Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union Safe? Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 10.28%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 10.28%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 10.28%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.49%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 38.57%
Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 12440, established 1958) reported $4.0M in assets and 626 members for Q2 2026 from Linthicum Heights, Maryland. It ranks 53 of 58 credit unions in Maryland by total assets. Total assets grew 8.6% from $3.7M on June 30, 2025. It has 21 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+3.5%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.19 percentage points from 10.09% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $800K of $1.4M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 11.14% for Q1 2026; 10.09% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.05% for Q1 2026; 0.52% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.04% for Q1 2026; 1.59% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 39.66% for Q1 2026; 47.52% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $800K
- New vehicle loans: $334K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $179K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $43K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $4.0M | 10.28% | — | 0.49% | 38.57% |
| March 31, 2026 | $3.8M | 11.14% | 0.05% | 1.04% | 39.66% |
| December 31, 2025 | $3.6M | 11.12% | 0.05% | 1.28% | 41.77% |
| September 30, 2025 | $3.4M | 11.12% | 0.54% | 1.49% | 45.73% |
| June 30, 2025 | $3.7M | 10.09% | 0.52% | 1.59% | 47.52% |
| March 31, 2025 | $4.2M | 8.90% | — | 1.21% | 40.77% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 12440) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 429085)
Frequently asked questions
Is Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 10.28%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 12440): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union reports net worth 10.28%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.49%, loan-to-share 38.57%.
What happens to my money if Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Masters Mates & Pilots Federal Credit Union held $3.5M in shares and deposits for 626 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.