Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union Safe? Roanoke, Virginia

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.67%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.67%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.67%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.73%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 26.59%

High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 11986, established 1957) reported $2.5M in assets and 278 members for Q2 2026 from Roanoke, Virginia. It ranks 85 of 94 credit unions in Virginia by total assets. Total assets grew 6.6% from $2.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 2 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+0.7%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.20 percentage points from 14.47% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $260K of $576K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 14.67%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 14.79% for Q1 2026; 14.47% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 0.73%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.39% for Q1 2026; 1.93% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 26.59%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 25.43% for Q1 2026; 26.65% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $260K
  • 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $144K
  • New vehicle loans: $111K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $38K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $23K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $2.5M 14.67% — 0.73% 26.59%
March 31, 2026 $2.5M 14.79% — 1.39% 25.43%
December 31, 2025 $2.4M 14.88% — 1.00% 22.08%
September 30, 2025 $2.4M 14.90% — 1.35% 25.46%
June 30, 2025 $2.4M 14.47% — 1.93% 26.65%
March 31, 2025 $2.4M 14.16% — 0.77% 24.18%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 11986) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 269188)

Frequently asked questions

Is High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.67%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 11986): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union reports net worth 14.67%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.73%, loan-to-share 26.59%.

What happens to my money if High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, High Street Baptist Church Federal Credit Union held $2.2M in shares and deposits for 278 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.