Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Federal Employees Credit Union Safe? Texarkana, Texas
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Federal Employees Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 22.93%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Federal Employees Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Federal Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 22.93%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 22.93%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.42%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 59.88%
Federal Employees Credit Union (NCUA charter 67414) reported $2.9M in assets and 349 members for Q2 2026 from Texarkana, Texas. It ranks 357 of 377 credit unions in Texas by total assets. Total assets fell 11.2% from $3.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 27 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-7.2%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.59 percentage points from 20.34% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $557K of $1.3M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 22.97% for Q1 2026; 20.34% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.28% for Q1 2026; 0.61% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 62.20% for Q1 2026; 61.13% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $557K
- New vehicle loans: $271K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $205K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $175K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $105K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.9M | 22.93% | — | -0.42% | 59.88% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.9M | 22.97% | — | 0.28% | 62.20% |
| December 31, 2025 | $3.1M | 21.29% | — | 0.12% | 60.89% |
| September 30, 2025 | $3.2M | 20.75% | — | -0.38% | 61.81% |
| June 30, 2025 | $3.2M | 20.34% | — | 0.61% | 61.13% |
| March 31, 2025 | $3.2M | 20.26% | — | 0.28% | 57.89% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Federal Employees Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Federal Employees Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67414) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1016594)
Frequently asked questions
Is Federal Employees Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Federal Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 22.93%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Federal Employees Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Federal Employees Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67414): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Federal Employees Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Federal Employees Credit Union reports net worth 22.93%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.42%, loan-to-share 59.88%.
What happens to my money if Federal Employees Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Federal Employees Credit Union held $2.2M in shares and deposits for 349 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.