Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union Safe? Savannah, Tennessee
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 8.67%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.67%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 8.67%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.29%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 55.13%
Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union (NCUA charter 68120, established 1964) reported $1.0M in assets and 369 members for Q2 2026 from Savannah, Tennessee. It ranks 121 of 123 credit unions in Tennessee by total assets. Total assets fell 16.2% from $1.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 69 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+23.0%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.03 percentage points from 6.64% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $203K of $517K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 8.46% for Q1 2026; 6.64% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.34% for Q1 2026; -0.70% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 56.94% for Q1 2026; 51.01% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $203K
- New vehicle loans: $114K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $105K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $95K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $1.0M | 8.67% | — | 0.29% | 55.13% |
| March 31, 2026 | $1.1M | 8.46% | — | 0.34% | 56.94% |
| December 31, 2025 | $987K | 9.03% | — | 1.28% | 65.59% |
| September 30, 2025 | $1.3M | 6.82% | — | 1.85% | 51.05% |
| June 30, 2025 | $1.2M | 6.64% | — | -0.70% | 51.01% |
| March 31, 2025 | $1.3M | 6.72% | — | -1.20% | 44.76% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 68120) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 139991)
Frequently asked questions
Is Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.67%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 68120): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union reports net worth 8.67%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.29%, loan-to-share 55.13%.
What happens to my money if Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Hardin County Hospital Employees Credit Union held $938K in shares and deposits for 369 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.