Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union Safe? Houston, Texas
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of -15.82%, below the NCUA level for adequately capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is -15.82%, below the 6% NCUA level for adequately capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): -15.82%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -115.20%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 51.24%
Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 24972, established 2025) reported $149K in assets and 139 members for Q2 2026 from Houston, Texas. It ranks 377 of 377 credit unions in Texas by total assets. Total assets grew 634.8% from $20K on June 30, 2025. It has 77 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+124.2%). Its net worth ratio was down 114.29 percentage points from 98.47% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $84K of $88K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 11.98% for Q1 2026; 98.47% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -248.35% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 21.24% for Q1 2026 .
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $84K
- Used vehicle loans: $4K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $149K | -15.82% | — | -115.20% | 51.24% |
| March 31, 2026 | $72K | 11.98% | — | -248.35% | 21.24% |
| December 31, 2025 | $164K | 49.54% | — | 23.15% | 17.55% |
| September 30, 2025 | $86K | 86.56% | — | 66.87% | — |
| June 30, 2025 | $20K | 98.47% | — | — | — |
| March 31, 2025 | $1 | 100.00% | — | — | — |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 24972) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 6052140)
Frequently asked questions
Is Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is -15.82%, below the 6% NCUA level for adequately capitalized.
Is Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 24972): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union reports net worth -15.82%, delinquency not reported, ROA -115.20%, loan-to-share 51.24%.
What happens to my money if Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Heritage Hub Federal Credit Union held $172K in shares and deposits for 139 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.