Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Berea Federal Credit Union Safe? Brooklyn, New York

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Berea Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 12.96%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Berea Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Berea Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 12.96%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 12.96%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -2.34%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 4.51%

Berea Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 23888, established 1982) reported $97K in assets and 93 members for Q2 2026 from Brooklyn, New York. It ranks 266 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets grew 11.3% from $87K on June 30, 2025. It has 1 more member than on June 30, 2025 (+1.1%). Its net worth ratio was down 3.80 percentage points from 16.76% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $2K of $4K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 12.96%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 13.62% for Q1 2026; 16.76% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -2.34%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.78% for Q1 2026; -2.02% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 4.51%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 7.12% for Q1 2026; 14.59% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $2K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $2K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $97K 12.96% — -2.34% 4.51%
March 31, 2026 $96K 13.62% — 0.78% 7.12%
December 31, 2025 $92K 13.99% — -3.87% 6.76%
September 30, 2025 $89K 15.55% — -3.39% 10.84%
June 30, 2025 $87K 16.76% — -2.02% 14.59%
March 31, 2025 $85K 17.60% — 1.53% 14.66%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Berea Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Berea Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Berea Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 23888) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1867732)

Frequently asked questions

Is Berea Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Berea Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 12.96%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Berea Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Berea Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 23888): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Berea Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Berea Federal Credit Union reports net worth 12.96%, delinquency not reported, ROA -2.34%, loan-to-share 4.51%.

What happens to my money if Berea Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Berea Federal Credit Union held $84K in shares and deposits for 93 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.