Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is I B E W Local 146 Credit Union Safe? Decatur, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I B E W Local 146 Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 13.51%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of I B E W Local 146 Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I B E W Local 146 Credit Union's net worth ratio is 13.51%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 13.51%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.83%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 41.19%

I B E W Local 146 Credit Union (NCUA charter 65840, established 1979) reported $5.0M in assets and 658 members for Q2 2026 from Decatur, Illinois. It ranks 138 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 2.9% from $5.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 16 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+2.5%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.71 percentage points from 11.80% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.1M of $1.8M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 13.51%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 12.67% for Q1 2026; 11.80% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.83%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.75% for Q1 2026; 1.80% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 41.19%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 39.36% for Q1 2026; 44.45% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $1.1M
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $328K
  • New vehicle loans: $203K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $170K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $5.0M 13.51% — 1.83% 41.19%
March 31, 2026 $5.2M 12.67% — 1.75% 39.36%
December 31, 2025 $5.1M 12.34% — 1.39% 43.33%
September 30, 2025 $5.1M 12.13% — 0.37% 45.31%
June 30, 2025 $5.2M 11.80% — 1.80% 44.45%
March 31, 2025 $5.2M 11.33% — 1.51% 45.44%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows I B E W Local 146 Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

I B E W Local 146 Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

I B E W Local 146 Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 65840) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 941390)

Frequently asked questions

Is I B E W Local 146 Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I B E W Local 146 Credit Union's net worth ratio is 13.51%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is I B E W Local 146 Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. I B E W Local 146 Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 65840): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are I B E W Local 146 Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, I B E W Local 146 Credit Union reports net worth 13.51%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.83%, loan-to-share 41.19%.

What happens to my money if I B E W Local 146 Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, I B E W Local 146 Credit Union held $4.3M in shares and deposits for 658 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.