Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union Safe? Indianapolis, Indiana
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 38.27%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 38.27%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 38.27%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.39%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 54.30%
Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 15757, established 1963) reported $1.4M in assets and 146 members for Q2 2026 from Indianapolis, Indiana. It ranks 112 of 118 credit unions in Indiana by total assets. Total assets grew 5.6% from $1.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 102 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-41.1%). Its net worth ratio was up 6.59 percentage points from 31.68% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $165K of $398K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 37.80% for Q1 2026; 31.68% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.51% for Q1 2026; 0.20% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 2.07% for Q1 2026; 0.98% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 55.98% for Q1 2026; 45.92% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $165K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $109K
- Used vehicle loans: $103K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $22K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $1.4M | 38.27% | — | 1.39% | 54.30% |
| March 31, 2026 | $1.4M | 37.80% | 0.51% | 2.07% | 55.98% |
| December 31, 2025 | $1.4M | 38.54% | — | 0.72% | 56.49% |
| September 30, 2025 | $1.2M | 38.94% | 11.47% | 1.32% | 55.91% |
| June 30, 2025 | $1.4M | 31.68% | 0.20% | 0.98% | 45.92% |
| March 31, 2025 | $1.1M | 37.64% | — | 0.80% | 55.34% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 15757) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 601283)
Frequently asked questions
Is Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 38.27%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 15757): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union reports net worth 38.27%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.39%, loan-to-share 54.30%.
What happens to my money if Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Mount Zion Indianapolis Federal Credit Union held $733K in shares and deposits for 146 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.