Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union Safe? Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 15.40%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 15.40%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 15.40%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 2.40%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 21.00%
Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 18446, established 1967) reported $4.1M in assets and 489 members for Q2 2026 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It ranks 241 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets grew 1.1% from $4.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 3 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-0.6%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.73 percentage points from 14.67% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $587K of $735K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 15.37% for Q1 2026; 14.67% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 2.19% for Q1 2026; 2.43% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 21.04% for Q1 2026; 18.38% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $587K
- Used vehicle loans: $96K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $52K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $4.1M | 15.40% | — | 2.40% | 21.00% |
| March 31, 2026 | $4.0M | 15.37% | — | 2.19% | 21.04% |
| December 31, 2025 | $4.0M | 14.67% | 0.92% | -3.49% | 20.75% |
| September 30, 2025 | $4.0M | 15.63% | — | 2.48% | 22.28% |
| June 30, 2025 | $4.1M | 14.67% | — | 2.43% | 18.38% |
| March 31, 2025 | $4.1M | 13.97% | — | 2.55% | 17.63% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 18446) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 602084)
Frequently asked questions
Is Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 15.40%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 18446): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union reports net worth 15.40%, delinquency not reported, ROA 2.40%, loan-to-share 21.00%.
What happens to my money if Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Asbestos Workers Local 14 Federal Credit Union held $3.5M in shares and deposits for 489 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.