Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union Safe? Orchard Park, New York
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 12.41%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 12.41%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 12.41%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.25%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 58.55%
Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 22447, established 1976) reported $19.4M in assets and 2,514 members for Q2 2026 from Orchard Park, New York. It ranks 187 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets grew 14.3% from $17.0M on June 30, 2025. It has 514 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+25.7%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.09 percentage points from 12.50% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $3.7M of $9.9M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 12.78% for Q1 2026; 12.50% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.02% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.75% for Q1 2026; 0.90% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 61.91% for Q1 2026; 63.34% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $3.7M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $3.4M
- New vehicle loans: $1.4M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $674K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $521K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $258K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $19.4M | 12.41% | — | 1.25% | 58.55% |
| March 31, 2026 | $18.3M | 12.78% | — | 1.75% | 61.91% |
| December 31, 2025 | $17.9M | 12.61% | — | 1.38% | 62.29% |
| September 30, 2025 | $17.3M | 12.72% | — | 1.90% | 66.62% |
| June 30, 2025 | $17.0M | 12.50% | 0.02% | 0.90% | 63.34% |
| March 31, 2025 | $17.0M | 12.31% | 0.08% | 2.29% | 60.83% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 22447) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 600286)
Frequently asked questions
Is Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 12.41%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 22447): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union reports net worth 12.41%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.25%, loan-to-share 58.55%.
What happens to my money if Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Local 41 I.B.E.W. Federal Credit Union held $17.0M in shares and deposits for 2,514 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.