Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union Safe? Boyds, Maryland

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 11.19%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 11.19%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 11.19%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.07%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 72.33%

Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 22652, established 1977) reported $12.6M in assets and 508 members for Q2 2026 from Boyds, Maryland. It ranks 50 of 58 credit unions in Maryland by total assets. Total assets fell 0.8% from $12.7M on June 30, 2025. It has 7 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-1.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.11 percentage points from 11.08% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $8.0M of $8.1M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Watch: near the edge of a band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 11.19%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 10.75% for Q1 2026; 11.08% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings WATCH
Return on assets: 0.07%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.44% for Q1 2026; -0.13% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 72.33%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 69.67% for Q1 2026; 78.65% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $8.0M
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $37K
  • Used vehicle loans: $25K
  • New vehicle loans: $21K
  • Non-federally guaranteed student loans: $20K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $12.6M 11.19% — 0.07% 72.33%
March 31, 2026 $13.1M 10.75% — 0.44% 69.67%
December 31, 2025 $13.1M 10.74% 0.12% 0.41% 71.52%
September 30, 2025 $12.4M 11.31% — 0.01% 77.01%
June 30, 2025 $12.7M 11.08% — -0.13% 78.65%
March 31, 2025 $12.5M 11.24% — -0.41% 75.54%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 22652) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 436083)

Frequently asked questions

Is Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 11.19%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 22652): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union reports net worth 11.19%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.07%, loan-to-share 72.33%.

What happens to my money if Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union held $11.2M in shares and deposits for 508 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.

More on Capital Area Taiwanese Federal Credit Union