Brokered Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCONHK06 | $4.15B |
| Money Market Deposit Accounts (Mmda's) | RCON6810 | $2.96B |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Total Deposits in Those MMDA Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP756 | $2.95B |
| Components of Total Transaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Coporations: Total Deposits in Those Interest-bearing Transaction Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP754 | $2.73B |
| Sweep deposits: Fully insured, non-affiliate sweep deposits | RCONMT91 | $2.67B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of 250000 or Less, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK10 | $2.67B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Three Months or Less | RCONHK12 | $2.15B |
| Individual Retirement Accounts (Iras) and Keogh Plan Accounts Included in Memorandum Item 2.C, 'Total Time Deposits of $100,000 or More,' Above | RCONF233 | $1.94B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCONHK14 | $1.60B |
| Maturity and Repricing Data for Time Depoits of More Than 250000, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Years | RCONHK15 | $601.0M |
| Components of Total Transaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships, and Coporations: Total Deposits in Those Noninterest-bearing Transaction Account Deposit Products Intended Primarily for Individuals for Personal, Household, or Family Use | RCONP753 | $354.0M |
| Components of Total Nontransaction Account Deposits of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations: Deposits in All Other Mmdas of Individuals, Partnerships and Corporations | RCONP757 | $3.0M |
Schedule RC-E, Part I: Deposit Liabilities in Domestic Offices (1 item)
About Schedule RC-E, Part I · Synchrony Bank deposit liabilities in domestic offices trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Sweep deposits: Fully insured, non-affiliate, retail sweep deposits | RCONMT92 | $2.65B |
Schedule RC-F: Other Assets (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Net Deferred Tax Assets | RCFD2148 | $2.49B |
| Other Assets | RCFD2168 | $986.0M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Assets (2168) | RCFD3549 | $552.0M |
| Accrued Interest Receivable | RCFDB556 | $37.0M |
| Historical Cost of All Other Available-for-sale Equity Securities | RCFD1752 | $32.0M |
Schedule RC-G: Other Liabilities (4 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| All Other Liabilities | RCFD2938 | $4.54B |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 25% of All Other Liabilities (2938) or (2942) | RCFD3552 | $1.41B |
| Other Expenses Accrued and Unpaid | RCFD3646 | $583.0M |
| Interest Accrued and Unpaid on Deposits (in Domestic Offices) | RCON3645 | $155.0M |
Schedule RC-K: Quarterly Averages (16 items)
About Schedule RC-K · Synchrony Bank quarterly averages trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly Average of Total Assets | RCFD3368 | $114.62B |
| Quarterly Average of Total Loans | RCON3360 | $97.26B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards | RCONB561 | $89.25B |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of 250000 or Less | RCONHK16 | $37.35B |
| Nontransaction Accounts in Domestic Offices: Savings Deposits | RCONB563 | $33.01B |
| Quarterly Average of Interest-bearing Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCFD3381 | $16.73B |
| Liabilities, Nontransaction Accounts, Time Deposits of More Than 250000 | RCONHK17 | $9.60B |
| Quarterly Average of Other Borrowed Money | RCFD3355 | $8.36B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Other | RCONB562 | $5.29B |
| Transaction Accounts (in Domestic Offices) (NOW Accounts, Ats Accounts, and Telephone and Preauthorized Transfer Accounts) - Quarterly Average | RCON3485 | $5.18B |
| U.S. Treasury Securities and U.S. Government Agency Obligations (Excluding Mortgage-backed Securities) | RCFDB558 | $3.09B |
| Quarterly Average of Commercial and Industrial Loans | RCON3387 | $2.56B |
| All Other Securities | RCFDB560 | $1.33B |
| Mortgage-backed Securities | RCFDB559 | $299.0M |
| Quarterly Average of All Other Loans Secured by Real Estate | RCON3466 | $20.0M |
| Lease Financing Receivables (Net of Unearned Income) - Quarterly Average | RCFD3484 | $5.0M |
Schedule RC-L: Derivatives and Off-Balance-Sheet Items (12 items)
About Schedule RC-L · Synchrony Bank derivatives and off-balance-sheet items trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Notional Amounts by Regulatory Capital Treatment: All Other Positions: Purchased Protection That Is Not Recognized as a Guarantee for Regulatory Capital Purposes | RCFDG405 | $5.0M |
| Notional Amount of Purchased Credit Protection: Investment Grade - with Remaining Maturity of Over One Year Through Five Years | RCFDG413 | $5.0M |
| Unused Commitments - Credit Card Lines | RCFD3815 | $452.51B |
| Credit Card Lines: Unused Consumer Credit Card Lines | RCFDJ455 | $431.00B |
| Credit Card Lines: Other Unused Credit Card Lines | RCFDJ456 | $21.51B |
| Other unused commitments: Loans to nondepository financial institutions | RCFDPV11 | $101.0M |
| Other unused commitments: Loans to mortgage credit intermediaries | RCFDPV12 | $64.0M |
| Other unused commitments: Loans to business credit intermediaries | RCFDPV13 | $37.0M |
