Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union Safe? Bronx, New York

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 34.20%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 34.20%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 34.20%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 3.53%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 134.62%

B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 20585, established 1971) reported $1.0M in assets and 524 members for Q2 2026 from Bronx, New York. It ranks 249 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets fell 8.0% from $1.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 4 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-0.8%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.50 percentage points from 31.70% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $897K of $897K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 34.20%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 33.80% for Q1 2026; 31.70% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 3.53%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.53% for Q1 2026; 2.32% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity FAIL
Loan-to-share ratio: 134.62%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 143.61% for Q1 2026; 122.25% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $897K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $1.0M 34.20% — 3.53% 134.62%
March 31, 2026 $999K 33.80% — 1.53% 143.61%
December 31, 2025 $1.0M 33.04% — -7.20% 133.15%
September 30, 2025 $1.0M 33.99% — 1.03% 141.30%
June 30, 2025 $1.1M 31.70% — 2.32% 122.25%
March 31, 2025 $983K 34.90% — 4.15% 140.84%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 20585) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 40480)

Frequently asked questions

Is B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 34.20%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 20585): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union reports net worth 34.20%, delinquency not reported, ROA 3.53%, loan-to-share 134.62%.

What happens to my money if B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, B.S. and C.P. Hospitals Empl Federal Credit Union held $667K in shares and deposits for 524 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.