Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Greater Valley Credit Union Safe? Fresno, California
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Greater Valley Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.42%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Greater Valley Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Greater Valley Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.42%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.66%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 43.24%
Greater Valley Credit Union (NCUA charter 64660, established 1939) reported $34.4M in assets and 2,070 members for Q2 2026 from Fresno, California. It ranks 199 of 238 credit unions in California by total assets. Total assets grew 3.8% from $33.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 1 more member than on June 30, 2025. Its net worth ratio was up 0.19 percentage points from 14.23% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $4.9M of $12.6M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 14.68% for Q1 2026; 14.23% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.01% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.66% for Q1 2026; 0.70% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 45.55% for Q1 2026; 41.75% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $4.9M
- New vehicle loans: $3.4M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $2.2M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $1.2M
- Commercial loans: $410K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $232K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $230K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $34.4M | 14.42% | — | 0.66% | 43.24% |
| March 31, 2026 | $33.4M | 14.68% | 0.01% | 0.66% | 45.55% |
| December 31, 2025 | $33.6M | 14.43% | 0.27% | 0.78% | 42.48% |
| September 30, 2025 | $33.8M | 14.15% | — | 0.77% | 42.72% |
| June 30, 2025 | $33.2M | 14.23% | — | 0.70% | 41.75% |
| March 31, 2025 | $33.2M | 14.05% | 0.09% | 0.59% | 41.74% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Greater Valley Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Greater Valley Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 64660) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 794699)
Frequently asked questions
Is Greater Valley Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Greater Valley Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Greater Valley Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Greater Valley Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 64660): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Greater Valley Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Greater Valley Credit Union reports net worth 14.42%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.66%, loan-to-share 43.24%.
What happens to my money if Greater Valley Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Greater Valley Credit Union held $29.2M in shares and deposits for 2,070 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.