Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Saint Charles, Illinois
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 7.37%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 7.37%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 7.37%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.15%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 68.41%
N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 24039, established 1949) reported $2.6M in assets and 352 members for Q2 2026 from Saint Charles, Illinois. It ranks 151 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 7.9% from $2.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 6 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-1.7%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.47 percentage points from 7.84% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $637K of $1.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 7.42% for Q1 2026; 7.84% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 2.37% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.25% for Q1 2026; -0.13% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 70.36% for Q1 2026; 73.68% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $637K
- Used vehicle loans: $522K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $396K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $113K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.6M | 7.37% | — | 0.15% | 68.41% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.6M | 7.42% | — | 0.25% | 70.36% |
| December 31, 2025 | $2.5M | 7.65% | 0.23% | -0.16% | 74.87% |
| September 30, 2025 | $2.8M | 7.01% | 0.28% | 0.18% | 68.36% |
| June 30, 2025 | $2.4M | 7.84% | 2.37% | -0.13% | 73.68% |
| March 31, 2025 | $2.4M | 7.94% | — | 0.26% | 74.93% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 24039) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 627199)
Frequently asked questions
Is N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 7.37%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 24039): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 7.37%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.15%, loan-to-share 68.41%.
What happens to my money if N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, N I C E Employees Federal Credit Union held $2.4M in shares and deposits for 352 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.