Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Highway District 2 Credit Union Safe? Fort Worth, Texas
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Highway District 2 Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 37.94%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Highway District 2 Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Highway District 2 Credit Union's net worth ratio is 37.94%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 37.94%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.28%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 112.21%
Highway District 2 Credit Union (NCUA charter 67468) reported $3.6M in assets and 646 members for Q2 2026 from Fort Worth, Texas. It ranks 351 of 377 credit unions in Texas by total assets. Total assets fell 21.1% from $4.6M on June 30, 2025. It has 19 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.9%). Its net worth ratio was up 8.08 percentage points from 29.86% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.1M of $2.5M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 31.63% for Q1 2026; 29.86% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -0.01% for Q1 2026; 0.98% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 84.47% for Q1 2026; 64.09% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $1.1M
- New vehicle loans: $1.1M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $204K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $52K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $3.6M | 37.94% | — | -0.28% | 112.21% |
| March 31, 2026 | $4.3M | 31.63% | — | -0.01% | 84.47% |
| December 31, 2025 | $4.3M | 31.84% | — | 0.17% | 82.25% |
| September 30, 2025 | $4.4M | 30.75% | 0.32% | 0.52% | 71.44% |
| June 30, 2025 | $4.6M | 29.86% | — | 0.98% | 64.09% |
| March 31, 2025 | $4.7M | 28.94% | — | 1.08% | 61.51% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Highway District 2 Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Highway District 2 Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67468) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 775399)
Frequently asked questions
Is Highway District 2 Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Highway District 2 Credit Union's net worth ratio is 37.94%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Highway District 2 Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Highway District 2 Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67468): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Highway District 2 Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Highway District 2 Credit Union reports net worth 37.94%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.28%, loan-to-share 112.21%.
What happens to my money if Highway District 2 Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Highway District 2 Credit Union held $2.2M in shares and deposits for 646 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.