Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union Safe? Sheffield, Alabama
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 20.52%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 20.52%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 20.52%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.88%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 65.36%
Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 12478, established 1958) reported $45.9M in assets and 2,630 members for Q2 2026 from Sheffield, Alabama. It ranks 46 of 87 credit unions in Alabama by total assets. Total assets grew 1.5% from $45.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 11 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-0.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.79 percentage points from 18.73% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $11.3M of $23.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 20.29% for Q1 2026; 18.73% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.00% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.99% for Q1 2026; 2.25% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 63.57% for Q1 2026; 66.46% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $11.3M
- New vehicle loans: $5.4M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $4.0M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $2.2M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $760K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $45.9M | 20.52% | — | 1.88% | 65.36% |
| March 31, 2026 | $45.3M | 20.29% | — | 1.99% | 63.57% |
| December 31, 2025 | $44.8M | 20.03% | 0.02% | 1.93% | 64.96% |
| September 30, 2025 | $45.2M | 19.36% | 0.00% | 2.58% | 66.03% |
| June 30, 2025 | $45.2M | 18.73% | 0.00% | 2.25% | 66.46% |
| March 31, 2025 | $44.8M | 18.31% | 0.03% | 2.26% | 65.10% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 12478) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 122881)
Frequently asked questions
Is Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 20.52%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 12478): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union reports net worth 20.52%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.88%, loan-to-share 65.36%.
What happens to my money if Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Electrical Workers No 558 Federal Credit Union held $36.3M in shares and deposits for 2,630 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.