Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Mobile Government Employees Credit Union Safe? Mobile, Alabama

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mobile Government Employees Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 22.04%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Mobile Government Employees Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mobile Government Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 22.04%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 22.04%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.86%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 30.57%

Mobile Government Employees Credit Union (NCUA charter 61339, established 1928) reported $15.0M in assets and 627 members for Q2 2026 from Mobile, Alabama. It ranks 65 of 87 credit unions in Alabama by total assets. Total assets fell 7.9% from $16.3M on June 30, 2025. It has 20 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-3.1%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.09 percentage points from 19.95% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $1.6M of $3.6M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 22.04%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 21.32% for Q1 2026; 19.95% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earlier filings: 0.13% for Q1 2026; 0.32% for Q2 2025.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 0.86%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.56% for Q1 2026; 2.66% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 30.57%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 29.35% for Q1 2026; 25.49% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $1.6M
  • New vehicle loans: $970K
  • Used vehicle loans: $704K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $130K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $122K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $15.0M 22.04% — 0.86% 30.57%
March 31, 2026 $15.3M 21.32% 0.13% 0.56% 29.35%
December 31, 2025 $15.5M 20.95% 0.19% -1.51% 29.90%
September 30, 2025 $15.5M 21.33% 0.26% 1.77% 27.55%
June 30, 2025 $16.3M 19.95% 0.32% 2.66% 25.49%
March 31, 2025 $16.5M 19.53% 0.37% -0.06% 25.38%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Mobile Government Employees Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Mobile Government Employees Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Mobile Government Employees Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 61339) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 44095)

Frequently asked questions

Is Mobile Government Employees Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mobile Government Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 22.04%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Mobile Government Employees Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Mobile Government Employees Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 61339): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Mobile Government Employees Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Mobile Government Employees Credit Union reports net worth 22.04%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.86%, loan-to-share 30.57%.

What happens to my money if Mobile Government Employees Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Mobile Government Employees Credit Union held $11.6M in shares and deposits for 627 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.