Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Carbondale Highway Credit Union Safe? Carbondale, Illinois
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Carbondale Highway Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 15.59%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Carbondale Highway Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Carbondale Highway Credit Union's net worth ratio is 15.59%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 15.59%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.00%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 56.41%
Carbondale Highway Credit Union (NCUA charter 65427, established 1951) reported $5.6M in assets and 677 members for Q2 2026 from Carbondale, Illinois. It ranks 135 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 5.3% from $5.9M on June 30, 2025. It has 21 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-3.0%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.26 percentage points from 14.33% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.5M of $2.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 14.99% for Q1 2026; 14.33% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.30% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.52% for Q1 2026; 0.24% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 54.98% for Q1 2026; 54.96% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $1.5M
- New vehicle loans: $518K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $330K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $192K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $107K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $5.6M | 15.59% | — | 1.00% | 56.41% |
| March 31, 2026 | $5.8M | 14.99% | 0.30% | 0.52% | 54.98% |
| December 31, 2025 | $5.6M | 15.27% | 0.04% | -0.02% | 54.17% |
| September 30, 2025 | $5.6M | 15.39% | — | 0.30% | 57.28% |
| June 30, 2025 | $5.9M | 14.33% | — | 0.24% | 54.96% |
| March 31, 2025 | $6.0M | 14.05% | — | 0.46% | 52.58% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Carbondale Highway Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Carbondale Highway Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 65427) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 566597)
Frequently asked questions
Is Carbondale Highway Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Carbondale Highway Credit Union's net worth ratio is 15.59%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Carbondale Highway Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Carbondale Highway Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 65427): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Carbondale Highway Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Carbondale Highway Credit Union reports net worth 15.59%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.00%, loan-to-share 56.41%.
What happens to my money if Carbondale Highway Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Carbondale Highway Credit Union held $4.7M in shares and deposits for 677 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.