Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is H A L E Federal Credit Union Safe? Indianapolis, Indiana
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, H A L E Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 25.15%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of H A L E Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, H A L E Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 25.15%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 25.15%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 9.34%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 51.77%
H A L E Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 10778, established 1956) reported $399K in assets and 182 members for Q2 2026 from Indianapolis, Indiana. It ranks 118 of 118 credit unions in Indiana by total assets. Total assets fell 10.9% from $448K on June 30, 2025. It has 12 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-6.2%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.90 percentage points from 23.25% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $89K of $153K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 22.14% for Q1 2026; 23.25% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.37% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -1.07% for Q1 2026; 17.41% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 52.83% for Q1 2026; 62.75% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $89K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $38K
- New vehicle loans: $25K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $399K | 25.15% | — | 9.34% | 51.77% |
| March 31, 2026 | $407K | 22.14% | — | -1.07% | 52.83% |
| December 31, 2025 | $417K | 21.88% | — | -4.13% | 54.93% |
| September 30, 2025 | $429K | 22.41% | 0.46% | -7.45% | 47.23% |
| June 30, 2025 | $448K | 23.25% | 0.37% | 17.41% | 62.75% |
| March 31, 2025 | $499K | 19.98% | 1.13% | -0.54% | 60.97% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows H A L E Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
H A L E Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 10778) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 835789)
Frequently asked questions
Is H A L E Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, H A L E Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 25.15%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is H A L E Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. H A L E Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 10778): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are H A L E Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, H A L E Federal Credit Union reports net worth 25.15%, delinquency not reported, ROA 9.34%, loan-to-share 51.77%.
What happens to my money if H A L E Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, H A L E Federal Credit Union held $295K in shares and deposits for 182 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.