Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Longshore Federal Credit Union Safe? Hoquiam, Washington
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Longshore Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 9.18%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Longshore Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Longshore Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.18%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 9.18%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.34%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 39.49%
Longshore Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 13857, established 1960) reported $8.0M in assets and 395 members for Q2 2026 from Hoquiam, Washington. It ranks 72 of 73 credit unions in Washington by total assets. Total assets grew 2.1% from $7.9M on June 30, 2025. It has 8 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.0%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.01 percentage points from 9.19% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.2M of $2.8M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 8.89% for Q1 2026; 9.19% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.51% for Q1 2026; 0.46% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.90% for Q1 2026; -0.35% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 36.74% for Q1 2026; 45.21% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $1.2M
- Used vehicle loans: $663K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $537K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $382K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $8.0M | 9.18% | — | -0.34% | 39.49% |
| March 31, 2026 | $8.4M | 8.89% | 0.51% | 0.90% | 36.74% |
| December 31, 2025 | $8.3M | 8.74% | 0.01% | 0.95% | 38.91% |
| September 30, 2025 | $8.4M | 8.43% | 0.47% | -0.84% | 40.46% |
| June 30, 2025 | $7.9M | 9.19% | 0.46% | -0.35% | 45.21% |
| March 31, 2025 | $8.3M | 8.77% | 2.76% | 0.39% | 43.63% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Longshore Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Longshore Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 13857) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 377784)
Frequently asked questions
Is Longshore Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Longshore Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.18%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Longshore Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Longshore Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 13857): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Longshore Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Longshore Federal Credit Union reports net worth 9.18%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.34%, loan-to-share 39.49%.
What happens to my money if Longshore Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Longshore Federal Credit Union held $7.1M in shares and deposits for 395 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.