Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is C T A F C Federal Credit Union Safe? Chicago, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, C T A F C Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 16.50%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of C T A F C Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, C T A F C Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.50%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 16.50%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -3.14%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 26.19%

C T A F C Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 18882, established 1968) reported $756K in assets and 301 members for Q2 2026 from Chicago, Illinois. It ranks 169 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 2.4% from $775K on June 30, 2025. It has 379 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-55.7%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.84 percentage points from 17.34% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $107K of $165K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 16.50%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 17.14% for Q1 2026; 17.34% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -3.14%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -2.46% for Q1 2026; -5.25% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 26.19%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 28.04% for Q1 2026; 40.10% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • New vehicle loans: $107K
  • Used vehicle loans: $39K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $18K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $756K 16.50% — -3.14% 26.19%
March 31, 2026 $756K 17.14% — -2.46% 28.04%
December 31, 2025 $759K 17.85% — -0.82% 32.94%
September 30, 2025 $760K 17.86% — 0.66% 37.47%
June 30, 2025 $775K 17.34% — -5.25% 40.10%
March 31, 2025 $772K 17.76% — -1.13% 37.90%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows C T A F C Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

C T A F C Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

C T A F C Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 18882) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 799386)

Frequently asked questions

Is C T A F C Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, C T A F C Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.50%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is C T A F C Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. C T A F C Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 18882): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are C T A F C Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, C T A F C Federal Credit Union reports net worth 16.50%, delinquency not reported, ROA -3.14%, loan-to-share 26.19%.

What happens to my money if C T A F C Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, C T A F C Federal Credit Union held $628K in shares and deposits for 301 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.