Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union Safe? Grants, New Mexico
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 18.65%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 18.65%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 18.65%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 3.46%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 62.85%
MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 13654, established 1960) reported $2.2M in assets and 255 members for Q2 2026 from Grants, New Mexico. It ranks 37 of 37 credit unions in New Mexico by total assets. Total assets grew 3.5% from $2.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 1 more member than on June 30, 2025 (+0.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.28 percentage points from 18.37% on June 30, 2025. Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $554K of $1.1M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 19.03% for Q1 2026; 18.37% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.84% for Q1 2026; 1.04% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 66.06% for Q1 2026; 68.17% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $554K
- New vehicle loans: $323K
- Used vehicle loans: $210K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $11K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.2M | 18.65% | — | 3.46% | 62.85% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.1M | 19.03% | — | 0.84% | 66.06% |
| December 31, 2025 | $2.1M | 19.12% | — | 0.44% | 72.33% |
| September 30, 2025 | $2.1M | 18.56% | — | 1.38% | 71.95% |
| June 30, 2025 | $2.1M | 18.37% | — | 1.04% | 68.17% |
| March 31, 2025 | $2.1M | 18.27% | — | 0.44% | 62.70% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 13654) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 67085)
Frequently asked questions
Is MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 18.65%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 13654): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union reports net worth 18.65%, delinquency not reported, ROA 3.46%, loan-to-share 62.85%.
What happens to my money if MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, MT. Taylor Federal Credit Union held $1.7M in shares and deposits for 255 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.