| Commercial Real Estate, Other Construction Loan and Land Development Loan Commitments | RCFDF165 | $15.0M |
| Credit Derivatives: Notional Amounts-other Credit Derivatives-beneficiary | RCFDC975 | $5.0M |
| Other Unused Commitments: All Other Unused Commitments | RCFDJ459 | $4.0M |
| Notional Amount of Credit Derivatives on Which the Reporting Bank Is the Beneficiary:gross Positive Fair Value | RCFDC221 | $3.0M |
Schedule RC-M: Memoranda (8 items)
About Schedule RC-M · Synchrony Bank memoranda trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Secured Liabilities: Amount of 'Other Borrowings' That Are Secured | RCFDF065 | $7.27B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Three Year Through Five Years. | RCFDF062 | $4.75B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of One Year or Less | RCFDF060 | $1.77B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over Five Years | RCFDF063 | $1.25B |
| Other Borrowed Money: Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity or Next Repricing Date of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCFDF061 | $599.0M |
| Other Borrowings: with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCFDB571 | $500.0M |
| All other intangible assets | RCFDJF76 | $108.0M |
| Does the Institution Use the Home Owners' Loan Act (Hola) Qtl Test or the Internal Revenue Service Domestic Building and Loan Association (IRS Dbla) Test to Determine Its Qtl Compliance? | RCONL133 | 1 |
Schedule RC-N: Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets (22 items)
About Schedule RC-N · Synchrony Bank past due and nonaccrual loans, leases, and other assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFD1406 | $2.16B |
| Total Loans and Lease Financing Receivables: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFD1407 | $1.98B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDB575 | $1.95B |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Credit Cards - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDB576 | $1.94B |
| Additions to Nonaccrual Assets | RCFDC410 | $222.0M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDHK26 | $154.0M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Credit Card Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK274 | $153.0M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty: All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK126 | $153.0M |
| Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDHK27 | $131.0M |
| Itemize Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Credit Card Loans to Individuals for Household, Family, and Other Personal Expenditures: Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDK275 | $130.0M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : All Other Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDK127 | $130.0M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK216 | $120.0M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) - Past Due 30-89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFD1251 | $92.0M |
| Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFD1252 | $43.0M |
| Loans to Individuals for Household, Family and Other Personal Expenditures: Other - Nonaccrual | RCFDK218 | $29.0M |
| Total Loans and Lease Finance Receivables: Nonaccrual | RCFD1403 | $29.0M |
| All Other Loans - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFD5459 | $3.0M |
| All Other Loans - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFD5460 | $1.0M |
| Loan Mod to Borrowers Experiencing Fin Dfclty : Commercial and Industrial Loans - to US Addressees - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK120 | $1.0M |
| Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty : Commercial and Industrial Loans - to US Addressees - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDK121 | $1.0M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions Included in Schedule Rc-n, Item 7 - Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing | RCFDPV23 | $1.0M |
| Loans to Nondepository Financial Institutions Included in Schedule Rc-n, Item 7 - Past Due 90 Days or More and Still Accruing | RCFDPV24 | $1.0M |
Schedule RC-O: Other Data for Deposit Insurance Assessments (19 items)
About Schedule RC-O · Synchrony Bank other data for deposit insurance assessments trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Unsecured Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity of One Year or Less | RCFDG465 | $500.0M |
| Unsecured Other Borrowings with a Remaining Maturity of Over One Year Through Three Years | RCFDG466 | $599.0M |
| Subordinated Notes and Debentures with a Remaining Maturity of Over Five Years | RCFDG472 | $750.0M |
| Average Consolidated Total Assets for the Calendar Quarter | RCFDK652 | $114.62B |
| Total Deposit Liabilities as Defined in Section 3(1) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act Before Exclusions | RCFDF236 | $86.13B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of $250,000 or Less | RCONF049 | $58.79B |
| Amount of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF051 | $22.99B |
| Average Tangible Equity for the Calendar Quarter | RCFDK654 | $14.29B |
| Estimated Amount of Uninsured Assessable Deposits in Domestic Offices of the Bank and in Insured Branches in Puerto Rico and U.S. Territories and Possessions, Including Related Interest Accrued and Unpaid | RCON5597 | $10.25B |
