Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Austin City Employees Credit Union Safe? Austin, Minnesota
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Austin City Employees Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 19.09%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Austin City Employees Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Austin City Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 19.09%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 19.09%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.81%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 71.48%
Austin City Employees Credit Union (NCUA charter 64186, established 1953) reported $11.6M in assets and 775 members for Q2 2026 from Austin, Minnesota. It ranks 64 of 79 credit unions in Minnesota by total assets. Total assets grew 3.6% from $11.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 4 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-0.5%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.32 percentage points from 17.77% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $2.4M of $6.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 18.80% for Q1 2026; 17.77% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 1.14% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.92% for Q1 2026; 2.09% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 69.47% for Q1 2026; 73.83% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $2.4M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $2.0M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $952K
- New vehicle loans: $590K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $461K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $217K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $11.6M | 19.09% | — | 1.81% | 71.48% |
| March 31, 2026 | $11.5M | 18.80% | — | 1.92% | 69.47% |
| December 31, 2025 | $11.4M | 18.39% | 0.06% | 2.17% | 71.09% |
| September 30, 2025 | $11.3M | 18.11% | 0.35% | 2.01% | 70.12% |
| June 30, 2025 | $11.2M | 17.77% | 1.14% | 2.09% | 73.83% |
| March 31, 2025 | $11.6M | 16.61% | 0.12% | 0.98% | 69.91% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Austin City Employees Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Austin City Employees Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 64186) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 507394)
Frequently asked questions
Is Austin City Employees Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Austin City Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 19.09%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Austin City Employees Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Austin City Employees Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 64186): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Austin City Employees Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Austin City Employees Credit Union reports net worth 19.09%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.81%, loan-to-share 71.48%.
What happens to my money if Austin City Employees Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Austin City Employees Credit Union held $9.3M in shares and deposits for 775 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.