Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is M E A Credit Union Safe? Monticello, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, M E A Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 9.13%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of M E A Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, M E A Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.13%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 9.13%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.51%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 63.58%

M E A Credit Union (NCUA charter 65896, established 1958) reported $806K in assets and 121 members for Q2 2026 from Monticello, Illinois. It ranks 167 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 3.5% from $778K on June 30, 2025. It has 3 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.39 percentage points from 7.74% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $312K of $466K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 9.13%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 8.75% for Q1 2026; 7.74% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.51%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.77% for Q1 2026; 1.58% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 63.58%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 69.88% for Q1 2026; 84.72% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $312K
  • New vehicle loans: $146K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $8K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $806K 9.13% — 1.51% 63.58%
March 31, 2026 $806K 8.75% — 1.77% 69.88%
December 31, 2025 $760K 8.82% — 1.61% 77.49%
September 30, 2025 $749K 8.54% — 1.98% 80.20%
June 30, 2025 $778K 7.74% — 1.58% 84.72%
March 31, 2025 $629K 9.10% — 2.03% 78.61%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows M E A Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

M E A Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

M E A Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 65896) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 472296)

Frequently asked questions

Is M E A Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, M E A Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.13%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is M E A Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. M E A Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 65896): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are M E A Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, M E A Credit Union reports net worth 9.13%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.51%, loan-to-share 63.58%.

What happens to my money if M E A Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, M E A Credit Union held $732K in shares and deposits for 121 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.