| Nonbrokered Time Deposits of More Than $250,000 in Domestic Offices | RCONK678 | $9.55B |
| Amount of Retirement Deposits Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF045 | $3.69B |
| Amount of Retirement Deposit Accounts of More Than $250,000 | RCONF047 | $527.0M |
| Total Allowable Exclusions, Including Interest Accrued and Unpaid on Allowable Exclusions (Including Foreign Deposits) | RCFDF237 | $134.0M |
| Total Unfunded Commitments to Fund Construction, Land Development, and Other Land Loans Secured by Real Estate | RCFDK676 | $15.0M |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts)of $250,000 or Less | RCONF050 | 5,401,864 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of $250,000 or Less | RCONF046 | 251,613 |
| Number of Deposit Accounts (Excluding Retirement Accounts) of More Than $250,000 | RCONF052 | 52,146 |
| Number of Retirement Deposit Accounts of More Than $250,000 | RCONF048 | 1,618 |
| Averaging Method Used | RCFDK653 | 1 |
Schedule RC-Q: Assets and Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis (22 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Loans and Leases Held for Investment - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG492 | $2.0M |
| Loans and Leases Held for Investment - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCFDG488 | $2.0M |
| Total Assets Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCFDG502 | $5.41B |
| Available-for-sale debt securities and equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading purposes | RCFDJA36 | $5.41B |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Level 2 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG476 | $4.30B |
| Total Assets Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Level 2 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG505 | $4.30B |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Level 1 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG475 | $1.07B |
| Total Assets Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Level 1 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG504 | $1.07B |
| Total Assets Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG506 | $47.0M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG477 | $42.0M |
| All Other Assets (Itemize and Describe Amounts Included in Schedule Rc-q, Item 6, That Are Greater Than $100,000 and Exceed 25% of Item 6): Nontrading Derivative Assets - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG545 | $3.0M |
| All Other Assets (Itemize and Describe Amounts Included in Schedule Rc-q, Item 6, That Are Greater Than $100,000 and Exceed 25% of Item 6): Nontrading Derivative Assets - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCFDG541 | $3.0M |
| All Other Assets - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG804 | $3.0M |
| All Other Assets - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCFDG391 | $3.0M |
| Loans measured at fair value, Loans to individuals for household, family, and other personal expenditures (consumer loans includes purchased paper), Consolidated Bank (consolidated) | RCFDHT89 | $2.0M |
| Loans measured at fair value, Loans to individuals for household, family, and other personal expenditures (consumer loans includes purchased paper), Consolidated Bank (consolidated) | RCFDHT93 | $2.0M |
| All Other Liabilities - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG809 | $1.0M |
| All Other Liabilities - Total Fair Value Reported on Balance Sheet | RCFDG805 | $1.0M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds $100,000 and Exceed 25% of All Other Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis (Rc-q 13.) - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG575 | $1.0M |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds $100,000 and Exceed 25% of All Other Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis (Rc-q 13.) - Total Fair Value Reported on Balance Sheet | RCFDG571 | $1.0M |
| Total Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Level 3 Fair Value Measurements | RCFDG535 | $1.0M |
| Total Liabilities Measured at Fair Value on a Recurring Basis - Total Fair Value Reported on Schedule Rc | RCFDG531 | $1.0M |
Schedule RC-R, Part I: Regulatory Capital Components and Ratios (25 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part I · Synchrony Bank regulatory capital components and ratios trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Average total consolidated assets | RCFAKW03 | $114.62B |
| Average Total Assets (Net of Deductions) | RCFAA224 | $114.06B |
| Risk-weighted Assets (Net of Allowances and Other Deductions) | RCFAA223 | $99.79B |
| Total Qualifying Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCFA3792 | $16.43B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Before Adjustments and Deductions | RCFAP840 | $14.86B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital | RCFAP859 | $14.32B |
| Subtotal of Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Adjustments and Deductions | RCFAP852 | $14.32B |
| Tier 1 Capital Allowable Under the Risk-based Capital Guidelines | RCFA8274 | $14.32B |
| Retained Earnings | RCFAKW00 | $8.71B |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital: Common Stock Plus Related Surplus, Net of Treasury Stock and Unearned Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) Shares | RCFAP742 | $6.17B |
| Tier 2 (Supplementary) Capital | RCFA5311 | $2.11B |
