Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Madison, Indiana

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 16.95%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.95%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 16.95%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.84%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 69.07%

Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 12152, established 1958) reported $16.3M in assets and 1,187 members for Q2 2026 from Madison, Indiana. It ranks 97 of 118 credit unions in Indiana by total assets. Total assets grew 2.6% from $15.8M on June 30, 2025. It has 178 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-13.0%). Its net worth ratio was down 1.42 percentage points from 18.37% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $4.4M of $9.3M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 16.95%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 17.22% for Q1 2026; 18.37% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earlier filings: 0.33% for Q2 2025.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -0.84%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -1.01% for Q1 2026; 0.04% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 69.07%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 68.47% for Q1 2026; 82.85% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $4.4M
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $2.9M
  • New vehicle loans: $1.4M
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $533K
  • Non-federally guaranteed student loans: $30K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $16.3M 16.95% — -0.84% 69.07%
March 31, 2026 $16.2M 17.22% — -1.01% 68.47%
December 31, 2025 $16.1M 17.63% 0.04% -0.96% 74.00%
September 30, 2025 $15.9M 18.08% 0.09% -1.05% 75.65%
June 30, 2025 $15.8M 18.37% 0.33% 0.04% 82.85%
March 31, 2025 $15.9M 18.35% 1.20% -1.77% 87.57%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 12152) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 291385)

Frequently asked questions

Is Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.95%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 12152): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 16.95%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.84%, loan-to-share 69.07%.

What happens to my money if Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union held $13.5M in shares and deposits for 1,187 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.