Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union Safe? Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 21.86%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 21.86%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 21.86%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -1.05%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 9.29%
Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 16525, established 1964) reported $780K in assets and 100 members for Q2 2026 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It ranks 261 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets grew 9.9% from $710K on June 30, 2025. It has 3 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.9%). Its net worth ratio was down 2.46 percentage points from 24.32% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $48K of $57K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 23.08% for Q1 2026; 24.32% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.15% for Q1 2026; 1.68% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 6.72% for Q1 2026; 9.38% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $48K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $9K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $780K | 21.86% | — | -1.05% | 9.29% |
| March 31, 2026 | $748K | 23.08% | — | 0.15% | 6.72% |
| December 31, 2025 | $742K | 23.21% | — | -2.98% | 7.78% |
| September 30, 2025 | $746K | 23.84% | — | 2.84% | 8.69% |
| June 30, 2025 | $710K | 24.32% | — | 1.68% | 9.38% |
| March 31, 2025 | $708K | 23.96% | — | 1.43% | 8.80% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 16525) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 622886)
Frequently asked questions
Is Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 21.86%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 16525): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union reports net worth 21.86%, delinquency not reported, ROA -1.05%, loan-to-share 9.29%.
What happens to my money if Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Mount Carmel Baptist Federal Credit Union held $609K in shares and deposits for 100 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.