| Tier 2 Capital Before Deductions | RCFAP870 | $2.11B |
| General Loan and Lease Valuation Allowances | RCFA5310 | $1.36B |
| Tier 2 Capital Instruments Plus Related Surplus | RCFAP866 | $750.0M |
| Less: Deductions from Common Equity Tier 1 Capital and Additional Tier 1 Capital (Sum of Items 6, 7, 8, 10.B, 11, 13 Through 17 and Certain Elements of Item 24 - See Instructions) | RCFAP875 | $558.0M |
| Goodwill Net of Associated Deferred Tax Liabilities (Dtls) | RCFAP841 | $450.0M |
| Intangible Assets (Other Than Goodwill and Mortgage Servicing Assets (Msas)), Net of Associated Dtls | RCFAP842 | $108.0M |
| Less: Net Unrealized Gains (Losses) on Available-for-sale Debt Securities (If a Gain, Report as a Positive Value, If a Loss, Report as a Negative Value) | RCFAP844 | -$20.0M |
| Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income | RCFAB530 | -$19.0M |
| A. AOCI Opt-out Election (Enter '1' for Yes, Enter '0' for No.) | RCOAP838 | 1 |
| Total Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCFA7205 | 0.1646 |
| Common Equity Tier 1 Capital Ratio | RCFAP793 | 0.1435 |
| Tier 1 Risk-based Capital Ratio | RCFA7206 | 0.1435 |
| Tier 1 Leverage Capital Ratio | RCFA7204 | 0.1256 |
| Institution-specific Capital Buffer Necessary to Avoid Limitations on Distributions and Discretionary Bonus Payments: Capital Conservation Buffer | RCFAH311 | 0.0835 |
Schedule RC-R, Part II: Risk-Weighted Assets (62 items)
About Schedule RC-R, Part II · Synchrony Bank risk-weighted assets trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Unconditionally Cancellable Commitments | RCFDS540 | $452.51B |
| Risk-weighted Assets for Purposes of Calculating the Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses 1.25 Percent Threshold | RCFDS580 | $108.50B |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG637 | $99.81B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG633 | $99.81B |
| Total Risk-weighted Assets | RCFDG641 | $99.79B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD990 | $99.63B |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures | RCFDS457 | $96.74B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS462 | $96.70B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG630 | $18.66B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD987 | $18.66B |
| Total Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions | RCFDD957 | $15.51B |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD958 | $15.07B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCFDS500 | -$8.98B |
| Total All Other Assets | RCFDD981 | $5.60B |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS573 | $5.17B |
| Available-for-sale debt securities and equity securities with readily determinable fair values not held for trading purposes, Total Fair Value | RCFDJA21 | $4.86B |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD967 | $3.51B |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS572 | $3.02B |
| All Other Assets - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD985 | $2.90B |
| All Other Assets - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDH293 | $2.07B |
| The total of all components in the 250% balance sheet asset category on Call Report Schedule RC-R is multiplied by 250% | RCFDS504 | $2.07B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 250 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS562 | $2.07B |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS455 | $2.01B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS561 | $2.01B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 150 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS503 | $2.01B |
| Total Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, Exposures Past Due 90 Days or More or on Nonaccrual | RCFDS449 | $2.01B |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Application of Other Risk Weighting Approaches Exposure Amount | RCFDH271 | $1.05B |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - Other Risk Weighting Approaches Exposure Amount | RCFDH300 | $1.05B |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG631 | $730.0M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD988 | $730.0M |
| All Other Assets - Adjustments to Totals Reported in Column a | RCFDS469 | $554.0M |
| On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Available-for-sale Securities - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCFDS481 | $552.0M |
| Total On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Available-for-sale Securities | RCFDS480 | $552.0M |
| Cash and Balances Due from Depository Institutions - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD959 | $446.0M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD968 | $266.0M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Application of Other Risk Weighting Approaches Risk-weighted Asset Amount | RCFDH272 | $219.0M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG635 | $146.0M |
| All Other Off- Balance Sheet Liabilities - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG623 | $119.0M |
| All Other Off- Balance Sheet Liabilities - Credit Equivalent Amount | RCFDG619 | $119.0M |
| All Other Off- Balance Sheet Liabilities - Face, Notional or Other Amount | RCFDG618 | $119.0M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - Face, Notional, or Other Amount | RCFDG624 | $114.0M |
