Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union Safe? Gowanda, New York
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 16.06%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.06%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 16.06%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 2.15%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 44.97%
Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 818, established 1935) reported $33.5M in assets and 1,845 members for Q2 2026 from Gowanda, New York. It ranks 157 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets grew 6.9% from $31.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 45 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.13 percentage points from 14.93% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $5.7M of $12.6M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 16.19% for Q1 2026; 14.93% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.74% for Q1 2026; 2.53% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 45.25% for Q1 2026; 50.82% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $5.7M
- New vehicle loans: $4.3M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $1.3M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $956K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $311K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $143K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $33.5M | 16.06% | — | 2.15% | 44.97% |
| March 31, 2026 | $32.1M | 16.19% | — | 1.74% | 45.25% |
| December 31, 2025 | $31.2M | 16.22% | — | 2.11% | 48.39% |
| September 30, 2025 | $30.9M | 15.85% | — | 3.00% | 51.29% |
| June 30, 2025 | $31.4M | 14.93% | — | 2.53% | 50.82% |
| March 31, 2025 | $31.5M | 14.25% | — | 2.42% | 50.56% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 818) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 851471)
Frequently asked questions
Is Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.06%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 818): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union reports net worth 16.06%, delinquency not reported, ROA 2.15%, loan-to-share 44.97%.
What happens to my money if Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union held $28.1M in shares and deposits for 1,845 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.