Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Flint Federal Credit Union Safe? Reynolds, Georgia
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Flint Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 30.01%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Flint Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Flint Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 30.01%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 30.01%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.85%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 56.30%
Flint Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 16085, established 1964) reported $2.9M in assets and 606 members for Q2 2026 from Reynolds, Georgia. It ranks 65 of 71 credit unions in Georgia by total assets. Total assets fell 1.5% from $2.9M on June 30, 2025. It has 6 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-1.0%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.03 percentage points from 27.98% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $658K of $1.1M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 28.86% for Q1 2026; 27.98% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.76% for Q1 2026; 2.13% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 54.78% for Q1 2026; 56.10% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $658K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $220K
- New vehicle loans: $164K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $79K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.9M | 30.01% | — | 1.85% | 56.30% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.9M | 28.86% | — | 1.76% | 54.78% |
| December 31, 2025 | $2.9M | 28.79% | — | 0.54% | 58.64% |
| September 30, 2025 | $3.0M | 27.87% | — | 2.07% | 56.53% |
| June 30, 2025 | $2.9M | 27.98% | — | 2.13% | 56.10% |
| March 31, 2025 | $2.9M | 27.52% | — | 2.17% | 48.92% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Flint Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Flint Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 16085) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 381286)
Frequently asked questions
Is Flint Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Flint Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 30.01%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Flint Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Flint Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 16085): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Flint Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Flint Federal Credit Union reports net worth 30.01%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.85%, loan-to-share 56.30%.
What happens to my money if Flint Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Flint Federal Credit Union held $2.0M in shares and deposits for 606 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.