| On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, Available-for-sale Securities - Ssfa Risk Weight Exposure, by Calculation Methodology | RCFDS483 | $113.0M |
| All Other Assets - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD982 | $65.0M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG629 | $57.0M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity Exceeding One Year - Credit Equivalent Amount | RCFDG625 | $57.0M |
| Total Assets, Derivatives, Off-balance Sheet Items and Other Items Subjet to Risk Weighting by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG632 | $35.0M |
| Total Balance Sheet Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD989 | $35.0M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD969 | $34.0M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - 100 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD970 | $28.0M |
| Available-for-sale Securities - Adjustment to Totals Reported in Column a | RCFDS402 | -$27.0M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 0 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS459 | $24.0M |
| Risk-weighted Assets by Risk-weighted Category - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDG636 | $17.5M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDS460 | $14.0M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, Face, Notional or Other Amount | RCFDS525 | $5.0M |
| All Other Assets - 20 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD983 | $4.0M |
| Amount of allowances for credit losses on purchased credit-deteriorated assets - Loans and leases held for investment | RCFDJJ30 | $2.0M |
| Loans and Leases, Net of Unearned Income, All Other Exposures - Adjustments to Totals Reported in Column a | RCFDS458 | $2.0M |
| All Other Assets - 50 Pct Risk Weight Category | RCFDD984 | $1.0M |
| On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, All Other On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures - Adjustments to Total Reported in Column a | RCFDS491 | $1.0M |
| Total On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures, All Other On-balance Sheet Securitization Exposures | RCFDS490 | $1.0M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, 100% | RCFDS530 | $1.0M |
| Unused Commitments, Original Maturity of One Year or Less, Excludes Unused Commitments to Asset Backed Commercial Paper Conduits, Credit Equivalent Amount | RCFDS526 | $1.0M |
Schedule RC-S: Servicing, Securitization, and Asset Sale Activities (2 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Outstanding Principal Balance of Loans Other Than 1-4 Family Residential Mortgage Loans That Are Serviced for Others | RCFDA591 | $3.46B |
| Outstanding Principal Balance of Assets Sold and Securitized with Recourse or Other Seller-provided Credit Enhancements - Other Consumer Loans | RCFDB709 | $3.0M |
Schedule RC-V: Variable Interest Entities (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Assets of considated variable interest entites (VIEs) that can be used only to settle obligations of the consolidated VIEs, Loans and Leases held for investment and held for sale, net of allowance, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDHU22 | $16.69B |
| Liabilities of consolidated VIEs for which creditors do not have recourse to the general credit of the reporting bank: Other borrowed money, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDJF92 | $7.27B |
| Assets of considated variable interest entites (VIEs) that can be used only to settle obligations of the consolidated VIEs, Securities, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDHU20 | $1.03B |
| Liabilities of consolidated VIEs for which creditors do not have recourse to the general credit of the reporting bank: Other liabilities, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDJF93 | $22.0M |
| Assets of consolidated variable interest entities (VIEs) that can be used only to settle obligations of the consolidated VIEs: Other Assets, Securitization Vehicles | RCFDJF91 | $5.0M |
Schedule RI-A: Changes in Bank Equity Capital (5 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Equity Capital | RIAD3210 | $14.86B |
| Balance End of Previous Calendar Year as Restated | RIADB508 | $14.55B |
| Equity Capital, Most Recently Reported for the End of Previous Calendar Year (I.e., After Adjustments from Amended Reports of Income) | RIAD3217 | $14.55B |
| Cash Dividends Declared on Common Stock | RIAD4460 | $1.30B |
| Other Comprehensive Income | RIADB511 | -$14.0M |
Schedule RI-B, Part I: Charge-offs and Recoveries on Loans and Leases (10 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part I · Synchrony Bank charge-offs and recoveries on loans and leases trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4635 | $3.50B |
| Charge-offs on Loans to Credit Cards | RIADB514 | $3.22B |
| Uncollectible Credit Card Fees & Finance Charges Reversed Against Income (I.e., Not Included in Charge-offs Against the Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses) | RIADC388 | $1.20B |
| Recoveries on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD4605 | $847.0M |
| Recoveries on Loans to Credit Cards | RIADB515 | $809.0M |
| Charge-offs All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK205 | $211.0M |
| Charge-offs on Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees | RIAD4645 | $67.0M |
