Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is C U P Federal Credit Union Safe? Provo, Utah
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, C U P Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 11.11%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of C U P Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, C U P Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 11.11%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 11.11%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.18%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 83.80%
C U P Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 13833, established 1960) reported $10.3M in assets and 801 members for Q2 2026 from Provo, Utah. It ranks 40 of 50 credit unions in Utah by total assets. Total assets grew 10.1% from $9.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 43 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+5.7%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.67 percentage points from 11.78% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $2.9M of $7.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 11.38% for Q1 2026; 11.78% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.14% for Q1 2026; 0.69% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 84.91% for Q1 2026; 87.82% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $2.9M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $2.5M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $1.3M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $822K
- New vehicle loans: $262K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $10.3M | 11.11% | — | 0.18% | 83.80% |
| March 31, 2026 | $10.0M | 11.38% | — | 0.14% | 84.91% |
| December 31, 2025 | $9.9M | 11.57% | — | 0.76% | 87.75% |
| September 30, 2025 | $9.6M | 11.72% | — | 0.64% | 89.91% |
| June 30, 2025 | $9.4M | 11.78% | — | 0.69% | 87.82% |
| March 31, 2025 | $9.2M | 11.82% | — | 0.32% | 82.21% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows C U P Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
C U P Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 13833) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 497981)
Frequently asked questions
Is C U P Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, C U P Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 11.11%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is C U P Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. C U P Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 13833): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are C U P Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, C U P Federal Credit Union reports net worth 11.11%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.18%, loan-to-share 83.80%.
What happens to my money if C U P Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, C U P Federal Credit Union held $9.2M in shares and deposits for 801 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.