Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Fountain Valley Credit Union Safe? Fountain Valley, California
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Fountain Valley Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 23.01%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Fountain Valley Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Fountain Valley Credit Union's net worth ratio is 23.01%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 23.01%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.54%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 36.60%
Fountain Valley Credit Union (NCUA charter 64108, established 1967) reported $2.0M in assets and 172 members for Q2 2026 from Fountain Valley, California. It ranks 234 of 238 credit unions in California by total assets. Total assets fell 4.7% from $2.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 5 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.8%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.62 percentage points from 22.39% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $188K of $554K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 22.96% for Q1 2026; 22.39% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.12% for Q1 2026; 2.05% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -1.93% for Q1 2026; -0.16% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 38.39% for Q1 2026; 51.24% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $188K
- Used vehicle loans: $174K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $163K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $29K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.0M | 23.01% | — | -0.54% | 36.60% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.0M | 22.96% | 0.12% | -1.93% | 38.39% |
| December 31, 2025 | $2.0M | 23.35% | 0.11% | -0.65% | 43.08% |
| September 30, 2025 | $2.0M | 23.27% | 2.02% | -0.63% | 46.16% |
| June 30, 2025 | $2.1M | 22.39% | 2.05% | -0.16% | 51.24% |
| March 31, 2025 | $2.2M | 21.14% | 0.10% | 0.22% | 52.23% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Fountain Valley Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Fountain Valley Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 64108) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 176893)
Frequently asked questions
Is Fountain Valley Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Fountain Valley Credit Union's net worth ratio is 23.01%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Fountain Valley Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Fountain Valley Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 64108): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Fountain Valley Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Fountain Valley Credit Union reports net worth 23.01%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.54%, loan-to-share 36.60%.
What happens to my money if Fountain Valley Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Fountain Valley Credit Union held $1.5M in shares and deposits for 172 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.