Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Community Federal Credit Union Safe? Chicago, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Community Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 24.99%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Community Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Community Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 24.99%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 24.99%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.38%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 12.49%

Community Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 7256, established 1951) reported $116K in assets and 154 members for Q2 2026 from Chicago, Illinois. It ranks 183 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 7.6% from $125K on June 30, 2025. It had the same number of members on June 30, 2025. Its net worth ratio was up 1.74 percentage points from 23.25% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $9K of $11K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 24.99%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 25.49% for Q1 2026; 23.25% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -0.38%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -3.33% for Q1 2026; -5.49% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 12.49%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 14.00% for Q1 2026; 20.59% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $9K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $2K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $116K 24.99% — -0.38% 12.49%
March 31, 2026 $116K 25.49% — -3.33% 14.00%
December 31, 2025 $119K 25.77% — -4.87% 15.17%
September 30, 2025 $119K 24.56% — 2.57% 23.47%
June 30, 2025 $125K 23.25% — -5.49% 20.59%
March 31, 2025 $125K 25.99% — -2.74% 24.40%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Community Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Community Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Community Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 7256) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 481980)

Frequently asked questions

Is Community Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Community Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 24.99%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Community Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Community Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 7256): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Community Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Community Federal Credit Union reports net worth 24.99%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.38%, loan-to-share 12.49%.

What happens to my money if Community Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Community Federal Credit Union held $87K in shares and deposits for 154 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.