Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is First Frontier Federal Credit Union Safe? Lynbrook, New York

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, First Frontier Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 18.95%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of First Frontier Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, First Frontier Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 18.95%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 18.95%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.34%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 100.67%

First Frontier Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 24270, established 1986) reported $470K in assets and 124 members for Q2 2026 from Lynbrook, New York. It ranks 258 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets fell 6.4% from $502K on June 30, 2025. It has 1 fewer member than on June 30, 2025 (-0.8%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.24 percentage points from 16.71% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $286K of $383K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 18.95%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 18.81% for Q1 2026; 16.71% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.34%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.49% for Q1 2026; 0.53% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity FAIL
Loan-to-share ratio: 100.67%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 105.79% for Q1 2026; 82.74% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $286K
  • Non-federally guaranteed student loans: $97K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $470K 18.95% — 1.34% 100.67%
March 31, 2026 $465K 18.81% — 0.49% 105.79%
December 31, 2025 $463K 18.78% — 1.23% 94.41%
September 30, 2025 $514K 16.64% — 1.20% 81.44%
June 30, 2025 $502K 16.71% — 0.53% 82.74%
March 31, 2025 $510K 16.33% — 2.78% 66.10%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows First Frontier Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

First Frontier Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

First Frontier Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 24270) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 414595)

Frequently asked questions

Is First Frontier Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, First Frontier Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 18.95%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is First Frontier Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. First Frontier Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 24270): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are First Frontier Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, First Frontier Federal Credit Union reports net worth 18.95%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.34%, loan-to-share 100.67%.

What happens to my money if First Frontier Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, First Frontier Federal Credit Union held $381K in shares and deposits for 124 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.

More on First Frontier Federal Credit Union