Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Columbus Club Federal Credit Union Safe? San Fernando, California
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Columbus Club Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 26.56%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Columbus Club Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Columbus Club Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 26.56%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 26.56%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -1.47%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 6.08%
Columbus Club Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 9044, established 1954) reported $3.1M in assets and 203 members for Q2 2026 from San Fernando, California. It ranks 233 of 238 credit unions in California by total assets. Total assets fell 2.3% from $3.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 1 more member than on June 30, 2025 (+0.5%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.28 percentage points from 26.84% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $77K of $131K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 27.05% for Q1 2026; 26.84% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -1.18% for Q1 2026; -1.41% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 6.83% for Q1 2026; 8.54% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $77K
- New vehicle loans: $26K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $18K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $9K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $3.1M | 26.56% | — | -1.47% | 6.08% |
| March 31, 2026 | $3.0M | 27.05% | — | -1.18% | 6.83% |
| December 31, 2025 | $3.1M | 27.07% | — | -0.41% | 6.78% |
| September 30, 2025 | $3.1M | 27.03% | — | -0.56% | 7.56% |
| June 30, 2025 | $3.1M | 26.84% | — | -1.41% | 8.54% |
| March 31, 2025 | $3.2M | 26.70% | 2.63% | -1.70% | 9.29% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Columbus Club Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Columbus Club Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 9044) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 150688)
Frequently asked questions
Is Columbus Club Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Columbus Club Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 26.56%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Columbus Club Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Columbus Club Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 9044): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Columbus Club Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Columbus Club Federal Credit Union reports net worth 26.56%, delinquency not reported, ROA -1.47%, loan-to-share 6.08%.
What happens to my money if Columbus Club Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Columbus Club Federal Credit Union held $2.2M in shares and deposits for 203 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.