| Recoveries All Other (Includes Single Payment, Installment, All Student Loans, and Revolving Credit Plans Other Than Credit Cards) | RIADK206 | $32.0M |
| Recoveries on Commercial and Industrial Loans to U.S. Addressees (Domicile) | RIAD4617 | $6.0M |
| Charge-offs on All Other Loans | RIAD4644 | $2.0M |
Schedule RI-B, Part II: Changes in Allowances for Credit Losses (9 items)
About Schedule RI-B, Part II · Synchrony Bank changes in allowances for credit losses trends
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Balance Most Recently Reported for the December 31, 2000, Reports of Condition and Income(i.e., After Adjustments from Amended Report of Income) | RIADB522 | $10.18B |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIAD3123 | $10.06B |
| Charge-offs on Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses | RIADC079 | $3.50B |
| Estimated amount of expected recoveries of amounts previously written off included within the allowance for credit losses on loans and leases held for investment (included in item 7, column A, 'Balance end of current period,' above) | RIADMG94 | $1.24B |
| Amount of Allowance for Credit Losses on Loan and Lease Losses Attributable to Credit Card Fees and Finance Charges | RIADC390 | $1.11B |
| Provisions for credit losses on off-balance-sheet exposures | RIADMG93 | -$48.0M |
| Allowance for credit losses on other financial assets measured at amortized cost | RCFDJJ03 | $10.0M |
| Provisions for credit losses on other financial assets measured at amortized cost | RIADJJ02 | $6.0M |
| Adjustments | RIADC233 | $2.0M |
Schedule RI-C, Part II: Disaggregated Data on the Allowance for Credit Losses, Part II (9 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ11 | $98.75B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Credit cards, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ08 | $90.78B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Total, Allowance Balance | RCFDJJ19 | $10.06B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Credit cards, Allowance Balance | RCFDJJ16 | $9.36B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ09 | $5.23B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Commerical loans, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ07 | $2.73B |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Other consumer loans, Allowance Balance | RCFDJJ17 | $492.0M |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Commerical loans, Allowance Balance | RCFDJJ15 | $209.0M |
| Loans and Leases, Held for Investment, Real estate loans, Construction loans, Amortized Cost | RCFDJJ04 | $6.0M |
Schedule RI-E: Explanations (7 items)
| Line item | Code | Q2 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of Other Noninterest Expense (4092) | RIAD4464 | $1.32B |
| First Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of All Other Noninterest Income (5408) | RIAD4461 | -$797.0M |
| Bank Card and Credit Card Interchange Fees | RIADF555 | $564.0M |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of All Other Noninterest Income (5408) | RIAD4462 | $322.0M |
| Second Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of Other Noninterest Expense (4092) | RIAD4467 | $165.0M |
| Third Itemized Amount That Exceeds 10% of All Other Noninterest Income (5408) | RIAD4463 | $140.0M |
| Initial allowances for credit losses recognized upon the acquisition of purchased credit deterioriated assets on or after the effective date of ASU 2016-13 | RIADJJ27 | $2.0M |
Synchrony Bank call reports on file
Each link opens the bank's filed report on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
- Q2 2026 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2026)
- Q1 2026 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2026)
- Q4 2025 call report (quarter ended December 31, 2025)
- Q3 2025 call report (quarter ended September 30, 2025)
- Q2 2025 call report (quarter ended June 30, 2025)
- Q1 2025 call report (quarter ended March 31, 2025)
Where can I find the Synchrony Bank call report?
The Synchrony Bank call report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 is on this page, schedule by schedule. The official PDF is on the FFIEC Central Data Repository, linked here for every quarter on file. Call reports are public: anyone can read or download them without an account.
Which call report form does Synchrony Bank file?
Synchrony Bank files the FFIEC 031. The FFIEC 031 is for banks with foreign offices, the FFIEC 041 for banks with domestic offices only, and the FFIEC 051 is the streamlined form most domestic banks under $5 billion in total assets may file.
What is the Synchrony Bank call report number?
A call report has no number of its own. It is filed and looked up by the bank's identifiers: Synchrony Bank has Federal Reserve RSSD ID 1216022 and FDIC certificate number 27314. Either one finds its filings on the FFIEC Central Data Repository.
How often does Synchrony Bank file a call report?
Every quarter, as of March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31. The report is due 30 calendar days after the quarter ends, or 35 days for a bank with more than one foreign office.
Synchrony Bank financial reports and ratios →
New to call reports? What a call report is, every call report code explained, and how the UBPR turns it into ratios.
Regulator records: FDIC BankFind (cert 27314) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1216022)