Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union Safe? Seymour, Indiana
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 18.39%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union's net worth ratio is 18.39%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 18.39%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.35%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 82.81%
Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union (NCUA charter 97063, established 1955) reported $31.3M in assets and 1,060 members for Q2 2026 from Seymour, Indiana. It ranks 86 of 118 credit unions in Indiana by total assets. Total assets grew 6.4% from $29.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 14 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+1.3%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.12 percentage points from 18.27% on June 30, 2025. Commercial loans are its largest loan category, $18.8M of $21.1M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 18.07% for Q1 2026; 18.27% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.12% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.52% for Q1 2026; 1.56% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 82.83% for Q1 2026; 86.62% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Commercial loans: $18.8M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $1.2M
- Used vehicle loans: $535K
- New vehicle loans: $519K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $71K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $5K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $31.3M | 18.39% | — | 1.35% | 82.81% |
| March 31, 2026 | $31.2M | 18.07% | — | 1.52% | 82.83% |
| December 31, 2025 | $29.8M | 18.54% | — | 1.27% | 92.03% |
| September 30, 2025 | $30.1M | 18.01% | — | 0.81% | 84.79% |
| June 30, 2025 | $29.4M | 18.27% | 0.12% | 1.56% | 86.62% |
| March 31, 2025 | $30.7M | 17.10% | — | 1.48% | 79.25% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 97063) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 142290)
Frequently asked questions
Is Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union's net worth ratio is 18.39%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 97063): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union reports net worth 18.39%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.35%, loan-to-share 82.81%.
What happens to my money if Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Jackson County Cooperative Credit Union held $25.5M in shares and deposits for 1,060 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.