Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Genuine Parts Credit Union Safe? Norcross, Georgia

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Genuine Parts Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 79.20%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Genuine Parts Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Genuine Parts Credit Union's net worth ratio is 79.20%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 79.20%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 33.40%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 36.93%

Genuine Parts Credit Union (NCUA charter 67382, established 1979) reported $19.5M in assets and 1,485 members for Q2 2026 from Norcross, Georgia. It ranks 47 of 71 credit unions in Georgia by total assets. Total assets fell 8.5% from $21.3M on June 30, 2025. It has 16 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-1.1%). Its net worth ratio was up 14.39 percentage points from 64.81% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $870K of $2.3M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 79.20%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 64.53% for Q1 2026; 64.81% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 33.40%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -33.16% for Q1 2026; 4.19% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 36.93%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 35.82% for Q1 2026; 35.57% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $870K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $860K
  • New vehicle loans: $545K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $19.5M 79.20% — 33.40% 36.93%
March 31, 2026 $19.1M 64.53% — -33.16% 35.82%
December 31, 2025 $20.9M 66.69% — -28.00% 37.26%
September 30, 2025 $22.3M 68.86% — 28.86% 38.30%
June 30, 2025 $21.3M 64.81% — 4.19% 35.57%
March 31, 2025 $21.2M 63.95% — 4.75% 35.88%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Genuine Parts Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Genuine Parts Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Genuine Parts Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67382) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1226076)

Frequently asked questions

Is Genuine Parts Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Genuine Parts Credit Union's net worth ratio is 79.20%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Genuine Parts Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Genuine Parts Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67382): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Genuine Parts Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Genuine Parts Credit Union reports net worth 79.20%, delinquency not reported, ROA 33.40%, loan-to-share 36.93%.

What happens to my money if Genuine Parts Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Genuine Parts Credit Union held $6.2M in shares and deposits for 1,485 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.