Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Dertown School Federal Credit Union Safe? Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Dertown School Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 30.42%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Dertown School Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Dertown School Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 30.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 30.42%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.16%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 102.30%
Dertown School Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 10141, established 1955) reported $12.3M in assets and 704 members for Q2 2026 from Latrobe, Pennsylvania. It ranks 200 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets fell 1.2% from $12.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 1 fewer member than on June 30, 2025 (-0.1%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.36 percentage points from 29.06% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $3.2M of $8.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 29.75% for Q1 2026; 29.06% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.33% for Q1 2026; 1.00% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 93.92% for Q1 2026; 97.66% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $3.2M
- Used vehicle loans: $2.7M
- New vehicle loans: $1.9M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $570K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $359K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $12.3M | 30.42% | — | 1.16% | 102.30% |
| March 31, 2026 | $12.4M | 29.75% | — | 0.33% | 93.92% |
| December 31, 2025 | $12.3M | 29.87% | — | 1.32% | 95.75% |
| September 30, 2025 | $12.3M | 29.58% | — | 1.25% | 100.02% |
| June 30, 2025 | $12.4M | 29.06% | — | 1.00% | 97.66% |
| March 31, 2025 | $12.3M | 29.16% | 0.05% | 0.83% | 99.45% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Dertown School Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Dertown School Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 10141) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 710185)
Frequently asked questions
Is Dertown School Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Dertown School Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 30.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Dertown School Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Dertown School Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 10141): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Dertown School Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Dertown School Federal Credit Union reports net worth 30.42%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.16%, loan-to-share 102.30%.
What happens to my money if Dertown School Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Dertown School Federal Credit Union held $8.5M in shares and deposits for 704 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.