Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is For Members Only Federal Credit Union Safe? Chicago, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, For Members Only Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.84%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of For Members Only Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, For Members Only Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.84%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.84%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -4.19%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): not reported

For Members Only Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 24946, established 2023) reported $6.3M in assets and 12,763 members for Q2 2026 from Chicago, Illinois. It ranks 131 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 17.5% from $5.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 2,020 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+18.8%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.35 percentage points from 14.49% on June 30, 2025.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 14.84%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 16.03% for Q1 2026; 14.49% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -4.19%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 5.17% for Q1 2026; 0.17% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity UNKNOWN
Loan-to-share ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $6.3M 14.84% — -4.19% —
March 31, 2026 $6.3M 16.03% — 5.17% —
December 31, 2025 $5.9M 15.63% — 7.27% —
September 30, 2025 $5.6M 14.52% — 2.58% —
June 30, 2025 $5.4M 14.49% — 0.17% —
March 31, 2025 $5.2M 14.96% — 3.46% —

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows For Members Only Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

For Members Only Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

For Members Only Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 24946) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 5861747)

Frequently asked questions

Is For Members Only Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, For Members Only Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.84%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is For Members Only Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. For Members Only Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 24946): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are For Members Only Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, For Members Only Federal Credit Union reports net worth 14.84%, delinquency not reported, ROA -4.19%, loan-to-share not reported.

What happens to my money if For Members Only Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, For Members Only Federal Credit Union held $5.4M in shares and deposits for 12,763 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.